For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Modern dishes
 from Canton, GA,  Feb 2, 2012

I kept these dishes (I bought service for 4) because I loved the shapes. My husband does not like the bowls because he thinks liquids will easily spill out. The plates are flat and juices may run off the sides if you aren't steady when you carry them (with food on them). They are very thin and may break easily. My traditional mother thinks they are funny looking. Needless to say they aren't often used. Oh well - my search continues...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Even more elegant than the picture
 from Nashville, TN,  Dec 19, 2010

As others have said, this dinnerware is stunning. The unique shape and "flowing" appearance can create a lovely modern or traditional table, and it is perfect for both casual and more formal occasions. I've looked for years to find "delicate" pure-white china that is a bit unusual, and this set fits the bill. I am also ordering the Red Vanilla Summer Sun fruit bowls and sugar/creamer to complement these Extreme White settings.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I OBSOLUTLY LOVE THSE DISHES. THE TEA CUPS ARE SMALL (AS A TEA CUP SHOULD BE ) AND I DOUBT I WILL USE THEM AS OFTEN AS THE DISHES. I LOVE THE DISHES SO MUCH, I MAY ORDER ANOTHER SET!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous set but bowls don't stack well
 from Tarrytown, NY,  Jun 11, 2013

I absolutely love this set but the bowls seem to be warped (not the same shape), so they don't stack well. Because it's fine china, it also chips easily, so needs some tlc.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality china
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A great set of dishes
 from Washington State,  May 15, 2013

I searched far and wide for a new set of dishes that were a little different from everything else. I love my purchase and couldn't be happier!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This dining set is really lovely, modern, and delicate. I often get compliments on this set and they are durable inspite of their lightness.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Dead on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The dishes are even more spectacular in sight.
 from Sacramento, CA,  Jul 13, 2011

Although I haven't put these dishes throught the test of time, I'm very pleased with the quality. The color is a wonderful soft and crisp white, the design is awesome, and the texture and weight are perfect. I have them displayed in our hutch and I never tire of them. I'm hoping serving pieces with be added to this design.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Top shelf
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful dishes!
 from San Francisco,  Apr 12, 2011

Though I originally thought it was a bit expensive, we ordered a full set of 12. After we used them for a few week, I went back to buy 4 more sets. They are beautiful in shape and design. Simple and elegant. Perfect for both a casual and more formal table. We are really happy with them....

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Extreme White Bone China
 from Sarasota Florida,  Feb 17, 2011

I ordered ten place settings and when they arrived we loved them so much that we ordered two more place settings. They seem to be of excellent quality. Most china today is made in CHINA and chips. We have just received these so we have yet to put them to the real test but for form and beauty they are five stars. It will be fun to add serving pieces and patterned pieces as well. Very attractive.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful but impractical
 from California,  Feb 24, 2014

These are beautiful plates but they are straight with no curves. Yes, they have this modern look but what is the whole point of buying bone china and not use them. Don't buy them if you eat anything other than Sushi, Burgers. The food will spill off of the sides and the bowls have weird sides and wide.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT!
 from Metairie, La.,  Feb 11, 2014

I have not yet used this set, but it is simply beautiful. So elegant and contemporary....And quite sturdy for one china. The only negative comment I have is that the cups are small, 8 ounces. Would be so much better, if they were 10 ounces, although they are fine for after dinner coffee. Still, I would highly recommend these, as the 10 ounce mugs are sold separately, and also, there are many china mugs that could be used with this lovely plain white set. As I said, I have never seen a more practical, yet unique set of plain white chine, such as this one.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
did not like
 from Lawrenceville, GA.,  Dec 28, 2013

this was not as expected for the price, poor quality.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice product, less nice packing
 from Washington, DC,  Feb 26, 2013

This is a great product, but is not packed so well for shipping. We ordered 15 5-piece sets and ended up with several broken items. It's a hassle to deal with that.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Attractive design, good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
stunning!
 from Dallas, TX,  Jan 28, 2013

Wow! My dinner presentation has been taken up a notch! These plates make every color pop, and every little drizzle of sauce look like a work of art! They are more delicate than I expected, but that just makes them perfect for formal dinners as well as every day. The square shape and delicate corners will of course require a bit more care in handling, but that not being a concern in my home, these are a perfect match! I was worried about not having the large soup bowls that I had with my other set, as I often used them for pasta dishes. These large bowls are great for everything from cereal to icecream sundaes to pasta. It eliminated the need for two different sizes. The bowls are the only thing that take up extra room in the dishwasher, but right now I don't care. These dishes are elegant!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. beautiful bone china!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Though I was surprised at the delicate little "mugs", they really fit the set perfectly as "mugshaped teacups".
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Style plus function
 from Salisbury MD,  Oct 6, 2011

Presents even the simplest meal as a gourmet entree.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't get surprised
 from CA,  Mar 29, 2011

I also feel like a knucklehead having thought I was ordering a setting for 4, after almost every other set was for 4. This is a setting for 1 only, so they are comparitively fairly expensive. My fault for not reviewing close enough. Also suggest you compare the size of the coffee cup in the picture with the normal sized pear in the picture so you are not surprised by the very small cup. But they are a nice quality and came well packaged.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Extreme White
 from AZ,  Dec 28, 2010

These are lovely dishes, seem relatively sturdy, arrived in perfect condition and quickly. I would be interested in purchasing matching accessories/serving pieces if available. I am very happy with Overstock and their service!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous dinnerware
 from Austin, TX,  Dec 9, 2010

We love this set. I, too, originally ordered one set thinking it was 4 place setting (not sure why?? since it clearly states 1 setting!?), but absolutely LOVED it, so ordered another one so my husband and I would have 2. Since then I've ordered 2 more! It makes our every day dining elegant!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning Dinnerware!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Nov 18, 2010

So I've been on the hunt for an elegant, modern, crispy white china set and this set has exceeded all my expectations! Since they were a bit pricey I asked my better half to consider this my x-mas gift this year (6 settings) since I love cooking and entertaining. Its well worth the price. The weight is perfect! I agree the cups are a bit small but after a big meal it'll do fine. The one negative I would say is the company that shipped this product (red vanilla) has a signature with their website on each plate. Very tacky, but other than that this is a real beauty! I also ordered the chargers from overstock (Beveled-edge Square 13-inch Glass Mirror Charger Plates (Set of 6) and Cambridge 'Samantha' 18/10 Mirror 20-piece Flatware Set (2) Cant wait to recieve the rest to complete the table setting. As always am pleased with Overstock! Oh and I received the dinnerware 2days after placing my order!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dinging Set
 from Austin, TX,  Sep 21, 2010

Dishes are beautiful and all arrived in perfect condition. I wish the cups were larger and I thought it was a bit expensive for what it was. However they are very nice and overall I am happy with them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Must Have!
 Aug 11, 2010

They are beautiful to look at, beyond belief. The food just pops being presented on these plates. What a beautiful setting the table is with these dishes. Leave the little black dress in the closet as the star of the evening will be the food on these plates. AND saucers with the cups. What a concept. No more dirty table linens from teaspoons. Wow! Love it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top