Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Red Vanilla Paint It Red 5-piece Dinnerware Set
 from San Diego, CA,  Jun 7, 2011

Great set! The dinnerware set matched the description and I was pleased with the look and the quality of the china. The dinnerware has retained its color after many rounds in the dishwasher and has resisted chipping. Very pleased with this product!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love Love Love there dishes
 from windsor mill maryland,  Sep 19, 2012

I really love these dishes and then i decided that i didn't want my kids to handle them since they were nicer then i expected.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it's was on point
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. i really think that when having a dinner party or a couples dinner these dishes will be a hit.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very acurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sophisticated... with a twist
 from Novi, Michigan,  Jun 24, 2011

Despite good packing, two of the dishes arrived broken, but were replaced immediately after calling about the issue. These dishes will enhance any table. Stunning, and wonderful quality.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AMAZING!!!!!
 from DANA POINT, CA,  May 23, 2011

I looked all over for modern and unique dinnerware, but couldn't find anything I liked, until THESE...I LOVE THEM!!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Arkansas,  Apr 22, 2011

The quality of these dishes is outstanding. They are strong and capable of being used in microwave and dishwasher, yet look "delicate" enough for a formal setting. They are stunning - beautiful. I will be ordering more to complete a set for 6; I like them that much.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Red Vanilla dinnerware
 from Melbourne Australia,  Feb 3, 2012

would do business again with this site. packing of goods great because they arrived in australia with nothing broken.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Artistic!
 Jan 30, 2015

Have the whole set... makes a dramatic statement to dining.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive Review Title
 from near Chicago, IL,  Nov 12, 2014

Stylistic and fun. Coordinates well with any other red china of different designs. I use with Red Vanilla Summer Sun, a red hot poppy design. Endless positive comments on china. More than on food!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better in person
 from Washington DC,  Sep 5, 2014

I bought these for a new basement kitchen and while I debated the purchase for weeks, I'm really glad I finally committed. They are even better looking in person and came packed really well. I ordered 8 place settings and several of the platters and serving bowls. Everything arrived quickly and in perfect shape. I love them so much I'm considering using them in my main kitchen instead.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the dishes....just not enough of them
 from Tigard, Oregon,  Sep 25, 2013

I love the dishes but it was a service for ONE and for the cost of service for 1 that was way too high!! They need to offer the same price for place setting for 4 at least. Returned dishes.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice plates but very expensive
 from Jacksonville FL,  Mar 5, 2013

The plates are nice, quite dainty. I know its my fault but I thought it was a proper set, not just a setting for one. Very expensive for a setting for one. You can get a similar set for four for about the same price from a normal store.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
paint it red!
 from Saint Petersburg, FL,  Nov 7, 2012

I LOVE this setting!!! It is simple and contemporary. I have had it for at least two years and still doesn't have any chips or cracks and I put it all in the dishwaher! The only thing I'm trying to figure out is if I can buy individual pieces?

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was spot on! very happy with simple, but contemporary design!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is great! Have had the set for over two years, no cracks or chips, and I put it all in the dishwasher:)
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful dishes
 from Youngstown, Ohio,  Oct 13, 2012

I am buying these dishes for my daughter's hope chest. She is an art major in college and loves them! The only issue I've had is two of the place settings arrived with broken saucers but Overstock was very good in handling a replacement and the saucers came in perfect condition within a couple days. I will definitely buy more.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The dishes are high quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The Paint It Red dinnerware set has a modern look and complements my table settings nicely

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Dinnerware looks and feels fragile, but is quite sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The product was just as pictured and described. Would love to have accessories to go with it as we see it as a long term set.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it is an exquisite new set for us all
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Place Setting
 from Atlanta, GA,  Mar 26, 2011

I am absolutely delighted with these dishes! The color is vibrant, the shapes are modern, and the cup is just adorable! I can see using them for a quick Saturday morning cup of coffee and bowl of cereal as well as a dinner party with friends. I purchased four place settings and am about to order four more!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not with the cost
 from Buffalo, NY,  Jan 23, 2012

I misread the description and thought I was purchasing 4 settings, not one. I returned the item. I think the price was ridiculously high for one setting.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? FIne
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seemed thin and as if it would chip easily
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great set but...
 from Virginia Beach, VA,  Dec 12, 2011

So I bought this thinking that since it said "set" it was more than 1 place setting. Boy was I wrong it's only one place setting in the box!. Needless to say I'm sending it back because I'm not going to pay $60 per place setting. Don't get me wrong its a beautiful set just not for that much money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it's the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. alright quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought