Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Poorly made
 from Tennessee,  Sep 24, 2011

I ordered the Plates and dessert plates. The plates have a circle in center like a saucer for a cup to sit in. The plates do not stack without wobbling and appear to be warped. The dessert plates will stack evenly and do not have the indentation in the center. I am very sorry I purchased this product without seeing it first..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor quality. Plates have an indentation in the center like a saucer would have that is not shown in picture. also Plates do not stack evenly. Very thick and wobble when stacked. Product was made in China.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? somewhat
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
strange "saucer" indentation
 from st. louis, missouri,  Jul 27, 2012

there was no mention in the description of the saucer-like indentation in the plates and it didn't show up in the picture. it's not terrible but just surprising. i'm not sure i would have bought them if i had known.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not so good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Strange round indention in center of plate
 Jun 29, 2015

There's no apparent or functional reason for this circle inside middle of each plate; but it's there, nonetheless. Other than this mystery, they're fine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous
 Jun 19, 2016

Bought these for farmhouse kitchen with open cabinets and wanted a nice look. These plates are gorgeous and have held up well so far. I have since ordered other pieces to add to my collection.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Big and beautiful
 Aug 29, 2015

Note the dimensions on these plates. They almost don't fit in my dishwasher. But they are gorgeous.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love these plates, very fast shipping
 from Charleston, SC,  Dec 20, 2014

love these plates they look great with everything, fast shipping

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love Love Love These Plates
 from Fort Worth TX,  Aug 11, 2014

I have 12 dinner plates and love them so much I just ordered the salad and bread plates. Looking for the bowls but can only find them on the Red vanilla site for $15 each! Hope they will be for sale on Overstock soon.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor packing caused 13 of order to break
 from Washington, D.C.,  Apr 5, 2014

Nice basic dishes that can be used in many ways but they were packed so poorly that several broke and they weren't willing to send replacements, I bought dishes from other company that packed them beautifully and no breakage.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful dinner plates!!!
 from phoenix, arizona,  Jan 7, 2014

I love my plates! I have to confess that I was a little worried after I read some of the reviews. But I followed my intuition and after reading the good reviews of this product, I decided to place my order anyway. To my surprise, the plates are perfect, beautiful, white porcelain, and well done, the circle in the center of the plates that were the subject of other customers' complains, doesn't bother me at all. I was also very pleased with the delivery. Since I ordered them just a few days before Christmas, I expected them to be delivered after the holidays. I was wrong, I got them within 4 days! Everything was in perfect condition and love the quality. I am planning to order the soup bowls too. Thanks for the great service!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than I suspected!
 from Kennett Square, PA,  Jan 2, 2014

I popped online to order some elegant white/ivory dinner plates for a dining room display - quickly found these and they were a delightful surprise! I've ordered 6 more, serving dishes and also 12 dessert plates! Love them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Everyday Plates
 from Oklahoma City, OK,  Dec 17, 2013

Many reviews downplay the beauty of the plate, but they are quite beautiful. Bought one order believing I wouldn't like it from the reviews, but just bought my second set. Great quality and plan to look at the other plates/bowls in the collection. Yes, there is a indentation type bowl that makes it not stack well, but how often do you eat off stacked plates? Also, if you align the design, they stack pretty well. If you think the product is fit for you and don't mind a lip of maybe 1/2", buy them! I've already received great compliments.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice plates
 from NY,  May 2, 2013

The plates are beautiful but were not packaged well. Received 2 broken.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought