Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 95 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
THE BEST EVER LOVE THEM
 from NY NY,  Nov 1, 2010

I AM BACK buying my third set and am tempted to get a 4th I have sent china back because it has a blue tinge or gray I am not a stoneware kind of woman i like beautiful durable textured things and these are perfect I like thm better than my prized Villaroy and Bosh "Foglia which have embossed leaves on beautiful white china plates these fit in the dishwasher sleeker the microwave and stack in my cabinet better and the size not round not square are so right for food I am surprised not more dishes are made this way okay i am gushing but you will too the pattern does not go all over the plate it is not in the middle in the picture you cant tell

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Red Vanilla 'Vanilla Marble' 16-piece Rectangular
 from Long Island NY,  Sep 22, 2011

These are beautiful pieces, the mugs are large as are the dinner plates. The side plates and cereal bowls stack great in the dishwasher as I can put them in long ways. Have banged them a few times and they don't chip. I ordered three of them to have enough for 5 of us.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very durable and heavy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Semi OK
 from Oregon coast,  Dec 19, 2010

I had bought china previously from Red Vanilla, which was fabulous. Those items were made in Thailand. This set is OK, but heavy/clunky compared to the other. When I received it, I realized that the Red Vanilla brand carries many different qualities and makesĀ of china. Also, this set was made in China, not Thailand. If I had known that, I would have realized that it was a completely different product and not ordered it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant
 from Freehold, NJ,  Sep 20, 2011

I looked for a long time for a set of white dishes and was very that my final choice did not disappoint. They look very elegant and the oblong shape of the plates are similar to what is used in all the trendy restaurants right now. They look beautiful on display.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? white - no issue
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice
 from boston,  Dec 2, 2010

I love this set, once I received it I ordered a second one so I have enough for guests, The salad plates are smaller than you'd think but still very nice and usefull, but for dinner you'd prbly use the large once...either way i'm very happy with everything, I should also say that the mugs are very comfterble to hold for the size, fits your hand perfectly ...enjoy

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
as advertised
 from KY,  Dec 12, 2010

This product it exactly as avertised. It is nice and the pieces look very nice for everyday use. The package arrived quickly and was packed well with nothing broken. I would not order this for a formal place setting but again beautiful for everyday use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pretty Set of Dishes
 from NYC,  Nov 23, 2010

The dishes are even nicer than in the pictures. And the service from Overstock amazing, two out of the four bowls were chipped during the shipping and Overstock replaced them and they came within in a day. I highly recommend these dishes, very unique, you will definitely get compliments on them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from New Jersey,  Aug 9, 2012

These dishes were absolutely beautiful and different. Just what I wanted. I feel like I am in a top restaurant with a beautiful table setting. However I bought three sets of dishes paid the regular price, a couple of weeks later the dish set goes on sale. I called customer service and he said there is nothing they can do. You have a 10 day policy and it was two weeks. Do I have to keep on looking on your website after I buy something to check if there is a price reduction. I wanted to buy another set for the holidays but I don't feel like constantly waiting and looking for the price to go down. I can find them somewhere else I am sure.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I only ave them a month, the quality seems great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful dishes; exactly what I was looking for.
 from Detroit, MI,  Feb 8, 2013

I LOVE these dishes. I was looking for something that had a slightly different look but would still work well with my serving pieces, which are all white. These dishes are very pretty and their unique shape is what drew me to them. I've had square dishes in the past and always liked them; these are even better and different from what I've been looking at. The bowls look small, but fit as much as you'd put into a traditional bowl. Note, though, that the color is more of an off-white; definitely not a bright white. And, they arrived SO quickly from Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The dishes are more of an off-white color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality, nice-looking dishes.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great dishes
 from atlanta,  Feb 7, 2013

I love these dishes. They are a very unique and contemporary shape and they fit into cabinets much better than round. I love the shape of the cups and bowls and get compliments on them every time I have guest for dinner. They are a nice weight and I would order them again!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect color match
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Durable Dishware the wash well
 from Columbia, Maryland,  Nov 27, 2011

I ordered three sets to use for gatherings with the family.This is a good, basic dinnerware set. The dishware cleans well in the dishwasher. I wish there was a serving set that was available to order. The design on the edges is simple. One cup was broken in shipment but I received a replacement quickly at no cost. I would definately recommend these dishes to a friend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color matched what was shown on the site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good value for the price paid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice product
 from Maryland,  Sep 16, 2011

nice set. I got two sets and I am even thinking of getting a thrid set for Thanksgiving.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it was the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the product is even nicer than in the pictures
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great mix of casual and elegant!!
 from new york,  Aug 16, 2011

I bought these for my summer home and I LOVE them!! They look casual and yet still elegant enough - the table looks great with these dishes. the plates and bowls are a really nice size. I've had them 6 weeks now and i still get a trill when I serve on them. The shape of the plate makes it easy to serve a beautifully presented dish.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is white as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic!!
 from New Jersey,  Dec 8, 2010

I ordered two sets to make a serving for eight. The sets were delivered well packed and without any chips or broken pieces. The design is even more beautiful than I expected. The dishes and bowls are substantial and the cups are easy to grasp with large handles. I love them!! \

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
china
 from winston salem,nc,  Dec 8, 2010

we recieved our red vanilla china purchase in just a matter of days and were thrilled!! all pieces were intact and we are awaiting the holidays to put our new china to use.....thank you overstock!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
VERY NICE
 from ohio,  Nov 28, 2010

THIS DINNERWARE IS VERY CONTEMPORARY AND OF NICE QUALITY. PERFECT FOR DINING AND APPETIZERS. PICTURES DON'T DO THEM JUSTICE.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfection!
 Aug 7, 2010

This china is beautifully made and comes out of the dishwasher in great shape. The look is contemporary and sleek. The packing was exceptionally well done by the manufacturer. You can't go wrong with this dinnerware.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Love this set I was worried about this at being too heavy but it's really not that heavy at all it's fairly light this is just beautiful the sign on it is gorgeous. One of my coffee cups did arrive with the chip on it I plan on notifying overstock to see if they'll send another.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Vanilla Marble
 May 24, 2015

I've these dishes. Quality is excellent and they look good for everyday use or when having company over.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I get compliments on this dinnerware all of the time. Cons: they are on the heavier side, the lunch plates do not hold very much. Pros: Gorgeous, unique (not everyone will have them), beautifully designed, very rich look and feel, durable and yes, great for everyday use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 95 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought