Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Just what I was looking for.
 from Alexandria, VA,  Dec 14, 2010

I've been looking for dishes that I like and that are the perfect size and shape of all pieces included for over a year now. Finally I came across these at Overstock, and ordered two sets. After using each piece, I really like the feel of them in handling and in eating off of them. The large plates are not gigantic, but large enough for a good-size dinner. The small plates are perfect for a sandwich or dessert, and the bowls are wonderful for a bowl of soup or a stew. The mugs are fantastic. I find many mugs are too heavy and uncomfortable in my hands, but this mug weight and size feels really nice to hold. It's also large enough for heating up a cup of soup. The set is either made by hand or done in such a way that they appear to each be made individually. They do not stack really tightly together, which I think is part of what makes this a delightfully charming set. After using them for a week, Overstock had a sale and free shipping offer, so I ordered up another set to cover future breakage so I can keep these in use longer.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these dishes!
 from Peru, NY,  Aug 31, 2010

I replaced a rather heavy set of earthenware dishes with this set. I just love them. They are lightweight, fit nicely in the dishwasher (my old ones were oversized and caused some problems) and are a nice size. The coffee mugs are a nice shape - easy to wrap your fingers around and to drink from. Compared Overstock's price with the manufacturer's website and the price is a substantial savings!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So Far So Good
 from Portland, Oregon,  Feb 17, 2014

My husband and I purchased this set as our christmas present to each other. So far so good, no quality chipping problems so far. Packaging was done very well.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my new dinnerware set
 from Lamberville, MI,  Jan 3, 2013

I was a little skeptical about ordering dinnerware through overstock. I have never ordered from this site, I feared they would be delivered broken. I ordered two set because I thought they were beautiful. I received boths sets of my dinnerware today. They were delivered in perfect condition. I just love them. They are not to heavy and oversized or are they lightweight. My last set of dishes were lightweight and chipped over a period of time..I could not be happy with the color and qaulity. They are even prettier that the picture on site. love, love, love

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Top quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate. I am very happy with these dishes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sturdy, not very colorfull
 from Seattle, WA,  Mar 23, 2012

I like this set because it is hard to break. Other fragile type of dishes get easily cheeped during wash and use by me (placing too much energy into that, I guess). This set proved to be cheep-proof totally. Nice size mugs - pleasant feel in your hand, I agree with other buyer, but I can wish for bigger bowls always. Color was a bit of disappointment as it was inconsistent withing set. Plates are more vibrant, bowls are very blunt-green.I am wondering if in blue they are better and should I mix those two?

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not consistent in the set
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? okey
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy with my decision
 from Kalamazoo, MI,  Mar 21, 2012

Love the dishes and so does my spouse. Versatile for casual or formal dining.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Dishes!
 from West Virginia,  Feb 24, 2012

These are very pretty dishes and very nice quality for the price. Pattern is a little off center on some plates, but not all that noticeable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color on site looks like actual color of dishes.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description is accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome dishes
 from Troy, NH,  Jan 26, 2012

I just rennovated my kitchen with St. Louisberg green paint (Benjamin Moore) on the walls and Giallo Ornamental granite countertops. These dishes looked absolutely beautiful with this kitchen. My cabinets were cream and my island is cherry honey. The whole kitchen is kind of Tuscany with an natural earth look to it with plenty of warm earth colors. I was pleased with these dishes. They matched the paint really nicely and the brown tones matched the granite.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great dinnerware set for every day
 from Ithaca, NY,  Jan 5, 2012

I really love these dishes! I use them every day. The sizes of the coffee mug is perfect - not too big, but not too small either. The brown and greens work very well in my home, and the design is subtle yet decorative. Food looks wonderful on these plates.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color on the website matched the actual color perfectly!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality product.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well made!
 from AShburn, VA,  Dec 26, 2011

I've been eyeballing this dinnerware set for a few years. I thought they were so beautiful, which made me indecisive on which color. So, I ordered both & decided to go with the blue! The fern does show up better with the green background, but I prefer the color blue. Really beautiful & I think the price is fair.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fairly depicted
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Awesome! Very well constructed; not flimsy and seems durable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? On the money!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

These dishes are beautiful and have character. (Not too masculine or feminine, my husband loves them also. I showed him pages of other dish sets and he instantly picked these out of the crowd.) The glazing and leaf placement are not neccessarily consistent from piece to piece, but I think it gives the set a little bit of personality and I don't find it to reflect a quality issue. (The quality is excellent, I'm not trying to describe these variations as flaws.) I ordered 2 sets and they arrived all intact with nothing broken. I plan on ordering a 3rd set for backups now that I have seen these in person. The size and weight of each item is perfect, I especially like the shape of the bowls. Deep enough, not cavernous or too wide at the top. If you have a strong Type A personality and demand uniform perfection, these may not be for you. If you appreciate subtle variation and character you will be happy with this set.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Surpassed my expectations
 from Rural WI,  Sep 29, 2011

This dinnerware set is exactly what I have been looking for....a rustic but classic design. The sizing is perfect...not too heavy or oversized. They seem to be very durable as well. I've used them in my microwave and dishwasher and they come out looking great. I'm very happy with this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is exactly as depicted in the photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Christmas Dinner
 from Santa Clarita CA,  Dec 28, 2010

My order arrived just in time to entertain my family on Christmas Day. I received plenty of compliments on the design and table presentation. The plates and mugs were durable and held up well to the boys dishwashing after dinner. A good buy!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High quality beautiful dishes!
 from Duluth, MN,  Dec 26, 2010

These are very high quality dishes. They have a beautiful pattern and are a nice weight. The mugs are brown on the outside, with the green colors on the inside and there is more brown on the dishes than it looked like in the pictures (I thought it was dark green around the outside edges, but it's dark brown), but it is still a very nice set. I came back and purchased a second because they are so nice and very unique! The are an amazing value, especially for the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from DC,  Nov 20, 2010

My husband and I liked these so much we bought more. They are very sturdy and I don't think they would chip or break easily. The colors were true to the photo and are perfect for our mountain get away, now bring on the dinner guests.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pretty
 from VA,  Sep 17, 2010

Just got these today, so I don't know how they will hold up, but love the design and color. We are building a mountain retreat and got these for there. I won't be using them for a couple of months so I can't report on the durabilty. I like that they are not too heavy, as I had shoulder surgery and can't lift anything heavy like my Polish stoneware. Will report back after they are used.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from NC,  Sep 15, 2010

Shipping was super fast, all the pieces were in great condition. The colors were even more beautiful in person! I was surprised that the leaf is not centered on each piece, but that's okay it adds character. Beautiful dishes even my mother-in-law loves them!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Set, Thinking of Buying Another Set
 from Northern, WI,  Sep 9, 2010

I read the reviews and was still worried about the shipping, but my dishes arrived quickly, safely and I love them. They're sturdy but not too heavy, the pattern is great and I'm back, to order another set!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just Received
 Aug 6, 2010

Just recieved this dinnerware much sooner than expected. It was packed well. I like the dinnerware but my pieces have a faded looking rim not dark brown as described by other reviewers. I would like it much better if the outter edge was a darker brown. Mine look greenish brown and really look like much lighter than the pictures. A little disappointed but will probably keep them because they are pretty anyway.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice
 from New Brunswick Canada,  Jul 23, 2010

Just recieved these in the mail. Delivery was relatively fast and the dishes were well packed and arrived intact. Looks similar to photo, however edges and back of dishes is a rich chocolate brown, not black as it looks in the photos. This actually matches better with my dining room so i was pleasantly surprised. Dishes are not heavy and not huge. Certainly they are not as solid as other stoneware I've seen but i like the more delicate look. The bowls are a bit wider and shallower than I had wanted but they do fit in the dishwasher which is a bonus. Mugs are large enough to hold a proper cup of coffee. Overall I'm pleased. If they hold up and don't crack or chip then I'll definitely order another set.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top