Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Summer fun dinnerware
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Nov 8, 2011

Love this dinnerware set. It is very fresh and very pretty. The dinner plate is huge which makes it a little tricky loading it in the dishwasher (too high). What I also love about it is that it doesn't burn your hands when you warm something up in the microwave as opposed to the stoneware I had before.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Site description was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful!
 from New York,  Nov 8, 2011

These dishes are beautiful! perfect in every way!! Very high qualiity! would highly recommend them!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Dishes
 Oct 8, 2009

The dishes are more beautiful "in person" than in pictures. Food displays beautifully on them.I've only used them for a couple of weeks, but they do appear to be very sturdy; no chips so far!I'm very pleased to have found them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lovin the dishes
 from fort lauderdale, fl,  Aug 20, 2009

I love my new dishes, wish I could find more matching bowls and serving plates to go with the set.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Durability and beauty!
 from Wichita, KS,  Oct 12, 2011

I love this set - I bought two so that I would have service for 8. They fit nicely into the dishwasher (unlike the heavier pottery set I had previously), and are oven, freezer, and microwave safe. The colors are bright and cheery, and my kitchen has come alive since this purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty well - I wasn't aware that part of the trim was a "bamboo-likeness", in a tan color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is much more than I had counted on - great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very easy - not too heavy
 from Sussex County, NJ,  Oct 8, 2011

These are our everyday dishes.... drop it in the sink... no problem... dishwasher or microwave oven .... no problems.... Look is very nice all the time. Not as heave as other stoneware.... Always makes the table look nice... Or you can dress the table up with them. Deep big cups/mugs. ( as other reviewer says.... use as bowl because as the bowls look shallow.... but they are perfect for salads.)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. NO PROBLEMS- good looking- no chipping
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pretty and durable
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jul 12, 2011

We are very pleased with our new dish set. We had guests over and they immediately commented on how pretty the set is. The dishes are durable, which is important with teens cleaning the kitchen! The square salad plate compliments the round dinner plate. The actual dishes are much prettier than the photo. The colors are richer and the lemon doesn't dominate like in the photo. For a better idea of the pattern, go to the Complete Set serving ware. We are enjoying our new dishes a lot!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? site color is more pale
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful plates
 from Toledo, OH,  Apr 26, 2014

This a very attractive set of dinnerware for everyday use and for serving guests. I have owned them for several weeks and am very pleased with the contemporary look, the pattern and the quality of the stoneware. I also purchased the bowls and serving set. Highly recommend this set but be forewarned that the plates are larger than you might expect and the set is quite heavy. Not a problem for me as I feel the the heaviness makes them less prone to chipping and breaking.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful colors and quality
 from Lynn, Massachusetts,  Jan 25, 2012

We have just finished a new kitchen in our 80 year old home. I was looking for a bright set of dinnerware to use for every day use and this set of Red Vanilla dishes is just the thing that I was looking for. I love the colors and shape of them. The shipment was delivered two days after the order was placed which amazed me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the dinnerware is just as shown with even better definition than pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. this dinnerware is better
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? better than I expected
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice and sweet
 from VA, USA,  Oct 5, 2011

Relatively good quality for a casual set of dinner. The design is pretty and the colors are bright. The bowls are more like saucers that will only hold maybe 1-1/2 cups of soup but I am otherwise pleased with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Bowl capacity would be nice
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Red Vanilla Fruit Salad pattern dinnerware set
 from Newport, OR,  Sep 6, 2011

The quality feels great. These plates are larger and heavier than I expected but not too hard to use and put in the dishwasher. It feels durable. I love the pattern and finish detail.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from VA,  Aug 22, 2011

Very nice. I love the se very much and certainly recommend it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Red vanilla fruit salad dinnerware
 from clay,new york,  May 19, 2011

The set was much better than I expected.Finish,weight and clarity of the design was perfect. I'm a dinnerware finatic and will use THESE allot.Diane M.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
these dishes are fabulous
 from Ruidoso NM,  Apr 19, 2011

Just received my Red Vanilla Fruit Salad dinner set,They are just beautiful and much larger then expected, The color is so nice .I am so pleased I am ordering another set today.Overstock never disappoints me when I order anything.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
2nd set
 from Winston Salem NC,  Aug 26, 2010

We purchased the service for 4 when we moved into our new home so we would have a starter set to use everyday until we had a chance to decorate.....we LOVE it so much we ordered a second set so we could have a service for 8. The plates are a very generous size....love the bowls for salad, pasta etc and the square luncheon plates are perfect. The set is very pretty, nicely crafted and beautifully finished. We are delighted.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fruit Dinner Set
 from Boston, MA,  Jun 18, 2009

Definetly not cheap product, but looks great and not ordinary. The set is a little more on the casual side or for the summer ocasions. The caps are bit too simple in shape. With all said, food looks great when served on the set and pattern brings good mood and good appetite. Overall very satisfied and think that made good investement.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loving my new dishes
 Aug 23, 2015

The set is beautiful, not too heavy, just right. The colors are vibrant and make the food I serve look beautiful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tina
 Aug 20, 2015

I like these plates, but they're a litle heavier and thicker than I expected. I also bought the matching Salad Coupe Rice/Fruit bowls and they are closer to what I expected - thin and lovely. But you can't beat the price or quality. I have dropped the plates a few times and noting chipped or broke.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rag
 Jul 29, 2015

The colors are what I had expected. Some pictures show the yellows to be as bright as the lemon, but they are a beautiful soft yellow.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The set was beautiful, and more detailed than the photos could show.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought