Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
This sets color is much different than shown
 from San Francisco,  Sep 2, 2011

We fell in love with the design of this dinnerware set. Online it looked shiny/ glossy black with vibrant blue stripes down the plates. When we opened the box our jaws dropped. What came out was these dull dull grayish blue plates with lighter blues striped running through. Please update web with pictures that show the correct color as they really are. Big disappointmention. On the bright side they are well made and heavy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not at all looks black with blue lines on dull grayish blue with blue lines
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice heavy ceramic plates
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not at all with the color bring SO different than picture
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pleased
 from Western Colorado,  Jul 17, 2012

This set was exactly what I was looking for. I purchased it as a bridal shower gift my daughter and she was very pleased. The plates were packed well and we had no issues with delivery. In fact the shipping is a bargain! Other reviews had said that they were disappointed in the color of the plates and the color didn't reflect correctly online but I strongly disagree, the color was a perfect match!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as they seem
 from Ohio,  Feb 20, 2013

Keeping in mind that these dishes look to be hand-glazed, I expected some variation in the coloring and pattern. What I didn't expect was that only one of the 8 plates were the color shown in the picture. The rest were much lighter and some were even cloudy. There was little of the blue color in the "wave" section of the plate: in the picture, it shows a gradient, on the plates, no such thing. It was almost completely the yellowish color inside the waves. Since I was trying to get a certain color combination, these plates came as a big disappointment.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not consistent or close enough
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seem like good quality dishes
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Everything but the color description was right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks better in pics on the website
 from Seattle, WA,  Dec 15, 2012

This is not worth the money spent. Water spots and the color are not even accurate. The bowls are hard to stack.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Horrible!!! not even close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. If you wash them in the dishwasher permanent water stains appear
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful dinnerware
 from NC,  Jan 17, 2012

Love these plates in our kitchen. They are holding up very well and are used everyday in the microwave and dishwasher. Still lookin' good!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Discoloring
 from New York,  Mar 27, 2014

I got this set and fell in love with it. I am okay with the colors being slightly different, it gives them character. My issue is that 2 of the plates have now had some kind of discoloring. It almost looks like either the finish came off or something dyed the plates. They are almost like water marks. I got one replaced through Overstock but another is now having the same issue. It's a shame, I love the set.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice Dish Set
 from Henderson, Tx,  Feb 4, 2014

Shipping took a little longer than I thought but quality and style of dish set was beautiful! Thank you

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not good for using
 from Tennessee,  Nov 2, 2013

Don't use the cups, look nice but not something you can use

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
HUGH disappointment
 from Midwest USA,  Jun 6, 2013

I received my order shipment today, (2 sets) so hopeful that I would be one of the fortunate ones that said they were pleased with the color. The 'wavy sky blue' is in reality a smoky gray with a slight bluish tint, there is NO hint even of a red accent as described, some of the pieces had a bluish 'wave' but most were more gray to silver and the centers are a yellow/tannish color, husband discribes the color as mustard. Between the 2 sets, I could not make a total set of 4 that would come close to the discription so sadly they are all going back. What a waste of time and a disappointment. I have been looking for dishware as described for a very long time, it was one of those 'I'll know it when I see it things" - seeing wasn't believing. I have a LOT of kitchen dark and colbolt blue and to use this dishware, I would need to replace ALL of that for clear glass, not worth the work or expense to do that.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not even close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. pretty glaze with sime scratchs
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not at all
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Red Vanilla Wavy Sky Blue 16-piece dinnerware set
 from Michigan City, IN,  May 13, 2013

This is for backyard use for me (but it is also good for indoor0 and it is very sturdy, strong dinnerware that will not easily break. It goes well with my picnic table. I love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? what I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very durable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? correct
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
family dishes
 from Alexandria, Virginia,  May 4, 2013

the dishes are very sturdy and quite beautiful. and I am going to place another order for another set.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this set
 from San Diego,  Apr 9, 2013

This set was better than I had hoped. I ordered a second set right away.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from New Albany, IN,  Mar 20, 2013

Great product! High quality and quck delivery!!! Packaging was very good. I am very satified with my purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning Dishware
 from Newport News, VA,  Mar 19, 2013

I love my new dish set. I have them displayed on my bar and they make the room. I am very pleased and plan on purchasing Red Vanilla brand dishware for my mother for Christmas.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I thought the lighter blue would be a little more bold, but i was still very pleased with them visually.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. These dishes are of great quality for the most part. They are thick and seemed to be glossy. My only complaint is when you stack them they will scratch each other. They are better for set up/display on the table, rather then stacked in the cabinet.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Should have read the reviews...
 from Denver, CO,  Feb 18, 2013

The pictures show a pretty dark blue background, and would match the colors in my house nicely. But when the dishes arrived, they were Grey!! Very Grey, not blue, and definitely not even as dark as the picture looks. They looked horrible on my tan/brown granite. Very disappointed with the color variation. The description for these should be re-written. Even on RedVanilla's website they list them as blue. Very Very disappointing.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? No where near the same color depicted on the website
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Color was way off
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Bad description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heavy!
 from Voorhees, NJ,  Jan 9, 2013

I loved this set on the site and still loved them when they arrived. However, after about a week I had already chipped one from stacking them in my cabinet. They brake very easily which is not hard to do since they are so heavy and the wavy shape does not allow them to stack uniformly. The dinner plates and bowls are very large, more the size of serving dishes. My biggest disappointment with this set was how heavy they were. The weight made them difficult to handle.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Well
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from Canada,  Dec 19, 2012

Wicked product. Love these dishes. The shipping was far faster than expected. <3 overstock :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is far brighter on the web site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality very heavy well made dishes
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate side from the color issue
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful dinnerware
 from Chandler, AZ,  Dec 16, 2012

The colors are just what I was looking for, per previous reviews. I did notice a few pieces have a limitless blip/bump on the finish, but does not really effect the pieces.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just LOVE them!!!
 from Novi, Michigan,  Nov 6, 2012

I was excited to open the boxes. To me, these are nicer than what the picture exhibits. Very contemporary and sturdy. I like heavier plates, so these fit my criteria. I wanted something different with blue and this fits perfect. I love the shapes of the plates and bowls. Even the cups are different and like someone mentioned, it takes getting use to drinking out of a square cup. The only bad thing I can say about this product is: Made in China.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty true to the picture, a bit more tan in the actually
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quite pleased with this dinnerware set
 from Northern California,  Oct 17, 2012

Overall pleased with the set so far. The dinner plates are quite large and usually use the salad plates for most dinner meals. The quality is good especially for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color very close to picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so far the quality seems to be pretty good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I felt the description was accurate to the product received
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top