Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 80 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
These are beautiful and stylish!
 from Sarasota, Fla.,  Mar 11, 2014

We love the look, the size and pretty much everything about these plates, bowls and cups. The white is elegant, yet the texture gives them stylish look and feel. We've had them for a couple of weeks now and are very pleased.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DIVINE...
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Mar 10, 2014

These are so posh and sleek and have a great weight to them. LOVE, LOVE, LOVE THEM. However, if the company is listening, PLEASE DO NOT PUT THE COMPANY STICKERS ON EACH AND EVERY SINGLE PLATE, CUP, ETC. Oh my goodness, it was so annoying to have to remove each one individually!! Still worth it in spite of the sticker situation. They are easily worth twice as much more.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love these
 from Birmingham, AL,  Mar 4, 2014

This dinnerware set makes a great presentation! I t is Good quality and fits in dishwasher easily. I do agree with previous reviews and the stickers need to go! It took some time to get those off but we love the dishes!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Every Piece Has A Large Red Sticker!
 from Northwest,  Feb 11, 2014

These are cute dishes, but when I opened the styrofoam laden box I saw that every piece had a securely attached large Red Vanilla label glued on. So they are soaking in my sink and I am not happy. Plan on an hour to get these removed. I would have bought another set, but not now!

Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super cute and different!
 from Utah,  Jan 26, 2014

These are really fun dishes! I love that they are different, yet are neutral enough to look good with all my different serving platters and bowls. We have only had them for a few weeks and none of them have broken - so that's a good sign. I would definitely recommend these!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sticky stickers made me crazy.
 from boise idaho,  Dec 29, 2013

This was a Christmas gift that at first glance I loved. The shape would fit nice in my cabinets. But, every piece has a red vanilla sticky STICKER. You can not get them off without major manual labor. Very frustrating. I will not be buying anything from them for myself or as a gift. EVER!!!! In fact, these babies are heading to my local thrift store in the morning. someone else can deal with these annoying stickers. So, PASS on this one.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stickers on dishware?
 from Washington, DC,  Dec 8, 2013

I absolutely love the quality and the look of theses dishes. However, what keeps my review from being 5 stars is the fact that the company places "Red Vanilla" stickers on each piece of the set (this completely cheapens the quality). This would be somewhat fine if the stickers were easy to remove, but that's not the case. These are beautiful pieces ruined by annoying sticky tape remnants that need to be manually removed. Note to manufacturer: when consumer purchases this product it is already known that it's a "Red Vanilla" product..product even arrives in a "Red Vanilla" box. Adding "Red Vanilla" stickers to EVERY piece is overkill and frustrates consumer so much so that the overall quality of the product is lost due to annoying glue removal process.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent set, poor packaging
 from Florida,  Dec 7, 2013

Beautiful set. Poor packaging. Several plates broken but quickly replaced by Overstock. Dinner plates a tad small but overall VERY stylish.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Set!
 from New York, NY,  Oct 26, 2013

I just love these plates! They are even better than I expected. I really like the rectangular shape and how they are oversized. The dinner plates are actually the size of a small serving platter, the lunch plate is normal size, the bowl and cups are also slightly oversized. I always get compliments from my guests when I use these. I liked them so much that I bought another set so that I would have a complete set to serve 8.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
reative basic
 from midwest,  Sep 25, 2013

Wanting a basic set of china for daily use I selected this group because in addition to practicality it offered style in both its texture and shape. It did not disappoint and we have thoroughly enjoyed our purchase. It makes meals infinitely more special!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unique and unusual...
 from Lehigh Valley, PA,  Sep 19, 2013

Bough two sets of these - wanted something uqique and differnt and these are - they area jsut as nice as they appear. they are heavy to the hand if your lookin for light weight dainty china this is not in. this has the weight of like diner style serving plates but with a sophisticated look. I did get one plate that was broken and they sent me out a replacement plate quickly.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely set!
 from San Francisco,  Jun 22, 2013

This is a lovely set of dishes. The mugs are a fabulous size and the small plates/bowls are wonderful. We love the rectangular shape! The main dinner plates are VERY large--almost platter like. We use the small plates, bowls and mugs for every day needs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality. One of the mugs had a chip on the rim and Overstock replaced it immediately. Great service!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great dinnerware
 from lapine or,  Jun 6, 2013

nice heavy duty im using them every day have been for over one year. no chips everybody loves them

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice heavy duty dish im using these every day
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So far so good
 from Overland Park Kansas,  Jun 5, 2013

These dishes are great they are strong and sturdy and dont leave any scratches or marks. They are true white which is what I was looking for and having a hard time finding. I was not disapointed when they got here. I have no complaints about these and planning on purchasing a 3rd set.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. these ddishes are durable and haven't scratched. I have had them for 3 months or so and they are holding up very well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lovely modern set
 from NC,  Apr 24, 2013

This is a quality set of dishes with a high gloss modern look. I love the light weight, dappled detail, and they look like they would hold up well. I did end up returning them because when I received them I realized that the sleek design did not do well with my traditional kitchen. If you like modern, these are for you.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You'll like this dinnerware
 from Sacramento, CA,  Mar 18, 2013

First rectangular dinnerware I've ever owned. Looks nice on the table and fits in the cabinet!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous dinnerware!
 from Austin, TX,  Mar 11, 2013

I can't even begin to tell you how many compliments I receive on this dinnerware! They are great for everyday casual use, but elegant enough for special occasions as well. Food presentation is important to us, and these plates are a great way to show off culinary creations in a simple, yet beautiful manner. The marble design and rectangular shape make them somewhat unique from other dinnerware!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Incredible
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely amazing!!!
 from Margate, FL,  Feb 3, 2013

I absolutely love my red vanilla set. It's like eating off a piece of art. This is no ordinary dinnerware set. It's of great quality, the feel and texture is superb, and my friends and family loved it. I can see this set lasting years

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The perfect dish
 from Alabama,  Jan 29, 2013

I ordered 3 set's of these dishes and have no regrets. They stack nicely in my cabinets and dishwasher? Love the rectangle shape of the diner plates and bowls. They look very modern. As always overstock got them to me quickly and without any problems.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Dead ringer
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this set
 from New York,  Dec 18, 2012

This set arrived in perfect condition and was packaged very well. It's beautfiul and appears to be pretty sturdy--no chips with some minor banging. The plates are thick enough to not be fragile, while still not being too heavy. The only complaint I have so far is that the salad plate is very flat so it's relatively easy for some things to drip or fall off. Otherwise I love it and it's exactly what I was looking for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's a bright creamy white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 80 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top