Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Absolutely beautiful
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Jan 11, 2012

Love the thing. wish it had black instead of brown backing for the red velvet, but either way, quite beautiful.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. appear to be excellent quality. Hollow on the inside so can double as storage.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice!
 from MA,  Dec 21, 2011

This ottoman is beautiful. It is chocolate with red velvet flowers. Very sturdy and very functional. Everyone loves it and at a family party it quickly became extra seating. It is firm and will last years. The reviews are great, but almost too great. My expectations were very very high. Although it didn't let me down, the reviews left me expecting too much.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? slightly different
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Oklahoma City,  Dec 9, 2011

We added this ottoman to our overstuffed leather sectional, it made the room look so much more femanine compared to the large leather ottoman we had before. People were afraid to put there feet on it when they came over! We love it! Great buy for the money and if you dont like it you can always re-cover it and it would still be cheaper than buying one at a furniture store!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Red is very bright and stands out against the brown!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It looks expensive but was so affordable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome. Fabulous. Love This.
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jul 7, 2011

I had high hopes for this ottoman because of the reviews. It is even more beautiful and elegant than I hoped for it to be. It is stunning. I have an espresso leather couch and love seat, and this is just gorgeous with them. I have not had one person walk into the living room who has not commented on it and what it adds to the room. It is unique, tasteful, fun, sturdy, and functional. I can use it for extra seating for 3 or as a coffee table with a tray on top so people can set their drinks on it or when it is not in use I have a few magazines displayed on it. I have made a lot of purchases I have been happy with from Overstock.com, but this is my favorite thing I have ever purchased here.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is very accurate. No surprises with this red.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description onsite was very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect ottoman!
 from Palmdale, CA,  Jul 5, 2011

Love this ottoman. Fits perfectly into my L shaped leather sectional. We love the size! My husband jokes around that it is my new desk. I love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The red velvet is very accurately displayed. The background color is a chocolate brown, looks great with my leather sectional.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality of the fabric is great, wish the legs were just a bit taller.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate display of the the ottoman.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Piece
 from New England,  Mar 13, 2013

I have been looking a long time for a large ottoman that would make a statement. This is it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good...it is a dark red
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I may buy another for the entertainment room
 from wyoming,  Mar 12, 2013

Yes you can believe every good review! It fits perfectly under our Steinway living room grand. The grandkids can pull it out and listen to the piano. Husband is adding wheels, which is the only thing it lacks.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. strong wood very firm seat, good for a tray of drinks
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? wish it had wheels not just little bitty feet
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Ottoman!
 from Brighton, CO,  Dec 21, 2011

This is a nice ottoman. I love the colors. The only reason I didn't rate it excellent is because I was hoping to love it and I didn't. It wasn't quite as big and plush as I thought it would be. The dimensions listed are correct. I was just imagining it bigger to no fault of Overstock or its description.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Truly a lovely a piece of furniture.
 from Pomona, NY,  Jun 19, 2011

I needed a unique piece of furniture that would add a special accent to my living room. It is sturdy and comfortable. I love the color which is exactly what I wanted for my decor. I have received may compliments and you will too.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 from northern ca,  Jun 2, 2011

I love this as an alternative to the leather ottoman, its firm enough to have a tray sit on top

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful ottoman
 from St. Petersburg, FL,  Jan 11, 2011

We love this ottoman..it is very well made! It was delivered very quickly and in excellent condition.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect ottoman!!!
 from Atlanta, Ga.,  Jan 6, 2011

I saw this ottoman awhile ago & knew that it would be a great addition to my living room but I never knew it would be this great!!! It is VERY sturdy & VERY comfortable. It arrivedin quick fashion and in great condition & it looks wonderful! Also the customer service at Overstock.com was excellent. They kept me informed on the status of my order via email. I look forward to future purchases from Overstock.com. Designer J.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning
 from Booneville, AR,  Jan 5, 2011

Rich color - beautiful red velvet pattern! Large enough for 3-4 adults to sit and comfy, too! Beautiful as a decorator statement piece or as a functional living room piece. I use mine in my girly dressing room in the center of my closet to decorate and sit on while putting on my clothes. Very happy with purchase and would recommend for others!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from FL,  Dec 13, 2010

I love this Ottoman! It is just as pretty in person as it is in the picture! It is very soft (yet firm, it doesn't get saggy when you sit on it)! It can easily sit 3 people. And one small person could even lay on it. Overall I am very happy with my purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very cool
 from green oregon,  Nov 12, 2010

I oredered this product as more of a fashion statement for my living room. It arrived in less than a week in perfect condition. It's very hip and cool and 4 people could sit on it. Very unique. The design is almost like a burnout, velvet pattern on a flat (no sheen) polyester background. I'm very happy with it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice ottoman exactly as pictured.
 from alabama,  Feb 4, 2014

Eye catching and a conversation piece. Adds pop to the room!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love This Ottoman
 from KC Area,  Jul 4, 2013

Very good quality, the top is firm, yet cushiony, almost like memory foam or something, material seems very rugged, item appears to be well-made

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from West Bloomfield, MI,  Mar 27, 2013

Had a party at my house and got lots of compliments on it. It's an eye catching piece, added to a recently updated family room. ...guest sit on it, husband and I put our feet on it, eat on it, and young daughters (4,6) jump on top of it, although we would prefer this.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality. Strong and durable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really beautiful
 from TX,  Mar 26, 2013

Highly suggest this ottoman. Very beautiful! Large seats 3

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Choc background with red design
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So comfy!
 from Illinois,  Mar 15, 2013

We bought this ottoman because it was a great price, for the size, and the round tufted style. However, the red velvet on brown fabric is definitely not our style,. We bought it with the intention of having it recovered in a different fabric. It is very comfortable to sit on, and seems very study.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top