Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
ATTRACTIVE, DURABLE, CASUAL BEAUTY
 from Birmingham AL suburbs,  Jan 2, 2012

I was tired of my oversized dishes and was looking for something that met the following criteria: 1) better nesting cupboard for cereal/fruit bowls, 2) had a soup bowl with a rim and 3) would present and fit better in my glass front cabinets. I knew I wanted a creamy neutral color and durability is a key requirement, along with being oven safe and microwave safe. I have spent quite a bit of money on other dishes that failed in the durability and ease of storage storage categories. My 2 previous sets (Pfalzgraf and some other kind of stoneware) chipped very easy with minor incidental contact.. such as simple dishwasher loading/unloading. Also my last set had very poorly stacking over-sized cereal bowls. The old plates and coffee mugs were also huge. I wanted a set that fit well in my normal sized cabinets and also stacked well in my dishwasher, especially the big dinner plates (without interfering with the upper rack operation). So this new set has met ALL my expectations, while being sized generously/normally. A really nice surprise is the coffee cups. They are slightly taller than average and have a nicely sculpted elegant handle that fits our tall person hands well. Not "1-finger" handles, rather several fingers can fit in the handle. I LOVE the 2 different sizes of bowls offered to match the set. 1 type comes with the set in the box and I ordered the matching option too. So now I have wonderful wide-rimmed soup/pasta bowls and perfect cereal/fruit bowls. The cereal bowls do SLIGHTLY stick/hang on every once in a while when I stack them, but no damage has resulted. I think this is likely due to the slight fluting on the outside, and will hopefully work itself out as they are used more. When I say slightly, I mean it has happened 2 - 3 times only in the past month and was only a momentary issue. Remember... I LOVE THEM. I also bought the hostess serving set. The serving platter and serving bowl are quite nice. I wish I could purchase more serving bowls separately. I AM VERY PLEASED WITH THE DISHES.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? EXACTLY WHAT I EXPECTED, CREAMY COLOR
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Durable, no chips or cracks after holiday use, even with accidental contact during DW loading/unloading and stacking
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? No surprises, exactly what I hoped for.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great set
 from brattleboro,vy,  Jul 15, 2011

this product,i would recomend to anyone. the set could be used for any occassion .

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it is very good quality will last along time
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love Red Vanilla's Tuscan Villa
 from Kingwood, TX,  Dec 10, 2013

The serving pieces are just as beautiful and durable as the rest of the set I bought. The serving bowl is very generous and the sugar bowl and creamer are so quaintly styled. All the pieces were packed very well. I bought a set of twelve, the cereal bowls and the serving set, not one piece was broken. I also received them quickly.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice accessory pieces
 from Pittsburgh area,  Sep 24, 2013

Nice serving pieces. It I think over-priced, given the cost of 4 place settings! Like the serving plate size. The veggie bowl is on the large size. Love the quality of the pieces, though.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a nice completer set
 from texas,  Mar 14, 2013

All arrived in good shape but the glaze on the bottom of the creamer had a flaw. Nice addition to the full set of dishes I also bought.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very satisfied
 from Long Island,  Dec 26, 2012

I am very satisfied with this product. Was not able to get the completer set at the same time but did eventually receive the completer set

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classic Dinnerware
 from New Jersey,  May 4, 2011

We have been looking for classic, ivory dinnerware. This set looks exactly like the Mikasa Italian dinnerware, but is lighter in weight. Great value for high quality.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Fine quality
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this set!
 from Greenwood, AR,  Mar 30, 2011

Handle comfortably as they are not bulky or heavy...just wish more serving bowls & platters were available to purchase individually..can only use one creamer/sugar set!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and well made
 from Northern NJ,  Jan 25, 2011

The completer set is great and a perfect compliment to the Tuscany dishes which I also puchased. They look awesome in my newly renovated kitchen!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy purchase
 from Birmingham, AL,  Dec 11, 2010

I ordered 3 sets of Tuscan Villa china and one completer set. They were delivered quickly and in perfect condition. They look wonderful on the table and with any color cloth or place mat. I did not have an option to buy any accessories such as a gravy boat, or salt and pepper shaker so I bought those items in the Italian countryside pattern by Mikasa. The two patterns looks so similar that no one notices that they are not the same. The dishes stack nicely and fit well in the dishwasher. I would highly recommend these dishes to anyone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top