Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful dishes
 from Wisconsin,  Sep 18, 2012

The dinner plates are quite large, we will be eating most of our meals on the salad plates, they are plenty big. the large dinner plates do not fit in my small microwave. They look hand made, which fits into my primitive decor. Love them!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the inner glaze color is lighter than the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. They arrived (3 sets) intact, no breakage. they are heavy, substantial dishes
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description is accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy with new dishes
 from Clermont, FL,  Jan 22, 2012

We searched for some time for dishes that were reasonable priced, attractive and did not become incredibly hot when microwaved. This set met all our needs. While they do become hot when micorwaved it is a much more managable temp then our previous set. I was concerned when I opened the box about the size of the dinner plates which are much larger than expected. They are a tight fit in out standard sized cabinets but do fit. They also fit in the dishwasher.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color of dishes was as pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. We are very happy with the set. Have them ab out a month and are holding up well.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Set was as described.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and unique
 from Cleveland, OH,  Dec 26, 2011

My husband and I received these as a Christmas gift. The set is beautiful and so unique. It is very heavy and looks very expenisve. My dinners will look so professional. It just makes food look better and special. I would highly recommend this to anyone that likes dishes etc. that have some character to them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is similiar but I think it is a little more brown...a lot nicer in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very heavy and durable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chip to easy
 from colusa, ca.,  Jul 24, 2012

they are nice looking dishes but they don't hold up, chip very easy

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? they look as discribed, good coior
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. they chip way to easy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleasantly surprised
 from Woodbridge, VA,  Feb 12, 2014

Wow! Wow! Wow! Great dinnerware set! Stylish and very sturdy. Each item is large and capable of holding more than you'd expect!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
super style and durability!!!!!
 from atlantic city n.j.,  Jan 8, 2014

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx.excellent product,very durable and classy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mixed feelings
 from Pgh PA,  Nov 30, 2013

The positives (for me) ...the set arrived carefully packaged and in good condition. I love the blended colors, the style, the bowls and the small plates. The down side: even though I measured my dishwasher rack prior to ordering, the large plates will not fit. and the large plates are oversized. they are too large to fit four of them on our round kitchen table. I don't use them. there are some imperfections in the pieces, but this is to be expected from stoneware, and there are fewer than in my previous set of dishes. the mugs are awful. the only one I'm using is currently holding coins. anyone who has ever tried to drink out of a cup that is not round at the top will understand. even a recent guest didn't like the feeling of the squared rim....even though the edges are not sharp.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Red Vanilla Rustic Beige 16 Piece Dinnerware3 Set
 from Delray Beach, Florida,  Oct 29, 2013

These dishes are larger than I thought and even though I love them, have found they are losing color on the edges. I have had to fill in with a magic marker on the edge of some plates.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Omaha, NE,  Oct 19, 2013

It was better than i expected. However, i was hoping for accessories that match the dishes.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The look and style are great, but delicate
 from Thousand Oaks, CA,  Sep 25, 2013

The colors, look and style of these unique plates were exactly what we were looking for. Although they are dishwasher safe, you have to be overly careful with them as they chip easily. When unpacking them, one of the plates was chipped right out of the box. Since using them for the last month, 3 of the plates now have chips out of them, and that is with us being extremely cautious when washing or putting away. They are heavier than normal plates and the size and shape can make it more difficult to place in cupboards or dishwashers (compared to round). This does not bother me personally, just wanted to mention. Overall, they are beautiful to look at and will compliment any setting

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These dishes are absolutely BEAUTIFUL!! Love them
 from Cape Coral, Florida,  May 14, 2013

When we were looking for dishes we spent several days on the internet and in several department stores. We weren't happy with anything we looked at until we found these beautiful dishes on Overstock.com . And they arrived in fantastic time without so much as a blemish.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Couldn't have found a better quality anywhere else.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? On the money!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these dishes
 from Western NC,  May 12, 2013

I love these dishes. They are very large. I use the dessert plate as my dinner plate. The soup bowl is square and I can only get 4stacked on a shelf but small enough to get two rows

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is definitely golden beige
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Heavy duty
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Red Vanilla Dinnerware
 from Little Rock, AR,  Feb 26, 2013

Overall these plates are nice. The color is more green than shown and they are very large and heavy. We do like them though.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual color is more green than gold
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality seemed good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Plates are very large, they don't fit where our old square plates fit
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Midwest,  Feb 14, 2013

The dishes were beautiful I like the size of each piece, not too oversized or undersized just perfect for everyday use would recommend these dishes to anyone who is looking for quality and luxury at an affordable price

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not as bright as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Red Vanilla Dinnerware set
 from Ohio,  Jan 7, 2013

These are nice but seem very heavy for everyday usage

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? nice
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice durable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pamdapogny
 from Steamboat Springs, CO,  May 11, 2012

I am so excited with my new dinnerware! It is beautiful. Upon unloading my new dinnerware, 2 of the plates were broken. I contacted Overstock.com and received 2 new plates within a couple of days. Great product and great customer service!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was exactly what I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Extremely accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful dinnerware set
 from pgh,pa,  Feb 8, 2012

very nice contemporary set of dishes. I love everything we purchase from overstock. Had one bowl cracked when delivered, but customer care was wonderful with getting me a replacement. Waiting for them to come back in to purchase a third set.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made slightly heavy but sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dishes are very nice.
 from Orland Park, Il,  Dec 28, 2011

Dishes are very nice, colors go very well in my kitchen. The dishes are very large, They just fit in my cabinet. Make sure you measure. Five of the dinner plates were flawed and it was very easy to get them replaced. Communication with O.com was excellent. I had them in a few days. By the way, I have already chipped one. This type of dinnerware chips easily. I was used to Corelle and will probably return to that brand again someday.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as on screen
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, not excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Dishes
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Dec 6, 2011

These dishes are gorgeous. I got a set of 8 and could not be happier. I paid significantly less that the manufacturer's website who BTW has all very high-end dinnerware. I am very please with these. They appear well made and crafted and i bet I will have them for a long time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. materials is high end ceramic
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Set looks very sharp. received nice compliments from my guests.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice, Goes well with my Danville dining set.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought