Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
LOVE my new dinnerware!
 from Colorado,  Oct 29, 2013

Great product and Love the new dishes on my granite. Two of the mugs had a bump on the lip so I called customer service and they promptly sent out two replacements. They dishes go through the microwave with microwave without getting too hot and so far they have not gotten knife marking on the plates. Hoping that over time that does not happen. Extremely pleased with my purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Adirondacks, NY,  Aug 5, 2010

This dinnerware set is good looking and durable for a fast moving home. The quality is better than expected for the price paid and I actually ended up buying a 3rd set after receiving the first 2 sets. Overstock sent the items immediately and I received them in the mail the next day. Hard to beat that.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these dishes!
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Oct 29, 2013

I've had the same set of dishes for 25 years and gave them to my daughter. I wanted a more subdued pattern for our empty nest condominium and found the Red Vanilla Hampshire at Overstock. I love these dishes. Nice sized mugs that feel good in your hand. Plates and bowls are nice size too. My husband likes them too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Atkinson, NH,  Dec 11, 2012

I looked for a long time to find just the right set of dishes. This set met all my requirements. The dishes are solid and seem to hold up well. They can be dressed up for a formal dinner or used casually for everyday use. I was looking for something simple in design. This set has a glazed finish and is smooth right up to the lip on the dish. I personally don't like a textured pattern or a defined rim; these had neither. They are dishwasher and microwave safe and I was happy to be able to buy multiple sets so I could have placesettings for twelve. I also purchased the completer set which matched the dinnerware perfectly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was as depicted
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Connecticut,  Sep 15, 2012

I was very pleased with the quality of these plates for the price. The edge allows sauces to stay on plate and the bowls are deep for soup or salad.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color of plate is slightly darker but still beautiful
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product.
 from Chicago, IL,  Sep 12, 2012

The dishes arrived packaged perfectly and as described. They are very nice and I love them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect and as desribed
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good description of product
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Dinnerware Set
 from Gardner, KS,  Aug 22, 2012

My wife picked out the color/style of these and we were both very happy with them when they arrived. The quality is great. The bowls are not some tiny desset dish and the coffee cups are perfect for morning coffee. We would definitely recommend these.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality, solid but not overly bulky, no glazing defects,
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Just as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simple elegance
 from Clarksville, TN,  Jun 20, 2012

These plates are better than we could have anticipated. I was somewhat worried about buying dinnerware online without seeing it but these plates pass every test. They're sturdy but not heavy, and even though we've already knocked them around a little they haven't chipped at all. The packing was exquisite and we were not disappointed when we open the packages, because nothing had chipped or broken. Another reviewer said these plates aren't good for formal dining and that is just one person's opinion. They would serve just fine as casual dinnerware or formal dinnerware as we have had friends over and they have commented on how simply elegant the plates are (without prompting). All in all, the value for these plates is through the roof and both my wife and I are extremely happy with them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little more read in person.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Stable, yet light. I don't think we'll be able to break these.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Dead on.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unexpectedly impressed
 from Oregon,  Sep 10, 2011

The actual rim color is slightly lighter than pictured (more milk chocolate than espresso). I like the glossy finish. For the price, they seem high quality and sturdy. Not too heavy for stoneware. AND they don't get too hot when microwaved. Hurray! We bought 3 sets and they arrived in about a week without a single chip.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My New China
 from Far West Texas,  Feb 1, 2011

This china is almost too elegant for everyday use. I do have a problem with today's oversize china-- the dinner plates have a tendency to flop over in the dishwasher. These dishes have a nice hand and a nice ring when tapped. What ever happened to saucers? Very few sets include them. Where does one set the wet spoon? On the tablecloth?

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love them, honestly
 Jan 19, 2011

I bought these for my daughter's apartment as a christmas gift and asked her to comment. She said..."The ceramic and paint is very smooth, the bowls are big and perfect for cereal! I'm so happy that they worked out so well for her and that we made a great choice for her.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than what I expected!
 from Phoenixville, PA,  Sep 4, 2014

I was looking for a "masculine" set of dishes that were of good quality but also wouldn't bust my budget and these fit perfectly. The usable space on the plates is my favourite feature, as well as the size of the bowls. Durability seems to be top-notch. Buy this set and you won't be disappointed!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent
 from New Jersey,  May 21, 2014

Very durable, have used everyday for the past 18 months and still look brand new. None have been scratched whatsoever even with heavy use and steak knives. Would happily purchase again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great dishes
 from Chicago, IL,  May 3, 2014

As nice as expected, we love these dishes, pretty and functional.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
simple elegant dinnerware
 from Boston,MA,  Feb 23, 2014

The dinnerware is simple design ,easy to clean and sturdy for daily use

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dishes arrived fast and in good condition !
 from Salem OR,  Oct 18, 2011

We received our order in excellent time and the dishes were packed very well. The color was just as described and the set is being used regularly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close comparison
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? discription was exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The dinnerware is gorgeous
 from San Diego, CA,  Sep 18, 2011

I love them. They has a great weight to them, not too heavy. The finish is very smooth and flawless. Perfect for casual dining or dressed up for a more formal setting. I am very pleased that after looking for months that I found these.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Love the quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Deal
 Feb 16, 2011

The plates arrived quickly, and they were packaged very securely. We have been using them for a couple weeks, and we like them a lot. They seem very sturdy, and we like the way they look. They are a good deal for the money, for sure, but don't expect the nicest plates that you've ever used. They are intended for every-day family use. I wouldn't use them for a dinner party.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought