Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 39 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
good bang for your buck
 from Austin, TX,  Dec 22, 2010

I am very please with the quality and the durability of these dishes. They look good and they seem to withstand my husband's man handling tendencies. No chips as of yet! In reading other reviews, I was a bit concerned about coffee stains but I have not had that problem. These are great dishes for the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Abso-freaking-lutely gorgeous!!
 from Seattle, WA,  Apr 27, 2011

Very modern, yet classy. The pictures don't do it justice. There's a great texture to the dishes that make it unique and inteesting. I agree with another reviewer that the cups don't look like the picture, but I didn't buy it for the cups. The plates are a perfect sizes. I wish I needed more settings, and would probably buy the black set for the contrast. If I had one complaint, it would be the bowls. They're beautiful and I love them, but they aren't very deep so they're not something you'd use for a big bowl of soup, They're great for pasta or chili or ice cream...but a big bowl of soup would be pretty sloppy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality dinnerware
 from Michigan, USA,  Oct 25, 2011

Bought this dinnerware for my daughter and her family. They like them so well, they have requested another set! Artsy shape and slightly shadowed textured pattern makes them stunning on a dinner table! Fabulous Quality! Buy with confidence! Enjoy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Shadowed textured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. FANTASTIC!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description could be better on site
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely love these dishes!
 from VA,  Jul 2, 2011

These are even nicer than expected! Great product at a great price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was as pictured, but the grain is more noticeable. Love them!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these plates
 from Dallas, TX,  May 6, 2011

Love these plates, fit nicely into dishwasher, look and feel great! i wish there were coordinating serving platters and bowls.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? high quality, nice weight
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Design
 from Ferndale, MI,  Jan 21, 2011

Beautiful and functional. The texture takes them from plain to interesting.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
White Rice dishes
 from princeton, nj,  Aug 7, 2012

I'd been looking for long time for a white dish that was basic and would go with all my pottery items but yet not completely plain - and these dishes are wonderful. They are a basic white but the textured and slightly grey tint of the rice pattern is perfect. They are very sophisticated without being too heavy or too big. They are also basic enough that I have been able to find basic white/squarish dessert plates, small bowls, etc to mix match with. They are really smarter and prettier than in the picture - make a lovely table.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems excellent so far
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Michigan,  Jul 14, 2012

Beautiful dishes, arrived without breakage. Makes an awesome table, easy to wash. Would recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Similar to picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect in every way!
 from Helena, mt,  Jul 4, 2012

Very nice set of dishes. The size/scale of the pieces are perfect. Subtle curves to the square shape make these a little more artsy than just square dishes. Color is a little warmer than white dishes. Overall they are exactly what I was looking for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly what you see, but maybe better.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great dish set!
 from Mesa, AZ,  Feb 28, 2012

Love the dish set - looks exactly as it does online as it does in person. I've used them several times now without any issue. My only quasi-issue is that I wish the bowls were deeper and/or the sides were more steep. You have to be very careful when you use them to not have anything spill out. Other than that they're great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great descrption
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wonderful dishes!
 from NC,  Jan 27, 2012

Bought 2 sets of black and one of white to use as accent/serving pieces. Love the dishes! Fit into the dishwasher well (my last dishes did NOT and were a constant irritation for me).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color as expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great unique dinnerware
 from Shawnee OK,  Jan 5, 2012

I really wanted square dishes. I did not find anything in a pattern that I liked and I was not keen about plain white. This was a great compromise. The rice pattern gives great detail without being overwhelming - much more interesting than plain white and still compliments about everything. I expect to use these as my everyday dishes for a long time. I wish I could find serving pieces that matched but plan to use white for those. If you want something of style that will last and complement much you may already have, it is a great choice. They would also look good with bright color accents in serving dishes.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excelllent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice dishes
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate but even better" in person" than on the computer.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Set a Beautiful Table
 from Lancaster, PA,  Jan 5, 2012

The shape is unusual and attractive; plates, bowls are squared but have enough curve from base to top to accommodate more.The white is ideal set to use with bright colored place mats or tablecloth. Very good price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? comparison accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality casual dinner ware
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
They're great!
 from Bethesda, MD,  Dec 6, 2011

I love these dishes. The shape is great. neutral color is good. The embedded design is muted. I couldn't be happier

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Plates can be used Every Day & Special Occasions
 from Delray Beach, FL,  Nov 29, 2011

I did not know what to expect as you see items advertised and not sure what you are going to get. I ordered these plates for Thanksgiving and they are beautiful. The circular design is very delicate and everyone at the dinner table commented on how beautiful they were. Very happy - cannot wait to use them for Christmas.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The size and color were exactly what I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beautiful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description of the product was right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great dishes
 from south FL,  Nov 16, 2011

Love these dishes. Have the black and white to mix and match. They stack like a dream in the dishwasher! The rounded corners are great to help prevent chipping. Many complements. Only regret is that they are made in China

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? a little more beige, with the white, but I love it and saw it in another review!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the cups are shaped like the black ones
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good buy!
 from Washington, DC,  Nov 8, 2011

The picture an description are very accurate. I can be rough on dishes and, so far, they have stood the test. I thought I would have broken or chipped a plate recently but it was fine. It's a sturdy dish. My one complaint is the bowls weren't as big as the bowls in my prior set, but it's sufficient for the portion sizes I eat. I've seen little bowls and very big bowls. I'd describe these as medium-small. Overall, I'm happy and satisfied with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color on site was accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? On site description was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
EXCELLENT PACKING!
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Apr 28, 2011

I just bought a new house and ordered two sets of this dinnerware. They were packaged very well and arrived in excellent condition. The cups are shaped differently than in the photo. I love the overall look of the set. Thanks O.co!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
White Rice Dinnerware Set
 from Madison, WI,  Jan 22, 2011

First, the shipping/packing was fast and very well packed, no broken pieces. The plates and bowls are lovely and a nice size. Would of rated it a 5, if the cups were true to the picture, but they are not. They do not have the square handle or square shape as pictured. They have the rounded handle and shape, although probably still the same size. Will work with it, as I love the plates!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So pretty!
 from Birmingham, AL,  Mar 4, 2014

Love these!!! They are great for everyday or special occasions!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 39 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top