Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
My Search has at last ended
 from Grover Beach, CA,  Nov 15, 2011

I have been searching for the perfect Flatware Set for quite some time. Most of what I had seen was too thin and flimsy or the design was not to my liking. The Reed and Barton 'Colby' set was perfect. Even my husband liked the looks and the weight of the flatware. It looks and feels opulent!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice heft to the flatware and a pleasing design
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
colby flatware set
 from moorhead, mn,  May 10, 2013

I agree with the review that questioned the weight of this set to be 18/0 and not 18/10. The box does not give any weight numbes except the 18. I found some serving spoons off another site that were "Colby 18/10" Comparing them to this set they are not equal. In fact the serving spoons on the back of them are engraved Reed & Barton 18/10 and are definitely heavier and just a bit fancier ( it has more design on the handle, close but just a bit different. This set is called R&B everyday wear. That being said the price is right, they are heavier than most and will stand up to everyday wear. ( Maybe they are 18/8 ? but not 18/10)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this flatware!
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Apr 25, 2013

I purchased this flatware to replace my existing set by Mikasa (18/10 stainless) . I was looking for a set with 18/10 stainles steel and was not disappointed with this set! The feel of the flatware was sturdy and weighed just right and the pieces seem to hold their shine despite countless washes. I haven't had any problems with rusting. The price was very reasonable and the pattern compliments many styles of dinnerware. I would purchase this brand again!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Ver accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great set
 from minneapolis, mn,  Oct 30, 2011

Not sure why the comment about the weight of the silverware being light this set is perfect with standard weight . I would definetly recommend this to anyone that asks.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Flatware set for the money
 from Phoenix AZ,  Mar 29, 2014

This flatware set is wonderful. Spot free after dishwashing which is usually one of my biggest complaints about lower priced flatware. Looks pretty enough for everyday or a nice dinner party. Very sturdy and doesn't feel cheap. Highly recommend. Great value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice daily set
 from Seattle, Wa,  Dec 15, 2013

The set has a nice weight, sturdy and style. It's a nice everyday set, also very complete. When I read Reed & Barton I didn't expect a long legend in the back of every item that read Made in China bla, bla, bla. That was surprising nonetheless I am glad I got this set.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Top Heavy
 from Auburn, WA,  Dec 4, 2013

This silverware is so heavily weighted on the end that it "falls" off of your plate very easily. My family is very frustrated with it, and I would definitely not buy it again. The silverware itself is substantial, and nicely styled, but the weighted end just doesn't work for us!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect flatware for everyday use
 from Lancaster, CA,  Dec 2, 2013

Perfect for everyday use, perfect weight and my husband loves them (that's always a plus!).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Holiday Flatware
 from Oak Forest, Il,  Nov 14, 2013

Love if!!!! The flatware is not too heavy or light. It's just the perfect weight and design for what I was looking for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Reed and Barton flatware
 from New Jersey,  Sep 9, 2013

Exceeded my expectation. I priced out the Reed and Barton with other online sites. Best price overall!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed in decrease in quality
 from Canada,  Sep 7, 2013

We purchased a second set to add to a set that we bought 6-7 years ago and were quite disappointed in the decrease in quality from 18/10 to 18/0. 18/0 is more prone to rust, so they won't last as long and they are lighter. One of the main reasons that we bought this set originally was for the weight of it. It is unfortunate that they had to change such a good product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent everyday silverware
 from Stone Mountain, GA,  Aug 20, 2013

Great set at a great price. Well worth it. Did not realize that it came with large serving for and spoon.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High quality everyday silverware
 from Washington state,  Aug 14, 2013

I ordered these to replace an older set of silverware I'd had for a number of years in my kitchen, which was a very solid set originally purchased at Crate & Barrel. I was a little worried that these would be too light and flimsy and need to be returned, but actually they were just right. They're ordinary, everyday silverware, but they're very solid and have the right weight in your hand. The design is great -- goes with anything but isn't total plain Jane -- and they have a nice polish.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid, high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Colby 45-piece flatware set
 from Vernal, UT,  Jun 25, 2013

These were a great buy. The quality is good, and these are very nice for everyday use. I am pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. These are great quality, and nice for everyday use.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This flatware is high quality
 from fort wayne, in,  May 14, 2013

Very nice set of flatware. Very high quality for the price

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very high quality, heavy weight
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent for everyday or formal meals.
 from Texas,  May 8, 2013

This flatware is exactly what I was looking for. Something that can be used in a casual setting or at formal dinner parties. The weight and finish on this flatware is of high quality. I absolutely love this flatware. I great price for such quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly what I expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was exactly described as the product is when in hand.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice quality
 from Winchester, VA,  Apr 26, 2013

I bought this for everyday--and pretty hard--use. The set has a very nice weight and quality and is certainly good enough to use for special meals, as well. The simple design works well with any dinnerware pattern. I am very pleased with it. Recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice set heavy set
 from Zeeland, MI,  Oct 6, 2012

Nice quality set at a good price. I was looking for a basic set (not to fancy). This is it.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice set heavy & thick...not cheap.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High quality and heavy
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Mar 19, 2012

Nice and heavy, well made. Reed & Barton puts out a great quality, fairly inexpensive silverware. I was looking for 18/10 and these live up to their name.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
well worth it
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jan 8, 2012

I would recommend this set, especially at this price. It is of substantial weight, washes well, and looks classically good on the table.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? adequate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought