Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good couch
 from Rhode Island,  Apr 28, 2013

I have never bought a couch online, so needless to say I was very skeptical. However, I am enjoying this couch so far. The frame only comes in 4 pieces. You have to attach the back and the arms to the main frame as well as screw in the legs. No tools are required. It would be preferable to use two persons but I was surprisingly able to do it all by myself. I found that I could slide in the arms by laying the couch on its back, and I am a fairly small woman and the couch weighs more than me. The only problem is that the cushions are not reversible because they have black velcro on the underside.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Redford Sofa
 from Battle Creek Mi,  Apr 10, 2013

This sofa is great. We bought it not knowing if we were going to like it or not. Comfortable just a great sofa. It was very easy to put together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent color matched perfect to what was online
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quailty sturdy and well put together
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great couch
 from Tacoma, WA,  Jul 2, 2013

I trust the comments made about the products here and decided on this couch based on the reviews. Easily one of the best decisions I've made. The UPS man carted the 2 bulky, heavy boxes right to my door and I just had to slide them into the livingroom and assemble them there. I managed to figure out how to attach the sides and got it put together by myself in less than half an hour. Gotten a lot of compliments but as the only negative, I've had it almost 2 months and it still has a distinctive smell. Not necessarily bad, just a lingering smell I had assumed would be gone by this time. Tks to all the people who take the time to review honestly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. better than expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Compact and comfy
 from White Bear Lake, MN,  Mar 11, 2013

This sofa is nicely made exept the cushions are not finished on both sides so you cannot flip them. The 81" length is perfect for my small livingroom and the back is high and stunning. It was very easy to put togethe, I hope I can buy the matching chair soon.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Alittle lighter
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nicely made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice purchase
 from nc,  Jun 26, 2013

I purchased this sofa for an apartment out of state and had it shipped. Delivery was quick and it came in two boxes. The packing was amazing. The sofa went together quickly and easily. Love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Better than expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great value
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Redford sofa
 from nj,  Jun 22, 2013

This sofa was delivered within 1 week of ordering. I am very pleased with its quality and comfort.it is a very good buy for the price. There is a small amount of muscle needed to put the legs on but it was relatively easy. Overall I am very pleased with this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality,sturdy,comfortable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Similar
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sofa is good.
 from Cambridge, MA,  Jun 14, 2013

Good quality with a reasonable price. Easy to assemble.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. OK
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Redford Sofa
 from Las Vegas NV,  Jun 11, 2013

I'm very pleased with this sofa. The only negative I would mention is when I called customer service to inquire how much assembly would need to be done. Customer service sounded unsure but told me probably just attaching the legs. Well, it was a bit more---like attaching the arms and legs. Thankfully, it was very easy to do and we had it together very quickly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was exactly what I wanted
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sofa quality is very good and comfortable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description and specification were right on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Sofa with Bonus O's customer support
 from Cincinnati,  Jun 2, 2013

I had been looking for a sofa that was just a little larger than a loveseat and in neutral colors. The color is a lovely soft taupe almost pewter chenille fabric. It is very spot on to the pictures. The only problems I would say is with the manufacturing in the sewing there is some loose threading in the pillows. As for the shipping from the company or manufacturer. We did receive what we feel had been an open boxed item. The wood legs had been opened and two scratched badly. We also were missing one of the back cushions. Overstock addressed this and I had replacements within days. Very satisfied as always. Easy to put together and very solid. Cushions are very comfortable and swallow you. Thinking very serious about the chair.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot on matched color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice quality...threading could be a bit better
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? totally accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing!
 from Cleveland, OH,  May 22, 2013

We needed a smaller sofa during a time of temporary relocation. I was really unhappy with what was available in local stores for under $500 and with concerns about smoke, pets, and vermin, I really didn't want a used couch, either. I found this sofa while searching another website and it fit the bill perfectly. Here at Overstock, I was able to see other buyer reviews and the price was better, so of course, this is where I made my purchase. It was so easy to make & track the order. It was being delivered in 2 boxes just in 3 business days! My husband and I were able to put it together in 15 minutes--AMAZING! The fabric is soft and the cushions are well stuffed and sturdy. I'm extremely happy with it. Given what I saw at brick & mortar stores in this price range, I know that I did much better by buying this product sight unseen--and I got is nearly as quickly had I bought it nearby. The only change that I would make is to have the cushions be reversible so that they could be rotated to even out wear, but that is far from a deal breaker. The back cushions are contoured and have velcro on the back to hold them in place--a nice feature.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well built and very comfortable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good quality for the price
 from Las Vegas,  May 12, 2013

Overstock has done it again. I wanted a well built sofa and chair for a small den up stairs. It was so much easier to get the sofa and chair upstairs and then put it together. It was easy to put together, well built , a great price and comfortable. Thank you overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it! Absolutely PERFECT for a boat!!
 from New Jersey Shore,  May 10, 2013

This is a VERY comfy sofa. It comes in four pieces, and assembles quickly and sturdily. It is Perfect for getting through narrow doors (unassembled) , in our case, our trawler. It is just long enough for me to lay down on (5'10") and seats three adults or a whole flock of grandchildren. You will not be disappointed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? match perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made - good craftsmanship
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Upton Home Ascot Mocha Stationary Sofa
Sale $512.09
Was $568.99
INSPIRE Q Uptown Modern Sofa
Sale $368.99
Was $409.99
(51)
Charcoal Brooks Sofa
Sale $341.99
Was $379.99
(37)
Back to top