Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice bowls compliment the dish set
 from CA,  Dec 4, 2011

I LOVE my Red Tuscan Vanilla dishes, and these bowls are the perfect addition. They are larger than I expected but this is not a bad thing for me. They can be cereal bowls, and they can also be small serving bowls. A great purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was spot-on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. These bowls are as well-crfted as the dishes.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was pretty accurate; the bowls are larger than I expected, but still nice.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love Red Vanilla's Tuscan Villa beutiful
 from Kingwood, TX,  Dec 10, 2013

Generous size bowls. I bought the bowls to complete my set. Shipped to me promptly.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice but a little large
 from Clovis, CA,  Mar 19, 2013

I ordered these bowls to compliment my Tuscan Villa dish sets. The description is accurate and I should have paid attention to the measurements. As others have stated, these bowls are quite large for cereal and individual fruit bowls, (no one needs that much fruit and cereal!), BUT are very nice to use as small serving bowls or large soup bowls. I am glad that I only ordered one set rather than 3 to go along w/ the other dishes. I'll just have to use my old Correlle cereal bowls...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Product quality is outstanding
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description is spot on!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
large cereal bowls
 from texas,  Mar 14, 2013

I really like the bowls but they are a little large and hard to load in dishwasher because of the shape. They take up a lot of room. But are very pretty.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely
 from CA,  Feb 9, 2013

Just got these so can't attest for the long term quality. But they look great & seem well made. Looking forward to years of use. Waited for them to come back in stock since I had purchased the 16 piece matching dinnerware set.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
II love them!
 from Shelbyville, TX,  Jan 15, 2013

I received this order of cereal bowls for Christmas and they are lovely! They are quite large! I will use them every day.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very satisfied
 from Long Island,  Dec 26, 2012

I am very satisfied with this product. i am glad that I was able to get thses bowls

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I really like the shape and size of the bowls
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what IO wanted
 from Boston, MA,  Jul 10, 2012

THis was perfect. Need new bowls, primarily due to breakages from the kids. I wanted something sturdy, but that would look nice. I wanted them to be big enough for many uses without being huge and cumbersome for the 6 year old. I wanted microwave and dishwasher safe. Got it all! And they look very elegant. The shape pattern (not color pattern) doesn't show up but it is an understated, sophisticated 'swirl' which is very pleasing. Very happy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice weight without being too heavy. Feels sturdy for the kids. Glazing is nice and even, as is the shape.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Picture on site does not reflect the niceness of the swirls that are part of the structure
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Red Vanilla Tuscan Cereal Bowls
 from TX,  Jun 20, 2012

These dishes are good quality nice size love the salad plates

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I had read a review that it was off white it was perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality I will be ordering another set
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurstevery nice set I have ordered a second set pleased with quality and size of dishes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
really nice bowls
 from Royal Palm Beach, FL,  May 29, 2012

Love these bowls. Like others I bought them with the dinnerware set . Great size good quality. Came very well packed for shipping. Thinking about getting the completer set.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality. sturdy enough for every day yet light weight.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice surprise
 from LI,NY,  May 16, 2012

I bought two full sets of dishes and bowls. Prompt delivery and in perfect condition. Compared to the more expensive choices, these are a great deal.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? identical color in description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is good. not a heavy cumbersome plate and the mugs are a nice size. cereal bowls are a great size for anything
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive and durable
 from Birmingham AL suburbs,  May 10, 2012

I purchased the 16 pc set of 4 pc place setting and the hospitality set too. I have now had them for 6 months. Great bowls for cereal and fruit. See my more in depth review under the 4 pc place setting. They are versatile, durable and look beautiful in my glass front cupboards. BEST dishes I have ever purchased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Superior quality to any dishes I have ever purchased
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cereal Bowls
 from Houston, TX,  Apr 13, 2012

It would have helped if the image had been next to a salt shaker or something to better guage the bowls overall size.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color looks appropriate to image of product.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. They seem to be durable bowls.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Bowls are much smaller than I expected.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 from Vienna, VA,  Jan 18, 2012

These bowls are perfectly sized for cereal, which is exactly what I was looking for. Will be ordering four more soon...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality and size bowls
 from San Francisco,  Dec 7, 2011

These are decent bowls that I have bought for every day use, something that looks elegant but would not have to worry about kids breaking them, etc! They certainly satisfy the need that we had for cereal/kid food bowls.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? close to actual color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality porduct
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from Texas,  Nov 11, 2011

I bought these bowl to match the tuscan set that i bought a few months earlier. Very nice addition for cereal or fruit. I like the bowl that came with the set for soups. Very nice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice and sturdy without being heavy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect compliment to the dish set
 from Chicago, IL,  Sep 6, 2011

These are high quality bowls that complment the dish set beautifully. I like them very much

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect Match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality and compliments the dish set nicely
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for daily use
 from GA,  Aug 23, 2011

I bought these bowls as an addition to the dinner set I had already purchased. They are much better for us to use on a daily basis than those which come with the set. Look good too!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top