Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice solid chairs, good for the price
 from San Francisco,  Jul 10, 2013

I've been looking for dining room chairs for a long long time -- and these fit the bill pretty well. They are solidly constructed, warm and comfortable. They don't exactly match my "walnut" table, but I'm ok with that. They look nice and I like the style. I LOVE that they came assembled -- no messing around with putting them together, obviously not my strong suit. Good price for good chairs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is above what you would expect for that price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Finest vintage dining chairs ever!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Nov 11, 2013

They are lightweight but yet sturdy and comfortable . They arrived in awesome packaging and did NOT have to be assembled, my second favorite part. I receive many compliments on these chairs and smile at them when I walk by the dining room. They could not be better and I love them, wish I had room for more.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Functional, but price reflects quality
 from New York, NY,  Aug 21, 2013

If a basic chair is needed to fulfill added seating, this is a good chair. I was a little disappointed by the cheap metal framing assembly, and the visibility of the screws holding the metal frame to chair. but overall, the wood is good, they clean easy, came well packaged, and have served their purpose well. I needed to add extra seating to my 92" dinning table, and settled on these chairs as they stack up, and can be put away in storage, which I have room for, as they do not fold, which wasn't a deterrent for my needs. I could see how these would also be great in a children's (8 to 12) play area as the seat was slightly lower than anticipated, but their clean-up ideal

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Reed dining chairs
 from Warrensburg, Mo,  Nov 12, 2013

Have not used yet but these chairs are really well made. Nice big comfortable seats. Can be used with any decor, which is one of the best features. Do a lot of staging and these will definitely go with most any furniture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Oct 20, 2013

I had been looking for the right dinning room table chairs for months. I needed something that went well with my industrial rustic décor. So many options I would find would have chrome somewhere on the chairs and I didn't want that at all. I was so hesitant to order the large items online for fear I wouldn't be happy with them once they arrived and it would be so expensive to ship them back. I'm so glad I ended up ordering the two sets. They were shipped and arrived very quickly. They go great with my décor and seem to be built well - very sturdy. They are a great option for those who like that simple, industrial rustic look. I have a smaller sized dinning room and they are a great replacement for the chairs that I previously had that were just too overpowering for the room size. We use these chairs everyday and nothing right now makes me think they won't last for many years. I ordered two sets for my table that seats 6 with the intention of having a custom bench made for the one side; however I like these chairs so much I may forget the bench and just order another set of chairs. Very, very pleased with my purchase! Highly recommend! Although I shop online often this also was my first purchase through Overstock.com; I'm very happy with my service and will be sure to come back for future orders.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great casual set for the nook
 from Denver, CO,  Jun 15, 2013

These chairs arrived assembled and packaged very well. The wood matches a kitchen table I got for the pottery barn perfectly. I needed something that was not "heavy" for the room so leather parson chairs were out. They are not super comfy but we did not expect that. They are modern and don't have shiny stainless steel legs which is a plus!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
have a seat
 from new york, ny,  Aug 5, 2014

so so many complements already! perfect - not too heavy - comfortable - great look - perfect

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely chairs
 from Lebanon, PA,  Apr 7, 2014

Good chairs for an active family. I for the price I am not concerned about my child using them on a daily basis

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs!
 from Columbus, Ohio,  Apr 1, 2014

Chairs arrived a day early in great condition. Shipped in a large box, well packed. Very durable construction. Sturdy chairs. Accurate description. Legs are a very dark gray. Was expecting them to be a bit more bronze in color, but dark gray was better for me anyway.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fab style, questionable quality
 from New Jersey,  Mar 27, 2014

I absolutely LOVE the style of these chairs. They are a perfect match for my mid-century design dining set. As other reviewers have mentioned, it is difficult to find modern style chairs without silver metallic legs. The black metal on these chairs gives them a more formal look. The only issue with these chairs was that out of the first four I ordered, three of them were damaged. They had splits in the veneer in the center of the seat, which seems to be something that would have happened when the chairs were assembled. Of course, Overstock.com was great about sending out replacement chairs and the second set of four is fine. The chairs are comfortable and so stylish. I have already had many compliments on them. For the price, they cannot be beat!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

These chairs would have been prefect for our new kitchen with wood and industrial accents. but even though they look small, they actual take up a large footprint. We needed to return and ended up delight with wood & metal barstools instead ( also from Overstock - see "Metal Wood Bar Stool".

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love them!
 Jul 18, 2015

Comfy, sturdy, and perfectly match my walnut table!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Delighted
 Jul 3, 2015

These chairs make my dining room look very cool. And they are comfortable. Bought 4 originally and ordered another 2! Great deal.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs!
 May 14, 2015

We have been using these in our dining room for almost 3 years and love them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

chairs came assembled and look great with my industrial dining table. love them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Bought these to go around an island dining table. They are nice, but the seat is a tiny bit slippery if your feet don't touch the floor. Look is awesome and quality seems to be good as well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dining chair
 May 6, 2015

Great look and comfortable. We get many compliments on these chairs and would recommend them to others.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Really good look and quality although the seat of one of the chairs had to be replaced as it was cracked. easy to have a new one sent over I still need to fit it on my second chair. Good value for money still

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lah
 Apr 21, 2015

very comfortable and nice finish. plus they were assembled and well wrapped.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid chairs
 Feb 26, 2015

I purchased 6 of these chairs for my casual dining space. They're great for kids and look nice as well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought