Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-34 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Just LOVE them!!!
 from Novi, Michigan,  Nov 6, 2012

I was excited to open the boxes. To me, these are nicer than what the picture exhibits. Very contemporary and sturdy. I like heavier plates, so these fit my criteria. I wanted something different with blue and this fits perfect. I love the shapes of the plates and bowls. Even the cups are different and like someone mentioned, it takes getting use to drinking out of a square cup. The only bad thing I can say about this product is: Made in China.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty true to the picture, a bit more tan in the actually
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quite pleased with this dinnerware set
 from Northern California,  Oct 17, 2012

Overall pleased with the set so far. The dinner plates are quite large and usually use the salad plates for most dinner meals. The quality is good especially for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color very close to picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so far the quality seems to be pretty good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I felt the description was accurate to the product received
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent!
 from Hoston, TX,  Oct 3, 2012

These dishes are beautiful. I love them. The weight and quality of them is just right.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. super
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very well
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful dinnerware set
 from Des Moines,  Sep 11, 2012

These are beautiful. The curves edges and contrast of bright on dark make these really stand out. I can't attest to how strong they are because I've been pretty careful with them, but they've a decent heft so I'd imagine it would take a lot of force to chip one. Well worth the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The plates are a little bit lighter; the parts that look black are a dark blue. That's mostly the lighting in the photo, though. Otherwise, pretty close.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great - the finish is good and they've a nice heft to them.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality dishes for every day
 from Orange County, CA,  Aug 16, 2012

I bought 2 sets of these dishes. The pros are they are very nice looking and heavy. The cons square mugs are hard to drink from, but that's a price for style; dishes maybe too heavy for children. All in all I like these and the price is hard to beat.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Heavy solid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great, trendy set for the price!
 from Iowa,  Jun 6, 2012

Purchased this set after looking for a long time for something in a blue/aqua color for a vacation spot. Love the modern softly square shape and the heaviness of the pieces. Also wanted large cups for morning coffee! It's a kind of 'fun' set for part-time use, and I think it will be perfect. My husband likes it, too! Don't expect perfect finish and exact color tones...it's made in China!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color lighter; more of a smoky blue...wavy bands are more tan
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice, heavy dinnerware for casual use. Love the pattern, shape
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great except for the color difference
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I was looking for
 from St Paul, MN,  Nov 2, 2011

I've been looking for a set like this for a long time. The colors are beautiful, the quality is great and I'm very happy with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from TX,  Oct 22, 2011

Picked these up as a house warming gift for our son. These are sturdy dishes, with the look of handmade pottery. They are very lovely, the color is a rich blue-grey with gradations in the color change lines. Our son is very happy with them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is very close to the photo, the color is a rich blue-grey
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is what I expect from Red Vanilla, one of the best lines out.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Generally satisfied
 from Berkeley, CA,  Oct 21, 2011

This set is nice, and although I was a little disappointed that the colors were not quite as rich and dramatic as the photo suggests, they are quite nice and have received compliments from guests. The small plates are a good size, and the large plates are quite large (but not unmanageably so). Overall, I'd say a good deal for some interesting dishware.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not quite as rich
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It's flatware, calm down.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Dinnerware
 from Nebraska,  Oct 6, 2011

This product is great!! Love it!! Would recommend this to anyone and would buy again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
go ahead and buy it, u wont b sorry!!!
 from calif,  Sep 22, 2011

i love this set. very fresh, color is beautiful, blends well with decor. plates r a conversation piece. so glad i purchased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. heavy well glazed , beautiful color. huge size,, needs its own cabinet space
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate7
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
One of a kind
 from Canada,  Sep 22, 2011

Unfortunately, 3 pieces were broken when they arrived and because all packaging was intact, without any damage whatsoever, I believe the pieces were broken prior to shipping. An agent kindly returned my shipping cost to compensate, which I'm grateful for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? everything was as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
really nice plates dinner plates are really large
 from atlanta, ga,  Jan 29, 2013

bought one set will be buying another. nice quality. very different pattern and shape. stands out well

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from South Carolina,  Jan 10, 2013

The plates are larger than expected and have to be creative to get in dishwasher.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-34 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought