Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 41 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great everyday dishes
 from Minnesota,  Oct 24, 2011

I love these dishes! I had purchased some other dishes that would get extremely hot in the microwave, so I got these. They are perfect for microwave to table use. The color is quite simple yet quite elegant.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Plates
 from WA,  Apr 8, 2009

The appearance is great and I have received many compliments on this dinnerware. Plates and mugs are with standing daily use; I don't feel that I'm working with a fragile plate/mug when I'm handling them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent product
 Dec 12, 2009

The dishes arrived earlier than the estimated arrival date. They were in perfect condition, only one bowl was broken out of the entire set (I ordered 3 sets).These dishes are gorgeous. They are heavy and durable. They are suitable for everyday, or casual dining. I used them for Thanksgiving dinner and dressed them up a little with a fancy table cloth and silver. If you are looking for fancy dishes, these won't be suitable, but they will work if you are looking more for everyday and casual elegance.I have ordered many times from Overstock and have not been disappointed yet!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Set
 from Atlanta, GA,  Sep 6, 2012

This is a nice set of dinnerware and I may purchase a set for my daughter. I highly recommend this set.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality dinnerware
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect, just what I expected.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these!
 from Kansas City,  Jul 31, 2012

These dishes are awesome. Love the color, they are heavy and sturdy, microwave and wash nicely.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these dishes
 from Reading, MA,  Jul 24, 2012

I had been looking for dishes for a while. It seemed they were either way too heavy = kids dropping them or flimsy/cheap = kids breaking them. These are the perfect weight and great quality. The color is cool -a pewter/blue color. Definitely recommend these. You can't beat the price. I might buy a third box just in case i can't find replacements down the road.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is a hard to find pewter gray
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I like these dishes bc they are not too heavy, but they feel solid.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Red Vanilla
 from Reno, Nevada,  Jan 25, 2011

I love this stoneware; I ordered two 4-piece sets. It works great in the dishwasher and hasn't shown any signs of flatware scratching. Also, it doesn't seem to heat up to the touch in the microwave as much as my last set. I gave it a 4 only because I was hoping to spend a bit less, but I do believe it was worth it. Gray is hard to find and this is perfect for my needs. Also, it took longer to ship than the 2 pieces of furniture I ordered at the same time. Otherwise -- GREAT!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice Dishes
 from San Fernando Valley, Los Angeles,  Jun 5, 2009

I purchased 2 sets of these dishes since the price was so good! They are fabulous! One box was perfect; no broken dishes; the 2nd box had some chipped plates; mug; salad plate, but I was able to get online right away and chat with one of the agents who was very helpful and assured me the replacements would be sent out with no problem. They don't even want the broken ones back. Overstock customer service is really good. I would definitely recommend these dishes for everyday use, they are heavy, modern/contemporary; look beautiful on the table; the price was awesome. I compared other 16piece sets and they were over $200+.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Very nice contemporary set. Nice neutral color.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

We bought a new home and I wanted new plates to match our dark espresso cabinets. Gray was perfect. I bought these based on the high reviews. I bought 3 sets. They are gray but with a hint of green against light. All 3 sets arrived unscathed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dinnerware is exactly as shown
 from Kearney, ne,  Dec 28, 2014

Beautiful color and quality. The plates get hot in the microwave however.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This was a Christmas gift for someone else. They were pleased with the look, but have no idea about the quality yet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Different pictures of this set showed very different colors, but the picture on the overstock site was the more accurate one. Great everyday set: seem very hardy without being bulky, and while they are still new to us, no issues with dishwasher or microwave. Finish has shown no signs of scratching or dulling. So far as ordering from Overstock: great communication, emails with tracking numbers, arrived on time, well-packed, no breakage, no chipping which also speaks to the apparent sturdiness of the set. We had previously ordered a different Red Vanilla set as a gift. Those dishes were much thinner, more modern, and we were sure they would show more breakage (younger family with small kids...boy who seems fascinated with frisbees...) but after a year now, no chips or breaks, seem very well made. With that experience, we went to Red Vanilla brand first, simply looked for a color and pattern that would compliment our kitchen and this fit the bill. Totally satisfied on all fronts.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my dishes!!!
 from Texas,  Dec 15, 2014

I had read some unfavorable reviews regarding the quality and/or the packing of dishes on this site but I really loved the color and style of these dishes so I decided to hope for the best and order them. I am so glad I did!!! They arrived sooner than expected and were packed with great care, arriving in perfect condition!! I have used them for about a month, they wash perfectly, they wear well, they are very well made and solid. They go perfectly in my grey and white kitchen, they are a lovely color of grey with a black outline. Just love them!! I had also purchased the serving ware, and they also arrived in perfect condition.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these dishes
 from Georgia,  Nov 20, 2014

I love these dishes. Depending on the light they have a sometimes blue/green tint to the gray. It is very pleasing. Dishes arrived safely and not one was broken or chipped. If I could change anything it would be the cup size. I prefer the oversized cups but really a great buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice high quality dishes
 from Westerville Ohio,  Nov 17, 2014

I am pleased with the look and quality of these dishes!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good set that has held up for years now.
 from Colorado,  Nov 7, 2014

Really is a true grey color. Dishes are on the lighter side, excellent for everyday. I have had these for 4 years now and they have held up really well. They are very strong. Would definitely buy again, in fact I'm about to purchase another set to add to the number I have.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great deal
 from New Jersey,  Nov 4, 2014

We needed to replace our dishes and saw this set. We used it and loved them. They are everything that was pictured. In fact, we like them so much we ordered a second set so we have service for 8.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very cool dish set
 from VA,  Aug 14, 2014

I absolutely love this dish set, the design is simple yet elegant, and the color is gorgeous. Very modern looking, which is exactly what I was going for. Shipped very carefully--no damage.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I was looking for!
 from Santa Claus, IN,  Jul 2, 2014

Love the colors. The most positive issue is the dishes do not scratch!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 41 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought