Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Awesome chair
 Nov 14, 2010

I absolutely adore this chair! I bought this chair in white back in August. The picture doesn't do the chair justice. It is extremely comfortable and looks almost futuristic! The PVC cushion, that the chair comes with, is the icing on the cake as it makes sitting for long periods of time very relaxing. I love the fact that I can swing and swivel in this chair while I'm at my desk. The chair is durable and offers great support for my back. I couldn't be happier with this purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality and affordable
 from Buffalo NY,  Nov 29, 2010

I bought some of these chairs to go with a modern table I purchased and have been happy with them. They are comfortable to sit on. The metal base gives the chair a sturdy feel and they swivel smoothly on ball bearings. My only complaints would be that the assembly instructions are a bit too simplified. People who are not mechanically inclined may require some help putting them together. It is also a good idea to first find a chair around your house that feels right with your table height and measure the height of the seat. I think the seat on these chairs may be just a tad low (about 16 inches high).

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Seat not detachable :(
 from Detroit,  Mar 6, 2012

I was hoping the cushion would be detachable but it's not. Oh well, no biggie it's still a great chair. Anyway, I was most impressed with the shipping! Where else can you get 2 day delivery for just a few bucks?

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good description!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
metal base!
 from Fargo,  Mar 6, 2012

The base of this chair is metal! The description says the chair is ABS plastic but the base is a sturdy metal which I am very happy about. It's not going to topple over as easily as it would have with plastic as the base.

  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Missing some information
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
floating on sunshine
 from Outer Space,  Jun 15, 2011

This chair frikkin' rocks it Jetson-stylee! With these space age babies around my black lucite dining table, its like being in the United Starship Federation siutation room, planning a recon mission to the event horizon. And because the designers of this chair were obviously looking into the future when they made this, the ABS plastic resists fading from UV rays, so there's no need to worry when you're floating on sunshine.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great and modern
 Mar 22, 2011

I have purchased four Redd White Chairs with Black PVC Cushion for my summer garden house, where we use to sit out with friends, guest or just the family. We have a larger table there and I wanted to buy something that is easy to clean, that is simple and comfortable, so I have ordered these chairs. These white chairs are simply amazing. They look great and modern, giving a unique atmosphere for the garden house. I would recommend them to everyone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
tulip chair
 from westchester, new york,  Mar 1, 2011

i bought this chair because it looked like a pretty good copy of the sarinaan chair. once i opened the box i was sadly disappointed. the base of the stem has a visible line it is not flowing like in the picture. the plastic is horrible, mine was dull white with pits in it , it looked as if the plastic was never polished. ii would not recommend the chair very disappointing

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous chairs!
 from Caldwell, ID,  Apr 1, 2009

These chairs are incredibly comfortable! We purchased 2 extra chairs for larger get togethers. But, I like their design so much that I moved them into my living room, one on each side of the fire place. I adore the shape of the chair, they can go any where. We're able to have longer talks at the table, because they're so comfy. In fact, my daughters and I share a cup of tea, and a chat. Our family plays lots of games, and we can play longer on the comfy chairs. The only drawback is that each chair is heavier than most. That certainly speaks to their quality, but pulling up a chair is a little more difficult.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect look and design
 from chicago,  Nov 8, 2012

I love these chairs. They look so amazing and futurist, I sometimes have the feeling of being in Star Trek. I just made a chat corner where I can drink coffee with my best friend and these two chairs ordered are the perfect match to the coffee table. They are really cozy and comfortable and the price was fantastic. Love this place.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great fan
 from chicago,  Nov 7, 2012

I am a huge fan of the 50`s and this PVC chair is one of my favorite piece of furniture I have bought in the last few months. I also bought a small acrylic coffee table to match these beautiful chairs. When I got it from overstock I was so excited that my wife had to open the package. Thanks overstock for the joy you gave me.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent look
 from san francisco,  Oct 11, 2012

This chair reminds me of the 50`s when everything was innovative and new, where new designs were appearing daily, and so on. This is the main reason I bought this chair. I wanted something back from the 50`s, a feeling, a touch. The best part of this whole shebang is that it blend is with my contemporary furniture. A piece of history reborn.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fine elegance
 from chicago,  Oct 10, 2012

Although these chairs I ordered have a modern design they look quite elegant in our small living room. The accent of futurist simplicity and the beauty of the curves make these chairs so unique and adorable. In addition they are really comfortable and easy to clean.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fun swivel chair
 from Miami Florida,  Mar 21, 2012

My kids LOVE these. They would spin around in them for the better part of dinnertime if I let them.

  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Back for more!
 from Brighton,  Feb 29, 2012

I purchased one of these a few months ago for my bedroom but now decided I want to use them in my newly refinished dining room as dining chairs so I'm just now buying 5 more. I love them!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Redd Chair
 from Palm Beach Gardens Florida,  Dec 4, 2011

These chairs were very difficult to put together since no directions came with the order

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very poor quality
 from Florida,  Nov 2, 2011

would not recommend buying adult would fall out of chair and be injured. The design of chair was nice but very unsteady and very poor construction quality

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. was so unsteady would fall over in chair! defective construction of chair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok except for defect in chair from seat to base made it wobbly and unstable
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Needs thicker cushion
 from Port St. LKucie Fl 34952,  Sep 21, 2011

I would like to buy a thicker cushion ( 2-3 inchies thick) that would fit this chair any color as I would re upholster it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I have not ordered this Redd White Chair with Black PVC Cushion for me but my younger son. It looked exactly as his modern and extravagant style so I knew he will be glad to have one. Although I have a classic and elegant style I became fond of the simplicity and modern look of this chair. I tried it out and it is comfortable and sturdy. My son loved it and I am thinking of buying one for myself too.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Plastic delight
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Aug 25, 2010

I never thought Iíd buy a plastic chair but this one just proves that Iím not the genius I thought I was. I love this new chair. Itís made of ABS plastic and the black cushion is made of PVC. Itís got the perfect shape to the seat, just right for my shape. I like the pure white color and the look of this modern chair is just so cool. Itís unique in looks and the price was really reasonable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Los Angeles,  Jun 23, 2010

These chairs look better in person. Very high quality. Surprisingly comfortable. I use one as desk chair and spend hours at a time sitting in it. Love the swiveling. Neither box came with instructions which was disappointing. I made a guess as to how to assemble and then had to redo it when Overstock sent the directions out a week later.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top