Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Finest vintage dining chairs ever!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Nov 11, 2013

They are lightweight but yet sturdy and comfortable . They arrived in awesome packaging and did NOT have to be assembled, my second favorite part. I receive many compliments on these chairs and smile at them when I walk by the dining room. They could not be better and I love them, wish I had room for more.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Functional, but price reflects quality
 from New York, NY,  Aug 21, 2013

If a basic chair is needed to fulfill added seating, this is a good chair. I was a little disappointed by the cheap metal framing assembly, and the visibility of the screws holding the metal frame to chair. but overall, the wood is good, they clean easy, came well packaged, and have served their purpose well. I needed to add extra seating to my 92" dinning table, and settled on these chairs as they stack up, and can be put away in storage, which I have room for, as they do not fold, which wasn't a deterrent for my needs. I could see how these would also be great in a children's (8 to 12) play area as the seat was slightly lower than anticipated, but their clean-up ideal

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice solid chairs, good for the price
 from San Francisco,  Jul 10, 2013

I've been looking for dining room chairs for a long long time -- and these fit the bill pretty well. They are solidly constructed, warm and comfortable. They don't exactly match my "walnut" table, but I'm ok with that. They look nice and I like the style. I LOVE that they came assembled -- no messing around with putting them together, obviously not my strong suit. Good price for good chairs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is above what you would expect for that price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Oct 20, 2013

I had been looking for the right dinning room table chairs for months. I needed something that went well with my industrial rustic décor. So many options I would find would have chrome somewhere on the chairs and I didn't want that at all. I was so hesitant to order the large items online for fear I wouldn't be happy with them once they arrived and it would be so expensive to ship them back. I'm so glad I ended up ordering the two sets. They were shipped and arrived very quickly. They go great with my décor and seem to be built well - very sturdy. They are a great option for those who like that simple, industrial rustic look. I have a smaller sized dinning room and they are a great replacement for the chairs that I previously had that were just too overpowering for the room size. We use these chairs everyday and nothing right now makes me think they won't last for many years. I ordered two sets for my table that seats 6 with the intention of having a custom bench made for the one side; however I like these chairs so much I may forget the bench and just order another set of chairs. Very, very pleased with my purchase! Highly recommend! Although I shop online often this also was my first purchase through Overstock.com; I'm very happy with my service and will be sure to come back for future orders.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great casual set for the nook
 from Denver, CO,  Jun 15, 2013

These chairs arrived assembled and packaged very well. The wood matches a kitchen table I got for the pottery barn perfectly. I needed something that was not "heavy" for the room so leather parson chairs were out. They are not super comfy but we did not expect that. They are modern and don't have shiny stainless steel legs which is a plus!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
have a seat
 from new york, ny,  Aug 5, 2014

so so many complements already! perfect - not too heavy - comfortable - great look - perfect

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely chairs
 from Lebanon, PA,  Apr 7, 2014

Good chairs for an active family. I for the price I am not concerned about my child using them on a daily basis

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs!
 from Columbus, Ohio,  Apr 1, 2014

Chairs arrived a day early in great condition. Shipped in a large box, well packed. Very durable construction. Sturdy chairs. Accurate description. Legs are a very dark gray. Was expecting them to be a bit more bronze in color, but dark gray was better for me anyway.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fab style, questionable quality
 from New Jersey,  Mar 27, 2014

I absolutely LOVE the style of these chairs. They are a perfect match for my mid-century design dining set. As other reviewers have mentioned, it is difficult to find modern style chairs without silver metallic legs. The black metal on these chairs gives them a more formal look. The only issue with these chairs was that out of the first four I ordered, three of them were damaged. They had splits in the veneer in the center of the seat, which seems to be something that would have happened when the chairs were assembled. Of course, Overstock.com was great about sending out replacement chairs and the second set of four is fine. The chairs are comfortable and so stylish. I have already had many compliments on them. For the price, they cannot be beat!

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Reed dining chairs
 from Warrensburg, Mo,  Nov 12, 2013

Have not used yet but these chairs are really well made. Nice big comfortable seats. Can be used with any decor, which is one of the best features. Do a lot of staging and these will definitely go with most any furniture.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Reed Dining chairs
 from Zachary, Louisiana,  Oct 3, 2014

Great price and sturdy . We are using in an office for clients and design was right for a small space. The color of stain was a medium shade and went well with desk. Price was reasonable & delivery was within the guidelines suggested.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chairs. As pictured.
 from Chicago, IL,  Sep 10, 2014

I keep getting compliments on the chairs! The color is a very rich walnut which is great. The chairs came assembled in one large box. The only complaint I have is that, during delivery, it appeared that one of those anti-moisture silicone packs had burst open inside the box and they kept falling loose everywhere - onto my floor, under my sofa, etc. You aren't supposed to eat that stuff so can you just imagine if someone had children (or pets) and ingested it? Geez. Clean up process was a pain trying to vacuum up all these gels. Anyway, the chairs are very aesthetically pleasing, and they match my mid-cen furnishings. They probably aren't as comfortable after a while since they aren't padded.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nicely made
 from North Carolina,  Feb 22, 2014

These are great chairs, I bought several of them to use in my restaurant & while only time will tell if they hold up through this amount of use, they seem very well made and sturdy. The seat is very ample and the wood is decent quality. My only complaint is that they don't really stack. Technically you can stack them, but it's not in a uniform manner and I think it may scratch up the seats if you do. However, I am very pleased with the purchase and the price--the pictures on the site are very true to the product.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good value
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Apr 9, 2013

We liked the simple mid-centuryish look of these chairs and ordered two after being told they are stackable, which is what we needed. Unfortunately they do not stack. But overall quality and strength is quite good and they're nice looking. They arrive fully assembled. One of the seats sustained damage to plywood during shipment.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? walnut is a bit darker in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. solid and sturdy construction
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs!
 from Michigan,  Mar 13, 2013

These are great chairs with a rich brown color. I bought 4 for my dark dining table. The add a contemporary touch and are not obtrusive as my dining room is small. They came fully assembled..gotta love that. Love these!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was even better in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs to modernize a room
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Mar 11, 2013

I bought these chairs to see if they would modernize my dining room, and they did the trick! It's very difficult to find modern dining chairs that do not have a silver/gray metal base. The top of the chairs are not that high- as a result, the dining room looks bigger.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was exactly as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is very good. The chairs are stable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Site Description was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dining chairs
 from Jersey City, NJ,  Feb 8, 2013

I ordered 2 sets of 2 to fill my dark wood dining table and they definitely compliment the table by blending in. They came assembled where all I was required to do it take them out of the box and remove the foam packaging. They are very sturdy chairs with a lovely design element and I hope to have them for many years to come.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact color advertised
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top