Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 55 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Still perfec after a year of use and abuse
 from Washington,  Dec 20, 2011

We bought 2 sets a year ago. These dishes are perfect if you like a sleek, uncluttered table. Can look elegant or casual. We dropped one bowl and it hit a tile counter - didn't shatter but it did chip which is to be expected. Not a single chip on any other piece after a year of use, banging together in the dishwasher, etc. I highly recommend, and am considering buying another set as "back-up" just in case..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy, can be elegant or casual
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice dishes
 from cincinnati, ohio,  Sep 6, 2012

Item is color shown. More ivory or bone in tone. It is light weight which I love. The bowls are more for pasta so buyer beware if you are wanting deep cereal style. Very glossy and slippery when wet but this does not bother me.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive and substantial-looking dinnerware set
 from New York, NY,  Jan 28, 2012

Though I only have owned them a few weeks, these dishes are nicely designed, substantial-looking and look like they will hold up to the rigors of frequent use. Happy with them so far.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. These dishes look like they will hold up to regular use.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Strong!
 from North Carolina,  Dec 17, 2011

These dishes are not thick like you expect for the strength, they stand up to my two boys!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing!
 from Short Hills, NJ,  Aug 30, 2011

Absolutely the best purchase ever made on amazon. Extremely high quality at a very low price. I am coming up with excuses to buy another set (what if this set breaks spontaneously in a hurricane, etc...:)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Better in person.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I wish I needed more of these so I can buy them again. These dishes are perfect and the price does not reflect the amazing quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description can be a bit more detailed with sizes but when you get the set, it does not matter. The quality is unparallelled.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OMG! Fabulous!
 from Houston, Tx,  Nov 30, 2010

I bought these dishes because I had family coming in for Thanksgiving and my dishes were a mess. They arrived on time without any broken pieces. They look fabulous from everyday to a holiday table. These white dishes are easy to coordinate with other white serving pieces. They are great from the microwave, dish washer to the table, even with kids! No chips or cracks. I would definately buy these again and recommend to a friend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality and simple elegant design
 from Bay Area California,  Oct 17, 2012

Finally, a quality set of dinnerware at an incredible price. I've had to return two orders (other companies) because of the poor quality. When I opened the box of Red Vanilla Everyday White dinnerware I was relieved to see how good the quality is. Each piece is sturdy, elegantly designed and perfect. I could not be happier.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Chicagoland, Illinois,  Oct 8, 2012

All I can say is these are the best everyday dishes that I have owed in 20 years. Great value for the money. They are durable, good size without being heavy, do not get too hot in the microwave. Can dress them up or use casually. Love them. I ordered two sets and I think I am going to buy a 3rd!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy!
 from Reading, PA,  Oct 3, 2012

Great plates for everyday use. Easy to carry a lot at a time. Ordered one, got it and loved it then ordered another. My husband loves that he can garnish his food for presentation. Very durable...easy to clean! Love them!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simple elegance
 from Bellevue, WA,  Jun 14, 2012

This is a beautiful, high quality, basic dinnerware set that is casual, yet can be dressed up since it has such simple lines.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact - it's slightly off-white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I look forward to using this dinnerware
 from Sneads Ferry, NC,  May 31, 2012

This dinnerware is most versatile. Great for everyday use and special occasions!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Precise
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome dish set!
 from Pearland, TX,  Mar 26, 2012

I purchased these dishes because we were tired of printed plates that had too much of a curve to them. We wanted something plain and somewhat flat. When we got them in we absolutely loved them and ordered another set so we would have plenty of place settings. We also order the hostess set to go with it. They are of superb quality!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is what we expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just what I was looking for
 from Washington DC,  Feb 17, 2012

Since my toddlers have grown out of their baby dishes we were running out of plates in our 8-piece set. I purchased two of these sets based on the reviews and I am very happy with my choice. These are beautiful dishes: very white, stackable, and with substantial heft. The salad plates are the perfect size for the little ones and the dishes, while great for family dinners, are also nice enough for dinner parties. They arrived much faster than I anticipated and in perfect order. The only concern might be that the bowls are fairly shallow (but that was not enough for me to complain about). These are a great deal and you cannot beat Overstock's price or service. I cannot wait to use these dishes!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
More than thrilled
 from Houston, TX,  Feb 14, 2012

I ordered these dishes from Amazon and was so pleased I wanted some more. Amazon didn't have any more but thankfully Overstock did! I LOVE these dishes! Out of all the dishes I've had in the last 20 years of marriage, I like these the best. They are dressy and casual. Every time I sit down to eat, I feel like I'm at a 5-star restaurant. All the pieces are generously sized. The mug holds the largest setting on my Keurig. The salad plates are large enough for a small plate meal...sandwiches, etc. The bowls are perfect for a dinner salad or pasta. My husband loves the fact the plates have a rim. I couldn't see that from the photo. Much easier to manage and adds a lovely detail. I am so pleased with these dishes. I'm glad I purchased the extra set so that if any break in future, I can replace them with no worry.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? product was better than the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy and durable and lovely size
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Everytime White Dinnerware Set
 from Santa Fe, NM,  Oct 21, 2010

This dinnerware set is a fantastic value at a fraction of the price that is offered on the Red Vanilla Company Website. Sturdy and handsome, these attractive dishes can be used for everything from everyday to casual dinner parties. Truly restaurant quality, with a modern, flowing coupe design, a creamy off-white color and a nice weight to each piece, they create an elegant presentation for any meal.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive dinnerware
 from San Francisco,  Aug 20, 2014

I just received them so it remains to be seen how they hold up, but I'm pleased with the way they look. The cups and bowls are a nice size and shape. I'd call the color cream rather than white. Simple and stylish.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Red vanilla white dishes
 from DC,  Jul 14, 2014

I absolutely love these dishes. They are light, stylish and very durable. I liked them so much I bought 4 more sets of them after they arrived. I get compliments every time I entertain!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality and style at value price
 from New York, NY,  May 22, 2014

The dishes a simply lovely. They have the look and feel of fine china. I've had them for several months now, and they still look like new. The only drawback is that the dinner plates are rather large, which makes it hard to control your portions. On the positive side, the large size of the dinner and salad plates allows you to use them as a pallet to paint great pictures in presenting your food.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Tigard Oregon,  May 15, 2014

These are such great quality. And even better is their shape. They are so flat wth just enough rim. They stack great and fit in the dishwasher nice and tidy.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice set for the price.
 from Millbury, MA,  Apr 11, 2014

I purchased two sets. These dishes are exactly what I wanted....white, simple, shiny, classic. But I did receive one cup chipped. For me to replace that cup, I was required to return one of the whole sets which I didn't want to go through the trouble of doing after I unpacked everything. Overstock was very understanding and did give me a $XX credit....although I couldn't just buy one cup. So I dealt with the chip, no big deal. But since then, I have had some other chips and cracking of dishes. So I would say these dishes are beautiful and functional, but more delicate than described. I am pretty careful and although this set is new, and the plates are not stained, no knife marks or scratches....I have some chipped and cracked items. Would still purchase again because they are so pretty and a good value.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 55 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top