Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Dinnerware is quite nice.
 from Mississippi,  Jan 13, 2013

Dinnerware set is very nice. Excellent for everyday. Dresses up for a special dinner nicely. I bought two sets. My husband and I especially like the cup style. the rim hits well above the nose bridge. I like the bowl - great size for a hearty salad. My husband wishes the bowl were narrower and deeper, however. He says soup cools in the bowl too rapidly! Hint - if you always stack each item with a doily underneath, the unglazed base won't scratch the item it is stacked upon - protecting the glaze finish and extending the beauty of the dinnerware for many years.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good match. A warm vanilla.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Product desciption was accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect.
 from Chicago, Il.,  Nov 12, 2013

Searched long and hard for a good looking white dinnerware set equally appropriate for any table and any meal. Sturdy but refined with a nice sheen. Just about gave up. Then I purchased a Red Vanilla vase and was taken back with the quality. So I went back to Overstock to locate other Red Vanilla items. And there it was. My dinnerware. Unbelieveable. After all that time (ha). The set arrived in perfect condition and looks just marvelous.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classic Dinnerware Goe with Everything
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Jul 27, 2013

Here's what I would have wanted to know before purchasing: --It's more of a natural white rather than a bright white. --It comes with dinner plates, luncheon plates, mugs, and bowls. --The dinner plates are a bit oversized. I would have preferred them to be a little smaller in diameter, because I think the larger size encourages overfilling. --The plates are also slight sloped from the outside in, which makes gravy and juices from other foods run into the rest of your meal. It's a minor annoyance for us, but if that would put you off, now you know. --For my taste, the bowls are a little big and flat for cereal, but they're fine for soup or pasta. We actually saved the cereal bowls from our old Noritake pattern, which is also an off-white, with an ivy pattern. The dinnerware works great with any color or pattern you want to mix in. --The mugs are awesome--nice size and comfortably shaped. If I could have given this set 4.5 stars, that would have been more accurate. Generally a great buy, and I did come back and buy and additional box of 4 place settings for our large family. In all, I have 16 settings.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? This set is a nice "natural" white, not a bright white. I think it's hard to tell from the photo, so for anyone looking for a tinge of ivory in their dishes, this is the set for you.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality. Holds up very well in the dishwasher. Some scratching on the surface of the plates from cutlery, but I think this is to be expected with any dinnerware.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? "Everytime White" is a great name for this dinnerware. It looks good for everyday use, but easily dresses up if you are having company and want to impress.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Discreet fine china
 from Denver, Co.,  Jun 27, 2013

I wanted something high quality, yet understated. This was a perfect match for me. If you hold the plates or bowls up to the light, you can see the imprint of the logo through the back. The tableware is very lightweight, you could carry several plates at once without straining your arm. The finish is glazed beaurifully, yet seems durable enough to stand up to everyday use. The color is actually "milk". If you have milk out of one of the cups, you almost can't see where the liquid ends and the cup begins. One of the dinner plates arrived broken, and Overstock had the company ship a replacement within the week! Excellent service.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great dishes
 from Chicago, IL,  May 19, 2013

Love love love these dishes. Great size, the color is nice and they seem perfect for us and reasonably priced

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mid century modern appeal
 from New York, NY,  Apr 23, 2013

I purchased the Red Vanilla Tuscan mugs some time ago and I love them. Now I needed new dishes and considered getting the Tuscan set, but decided my home called for something a little more streamline. I took a chance on the Everytime White and I'm so happy I did. The Tuscan dishes are beautiful as well and I wound up ordering four salad plates to use as breakfast or cake plates to go with my mugs. The Everytime Whites, however, are more versatile and blend much better with a modern decor. My home is eclectic, and I love that these are reminiscent of my mother's Russel Wright dishes from the fifties. If this new set was stark white, which it is not, it wouldn't have the slightly retro feel which I adore. They're generously sized, a warm, creamy bone color and elegantly shiny. By the way, the bowls are perfect and functional. I don't see them as too shallow. If they were deeper and narrower they would look less elegant. The mugs are well sized too and less ordinary than expected. Love this set!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? actual product is slightly deeper
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I was looking for.
 from Michigan,  Mar 19, 2013

I had been looking for a set of plain white dishes for quite awhile. I asked for the larger set for Christmas. I had some misgivings about ordering sight unseen, but figured I could return them if I did not like them. I love them. They are not bright white which was good, they are so shiny they look so much more expensive than they are. The plates are a nice size and they have a soft curve to them rather than a lip. They have not scratched in the dishwasher or from stacking. The cups are just the right size. I also got the serving set for a gift and the platters and bowls are great, perfect in size and shape. I liked them so much that when I saw this set for sale I picked them up right away.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Equally pleased
 from dallas, tx,  Feb 21, 2013

Bought the 24 piece and loved it so much I bought the six piece so I'd have enough settings for 8 plus spares in case of breakage.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Really good quality, I'm pleased
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought