Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 37 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Modern dishes
 from Canton, GA,  Feb 2, 2012

I kept these dishes (I bought service for 4) because I loved the shapes. My husband does not like the bowls because he thinks liquids will easily spill out. The plates are flat and juices may run off the sides if you aren't steady when you carry them (with food on them). They are very thin and may break easily. My traditional mother thinks they are funny looking. Needless to say they aren't often used. Oh well - my search continues...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Even more elegant than the picture
 from Nashville, TN,  Dec 19, 2010

As others have said, this dinnerware is stunning. The unique shape and "flowing" appearance can create a lovely modern or traditional table, and it is perfect for both casual and more formal occasions. I've looked for years to find "delicate" pure-white china that is a bit unusual, and this set fits the bill. I am also ordering the Red Vanilla Summer Sun fruit bowls and sugar/creamer to complement these Extreme White settings.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Extreme White 5-piece Dining Set
 Dec 14, 2010

I OBSOLUTLY LOVE THSE DISHES. THE TEA CUPS ARE SMALL (AS A TEA CUP SHOULD BE ) AND I DOUBT I WILL USE THEM AS OFTEN AS THE DISHES. I LOVE THE DISHES SO MUCH, I MAY ORDER ANOTHER SET!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous set but bowls don't stack well
 from Tarrytown, NY,  Jun 11, 2013

I absolutely love this set but the bowls seem to be warped (not the same shape), so they don't stack well. Because it's fine china, it also chips easily, so needs some tlc.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality china
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A great set of dishes
 from Washington State,  May 15, 2013

I searched far and wide for a new set of dishes that were a little different from everything else. I love my purchase and couldn't be happier!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This dining set is really lovely, modern, and delicate. I often get compliments on this set and they are durable inspite of their lightness.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Dead on.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The dishes are even more spectacular in sight.
 from Sacramento, CA,  Jul 13, 2011

Although I haven't put these dishes throught the test of time, I'm very pleased with the quality. The color is a wonderful soft and crisp white, the design is awesome, and the texture and weight are perfect. I have them displayed in our hutch and I never tire of them. I'm hoping serving pieces with be added to this design.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Top shelf
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful dishes!
 from San Francisco,  Apr 12, 2011

Though I originally thought it was a bit expensive, we ordered a full set of 12. After we used them for a few week, I went back to buy 4 more sets. They are beautiful in shape and design. Simple and elegant. Perfect for both a casual and more formal table. We are really happy with them....

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Extreme White Bone China
 from Sarasota Florida,  Feb 17, 2011

I ordered ten place settings and when they arrived we loved them so much that we ordered two more place settings. They seem to be of excellent quality. Most china today is made in CHINA and chips. We have just received these so we have yet to put them to the real test but for form and beauty they are five stars. It will be fun to add serving pieces and patterned pieces as well. Very attractive.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
red vanilla dishes!!
 Jun 16, 2016

Just love the shapes of the dishes and I can place any of my other dishes as an emphasis with them. They are marvelous.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bonnie
 Feb 22, 2016

Contemporary, microwave safe.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bargain Babe
 Jan 12, 2016

This is a delicate, graceful porcelain dinnerware set. Stark white. Its design feels quite Asian to me... very Zen... and my home is filled with Asian antiques and accents, I would not subject these dishes to heavy family use: they are decidedly delicate. The product description says they are dishwasher safe, and I am curious to see how well they do in the dishwasher. (They are top rack items I'm sure.) I especially love the bowls, They are very generous in size... great for salads, soup, even serving, in the right situation. Only time and use will tell how good a buy they are for me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Contemporary, classy, sytlish
 Aug 28, 2015

Great dining ware that makes a zen-like statement.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleek and makes a lovely statement
 Aug 1, 2015

This is a uniquely designed place setting. It will go with any linens or holiday. It will be fun to plan centerpieces with this pattern and color. The quality is superb and not to heavy to handle.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful modern porcelain set
 Jul 27, 2015

High quality porcelain, modern shape and design, absolutely beautiful white place setting. Extremely happy with this purchase, and ordered more from this collection.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Karen H
 Jul 23, 2015

I needed to replace entertainment dishes and saw these on line. When I received them and opened them I was totally in awe of their elegance. Much better in person than shown.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too big for microwave
 Jul 21, 2015

The large plate is too large for microwave and when we used the smaller plate in the microwave to heat apple pie (not 30 seconds in the microwave) the dessert plate cracked.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Time for new everyday dishes
 May 12, 2015

I just ordered eight place settings to replace a ten year old set of everyday, white china with colored, geometric shapes. I decided it was time to upgrade to plain white bone china for everyday. I have seen these dishes in retail stores. The shapes of these pieces are simple and sexy. My ultra modern "Jet Age" art form, heavy stainless steel flat wear will certainly look smart with these new dishes, along with black linen placemat's and napkin's. We all deserve a bit of luxury for everyday!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Plates are Great the Bowls are cheap
 Feb 17, 2015

I purchased 8 sets of these dishes and I LOVE the dishes but the bowls keep cracking. I've had one break while in the microwave and two have come out of the dish washer cracked. I have not had any problems with the plates but the bowls are either cheap or are NOT dishwasher and microwave safe as they claim. Honestly I'm rather disappointed. I thought I bought a quality set of dishes and now I don't have a complete set. UGH.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT PRODUCT
 Jan 11, 2015

Liked it so much, ordered an additional place setting.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nicer than the online pictures
 from Seattle, WA,  Nov 9, 2014

I haven't actually used my dinner set yet, my family will be moving into a minimalist/modern home under construction in 2015 and I couldn't bear the idea of bringing my old beat up dinner set with to another home. This place setting was priced within my budget and looks like it will be the elegant and clean statement that I want to make at dinner. The tea cup is as small as other reviewers pointed out, the bowl is sufficient for soup, maybe a tad large for cereal and small for pasta. I ordered 12 sets and 2 of the bowls came damaged, all other items were in great shape. Overstock customer service was excellent and replaced them within a couple of weeks. I'm really looking forward to using them!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 37 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought