Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very pleased
 from California,  Jan 1, 2012

I was very pleased with these pillows. The color match is pretty close. It's a vibrant, clear, jewel-like red. They arrived stuffed tightly in the box with no protective bag, so be careful when you open the box. They were in perfect condition, though.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
throw pillows
 from Florida,  Apr 9, 2014

These throw pillows are very beautiful. I was going to cover existing pillows, but the price per yard of velvet was such that it was more economical to purchase them already made. How do you beat the price?

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rich
 from Renville, MN,  Nov 1, 2013

Rich ruby red plush pillows. Soft and good looking. Just the ticket.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Christmas Red
 from Camas, WA,  Oct 13, 2012

Great pillows if you are looking for this shade of red. It is very bold, bright red just like the picture.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Color and Fabric
 from Queens, NY,  May 15, 2012

The velvet fabric and the color are great. However, the fabric used inside to encase the stuffing feels like paper, even through the velvet, which takes away from the overall quality of the product. There is also what feels like stick mixed in with the stuffing so I will have to cut it open to remove them then sew it back. That sucks but I love them and won't return them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? compares well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality of the outside fabric is great, inside, not so much
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Almost accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Red Velvet Throw Pillows
 from Atlanta, GA,  Mar 20, 2012

Pillows look and feel expensive. The "plump up and always look fresh. Great accent pillows and comfortable, too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was rich and vibrant.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality, nice feel to the pillows.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not great, no deal
 from Baltimore, MD,  Mar 9, 2012

These pillows retail for $12.99. There is a tag on each of the pillows with this price. I thought Overstock was supposed to be discounted items! We ended up paying over $2 more per pillow than retail price. About $12.99 is what these pillows are worth in my opinion. The color is nice, a bright red. But the quality of the velvet is not what i had hoped. I am comparing them to more expensive pillows though. We are sending them back.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The picture is accurrate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I wanted
 from Connecticut,  Jan 5, 2012

Was looking for accent pillows to go with bedding, and these fit the bill perfectly. Big, soft, plush and great color. Very worth the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A touch more "winey" than brilliant red, but close enough
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice velvet
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing ruby color, not very fluffy
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Dec 30, 2011

I bought 2 sets of these to act as accent pieces in my black/grey guest bedroom/office. They work very well for this purpose as they are a beautiful, rich ruby red and the velvet is a good quality and that comes across. They are a bit flatter than I anticipated and I wish they had a bit more filling in them so that they were more puffed up but since they are never used and just for show they do their job well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Even richer and more beautiful in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good - wish they had a bit more filling
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful pillows
 from Rosedale, La.,  Dec 22, 2011

they are beautiful pillows, perfect accents for Christmas decorations, you want be dissappointed

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality excellant
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? dead on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this color!!
 from Seattle,  Dec 4, 2011

The feathers fluff up nicely, and the color is rich ruby red. The velvet is crushed and wrinkled, but soft and lustrous, and the color is so great, I just ordered two more.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty closely more saturated IRL and a beautiful red.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Red Velvet Throw Pillows
 from MS,  Jul 22, 2011

Beautiful velvet material, excellent grade. The color is exactly as I hoped, and the delivery was prompt.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Outstanding quality. Like the removable cover with zipper and the quality of the interior material.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on target.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Red Velvet Pillows!!
 from Redwood City, CA,  Jul 8, 2011

I bought the pillows for my new livingroom set and it looks beautiful with the multi colored pillows on my sofa. great buy for the price. It would have been nice if they sold it as one instead of as a set of 2.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is a true rich red color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality. more than what I expected.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly as described onsite
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice color, good material
 from Oakland CA,  May 2, 2011

The pillows are a nice, deep red. They are soft on the exterior but firm overall.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top