Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great chair, lots of personality!!!
 from Bronx, New York,  Aug 19, 2011

This chair is great to look at, not so great to sit in, but who cares, it's beautiful. I purchased the charcoal grey and it's the perfect neutral. I've been looking for an "Egg Chair" for a long time, but couldn't afford it until I found it on Overstock. The quality is great, the price was right, it arrived quickly and in perfect condition. I couldn't be happier.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurately
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Quality and Poor Service
 from WA,  Oct 23, 2011

The whole experience was disappointing. Overstock could not get me a colour sample for the purple fabric(there is ow one on the website) I was told to reject the chair at my door if it was the wrong colour.The chair was in two layers of cardboard so I could see a bit of it and it looked OK, but when I opened it up in the light after the delivery person left it was not the colour purple I needed. Also the fabric gathers around the edges of the chair and is poor quality. By the time I finally got the chair out of its packaging and could see all of this, the packaging was broken and I would have to purchase new packaging to return it. The people on the phone from overstock were extremely professional and helpful, but overstock's policies stopped them from properly resolving my problem and allowing me to return the item and get my money back as I didn't have packaging material and could not package it in such a menner that I could guarantee it arriving OK at the other end and overstock weren't guaranteeing the refund.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? There was no purple colour sample available when I purchased, I called t request one and was told to have the product delivered then reject it if it was the wrong colour.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The chair is solid, but the material gathers around the edges and the material covering the chair is poor quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The picture does not accurately represent how the fabric sits on the chair.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice style, not great comfort
 from Los Osos, CA,  Sep 21, 2011

I was looking forward to this chair. When it arrived I was disappointed when I opened it up and it was gray when I ordered green. It shipped out of the New Jersey warehouse and I live in California so it was a long trip to send it back. O was real good about giving me a better deal on the chair so I kept it. It is not the most comfortable to lounge in but guest love it to spin in and it looks great. It has a tilt but it does not stay back so I don't get the purpose of that. I do enjoy looking at the chair!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? They sent me gray when I ordered green!!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Reproduction
 from New York, NY,  Aug 9, 2011

I have wanted an Arne Jacobson Egg Chair for a long time and, since an original would be out of my price range, I settled on a reproduction. The chair is beautiful and was easy to assemble, only had to attach the base. It came packed very securely and I found no defects after looking it over quite closely. My only quibble is that I'm not sure how the tilt function is supposed to work. There is a tilt lever but it doesn't seem to do anything and the chair came with no documentation. The chair does tilt back but I haven't figured out how to lock it in place, or, if it even should lock. As for comfort, I find it very comfortable but my husband says it's a little to hard for him. In all fairness, he hasn't sat in it for long and in time, the leather may soften up a bit.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I got the white leather, as the red wool and red leather were both out of stock so any difference in color is not applicable.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality looks good but only time will tell. It appears sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
"Egg"-cellent value
 from Waterford, MI,  Nov 16, 2013

This is the most amazing reproduction of the mid-century modern chair I have ever seen! That's no YOLK!!!! It arrived only 4 days after I ordered it in pristeen condition. I got the charcoal gray and it looks awesome in my living room with an apple green pillow in it. The construction and quality "egg"-ceeded my "egg"-spectations! It was a breeze attaching the polished crome legs and it swivels 360 degrees without any issues. This chair is a steal considering I have seen similar ones for ***! I also purchased an apple green club chair and a gray modern chaise from Overstock for my living room and they too are amazing in appearance and quality. I am SO "egg"-cited........ I have a whole new living room full of furniture for under ***! What are you waiting for? Trust me, if you don't order this chair you WILL have EGG on your face!!!!!! Overstock, you rock!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Egg-xactly what I wanted.
 from sonoma county ca,  Jul 25, 2012

The look is not for everyone, but I love this chair, it reclines, it spins, it makes the statement "yes, I'm modern and oh-so hip"... goes great with my noguchi table, shag rug and modern art. all from overstock. design truly within my reach!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish, comfortable
 from New York, NY,  Aug 16, 2011

The chair is excellent. The color, comfort, and quality are all excellent, and it's a nice reproduction of a classic style. I wasn't happy that Overstock delivered it without a signature required, and so the chair was left sitting outside my front door (in NYC!) but luckily a neighbor in my building dragged it in before someone helped themselves to it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OMG Love this chair
 from Minneapolis, mn,  Jul 30, 2011

This is wonderful and looks great. The only down side is that my cat has claimed it making me vacuum it all the time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great product and matches the original
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's taking some time but hopefully worth it
 from Palm Beach,FL,  Jan 1, 2014

I ordered gray and received red. Not a big deal. Then I received a gray AND another red chair. I didn't accept the red so they took it away but once I opened the gray and attached the bottom I realized there was a hole in the top (the packaging was undamaged though). I am still awaiting my new gray chair and awaiting a bigger box to return the damaged gray chair (once you attach the bottom it locks and won't fit back in the box). Aside from all the hassle I believe I'll love this chair. It's beautiful, a little stiff but I can live with that.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Replica egg chair
 from Beaverton, OR,  Dec 11, 2013

I've been obsessing over the egg chair for some time now, but would never spend the money on an authentic egg chair. After reviewing other customers reviews I decided to take the plunge and order the chair. I received the egg chair exactly one week after I ordered it. It took my husband 15 minutes to assemble. I love the style and the material looks and feels close to the authentic, but it is definitely not as comfortable. I can still sit and read through a magazine and my husband loves to sit in it while he is gaming since it swivels. The tilting function doesn't work very well for me since I am shorter, but my husband has no problem with it. The fabric seems stretched thin around certain areas so you can see the white material underneath, which is my biggest complaint with the chair. Ultimately, you get what you pay for. It is what I expected for the price. I love my chair and it is now my new favorite seat in the house.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chair!
 from Western NY,  Apr 17, 2012

This is a great chair! It's everything I wanted. The egg chair is beautiful and well-built. My kids love to play in it (given the swivel) and I love to read in it. The high back is very supportive. It makes a statement in the room, but it's not a mere monument. Good chair!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a well-built chair and the fabric is good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
exactly what I wanted
 from Savannah, GA,  Nov 9, 2011

This chair is exactly what I was looking for to finish off my living room. The quality seems good and the only assembly was putting the chair on the base. It hasn't had much use yet because everyone migrates to the sofa but it looks and feels like it will hold up well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? black color is same as it appeared on the screen
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Very happy with all aspects of the Egg chair. Was very nervous buying this piece online. The fabric seems excellent, as is the padding and overall quality. Nice swivel and recline feature. Not really sure how to use the adjustment lever, no instructions included.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Modern design chair
 from Whittier, CA,  Jun 28, 2014

I have always wanted an Egg Style chair and bought two of them. One in red and one in blue. The red is slightly darker than shown on the website. I am so pleased with the color because it is a darker sophisticated red. The blue color is fabulous. The fabric is a wool blend and is perfect for everyday use. I am so pleased with both chairs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE THIS CHAIR!!
 from Richmond, VA,  Feb 25, 2014

For years I wanted this chair in leather but it was way over priced with other merchants. And I was afraid to buy it elsewhere when I did see it at a lower price for fear that it would look cheap. But, thanks to Overstock, I now have the perfect chair. It was so easy to put together and I love the swivel feature. Thanks Overstock for offering quality products and reasonable prices.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cool chair alsp comfortable
 from Boynton Beach, FL,  Feb 7, 2014

This chair is a really cool addition to my living room with other mid-century style furniture. It swivels and reclines and feels good on my back. The price for the chair was very good as the original goes for around $7,000.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Picture is better than the chair
 from Coeur d'Alene, ID,  Nov 25, 2013

We got these and sent them back ....they looked like a fluffy stuffed animal.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SO cool!
 from Rhode Island,  Sep 6, 2013

I was hesitant at first because i thought the chairs would be flimsy or be an odd color - but they arrived bright, the fabric is amazing and they look wonderful. What a great find!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
color is perefect!
 from Cortlandt Manor, NY,  Aug 10, 2013

Have wanted an egg chair for years but could not afford the original. This one is perfect-not comfortable but looks terrific. Couldn't be happier!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
egg chair
 from NY,NY,  Jul 24, 2013

I bought this chair based the product reviews with some reservations. I knew it was a copy of a copy for the price. It is actually quite comfortable and well made. The grey color was right for me and the fabric was nicer than I anticipated. It is such a great design. I am once again satisfied with my Overstock purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought