Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very pleased
 from California,  Jan 1, 2012

I was very pleased with these pillows. The color match is pretty close. It's a vibrant, clear, jewel-like red. They arrived stuffed tightly in the box with no protective bag, so be careful when you open the box. They were in perfect condition, though.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
throw pillows
 from Florida,  Apr 9, 2014

These throw pillows are very beautiful. I was going to cover existing pillows, but the price per yard of velvet was such that it was more economical to purchase them already made. How do you beat the price?

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really nice red.
 Mar 13, 2015

These are more than what I expected. They are not only covered a very nice quality velvet, but the pillows are also fluffy and cozy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 Feb 11, 2015

Great extra pillows very nice quality elegant

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Couch Pillows
 from Boston, MA,  Oct 3, 2014

These pillows are for my gold velvet Queen Anne couch, and the match perfectly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
RED pillows.
 Jul 26, 2015

Very red. That's all I can say. Looks nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great pillows
 Jun 19, 2015

I got these pillows in red and purple. The colors are amazing and the are well made!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
J.
 Jun 2, 2015

Beautiful and plush. Great quality. Fast shipping.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
christmas decot
 Jun 2, 2015

great fabric - beautiful color - used for christmas - good value

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Plump
 May 2, 2015

Plump. Large. Comfy. Great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Velvet pillows
 Apr 12, 2015

Beautiful throw pillows, comes with a Zipper so you can wash the covers.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 Apr 8, 2015

These are a beautiful vibrant red - think ruby or brighter than the picture displays on my computer.. I was expecting a bit darker - even though - I kept them. They are a bit less filled/smaller than I was hoping for but still for the price a down pillow at a great value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very pleased with these pillows
 from Birmingham, Alabama,  Aug 19, 2014

These pillows are great. The velvet is nice quality, the color is a pure rich jewel red. The density of the down stuffing is the right amount. A little smaller than most throw pillows, but they're the perfect size for my needs, which was to add a little bit of color to my sofa.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rich
 from Renville, MN,  Nov 1, 2013

Rich ruby red plush pillows. Soft and good looking. Just the ticket.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Christmas Red
 from Camas, WA,  Oct 13, 2012

Great pillows if you are looking for this shade of red. It is very bold, bright red just like the picture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Color and Fabric
 from Queens, NY,  May 15, 2012

The velvet fabric and the color are great. However, the fabric used inside to encase the stuffing feels like paper, even through the velvet, which takes away from the overall quality of the product. There is also what feels like stick mixed in with the stuffing so I will have to cut it open to remove them then sew it back. That sucks but I love them and won't return them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? compares well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality of the outside fabric is great, inside, not so much
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Almost accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Red Velvet Throw Pillows
 from Atlanta, GA,  Mar 20, 2012

Pillows look and feel expensive. The "plump up and always look fresh. Great accent pillows and comfortable, too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was rich and vibrant.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality, nice feel to the pillows.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not great, no deal
 from Baltimore, MD,  Mar 9, 2012

These pillows retail for $12.99. There is a tag on each of the pillows with this price. I thought Overstock was supposed to be discounted items! We ended up paying over $2 more per pillow than retail price. About $12.99 is what these pillows are worth in my opinion. The color is nice, a bright red. But the quality of the velvet is not what i had hoped. I am comparing them to more expensive pillows though. We are sending them back.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The picture is accurrate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I wanted
 from Connecticut,  Jan 5, 2012

Was looking for accent pillows to go with bedding, and these fit the bill perfectly. Big, soft, plush and great color. Very worth the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A touch more "winey" than brilliant red, but close enough
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice velvet
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing ruby color, not very fluffy
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Dec 30, 2011

I bought 2 sets of these to act as accent pieces in my black/grey guest bedroom/office. They work very well for this purpose as they are a beautiful, rich ruby red and the velvet is a good quality and that comes across. They are a bit flatter than I anticipated and I wish they had a bit more filling in them so that they were more puffed up but since they are never used and just for show they do their job well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Even richer and more beautiful in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good - wish they had a bit more filling
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought