Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Red Vanilla Country Estate dinnerware set
 from Dayton, Ohio,  Jul 23, 2014

I love this dinnerware, and more surprisingly, my husband loves it more & chose it over the Red Vanilla Classic White set. It is a creamy ivory color, a beautiful glaze, seems durable (no chips as of yet) & I always put it in the dishwasher. But, I've only had it 2 weeks. I ordered 8 piece setting, and have already ordered another set to have enough for 12. It's casual yet classy, with the scalloped edges with a simple scroll design. The dinner plates are not completely flat, but somewhat curve up like a shallow bowl ( which I find I actually like). Food stays easily in plate even sauces. If you are looking for a flat plate this is not for you. I was torn between this set & the classic white. My husband really like country estates so I ordered it based on all the positive Red Vanilla reviews. This set is stamped under each plate with ironstone & the Red Vanilla logo. Beautifully made and I hope will withstand the test of time. Microwave we'll, and a perfect weight,a little lighter than my old set of porcelain dishes which I like, but these seem more durable. Also the bowl has more depth than the classic & can hold cereal,salads or soups well, plus make them look delicious. I thought they might be too French country looking, but can be used in a more modern decor also. Very happy with overstock service and new set of dishes. I will update if anything changes. K

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jean
 Jan 27, 2015

I received this lovely dinnerware and plan to buy more! They arrived ahead of time and were very well packed and unbroken so the service was great. I am in love. We have family dinners for extended family and friends every week and I wanted a set of white dishes that were sturdy enough for every day use, and elegant for special times as well as simple for a cozy evening for two. They are dishwasher safe, microwave safe and I believe the instructions stated oven safe, but I haven't tried that nor do I think I would just because I never have done that. I would highly recommend them for anyone. My husband loves them and he is not a "pick out dishes" kind of guy. He's more of a what goes on the dish kind of guy, but he noticed them!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simple, but elegant....
 Feb 26, 2015

I have spent many, many hours searching for cream/off-white simple, but elegant quality dishes and finally found them. The edges on some of them had issues, but Overstock quickly remedied the situation and I can’t be any happier with Overstock and this product. I hope they last as long as my 33 year old wedding dishes. I have bought several items from Overstock in the past couple of months and am quite impressed with their customer service and policies. I have stopped using their competitors products.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super Dishes
 from Fl,  May 20, 2014

These dishes are absolutely beautiful and strong ..... my children loves them!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lana
 Feb 17, 2016

I love this dinnerware set! Simple & elegant creamy White. Finally, a set that both my husband & I like! The glaze is so silky & we like the depth of the plates. Beautiful! I ordered Three sets, plus three cereal bowl sets & two completer sets.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dinnerware set
 Feb 10, 2016

I love this dinnerware. The price was very reasonable for the quality of the dishes and the design detail is wonderful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely Dishes
 Jan 24, 2016

This set of dishes is off white which is what I wanted instead of stark white. They are very pretty and are what I would call simple elegance. Very elegant but with a simple pattern that does not over power the dishes. I love the shape of the plates and the bowls. The plates are smaller in size which allows me to not over fill my plate. The plates have a well in the middle ( like a shallow soup bowl) which allows any liquid to keep from spilling. I bought two sets of these and may order another.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty
 Jan 14, 2016

Very nice details and love the cream color.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the design
 Jun 23, 2015

Love the white dishes. Beautiful detail and very nice creamy white color

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I adore these dishes
 Apr 6, 2016

These are so lovely--WIDE borders, with deep wells for sauces. The pottery itself is thin, in the best way--sturdy, but not thick and bulky. They are delicate, and feminine, full-sized, and safe for sauces and juices--they will not go over the edge. Maybe NOT for people with teenagers, because they aren't a platform for vast quantities of food--but if you like a lovely presentation, held comfortably in place without spilling, these are the ones!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
red vanilla country estate dinnerware
 Mar 14, 2016

This ivory colored dinnerware is beautiful. The design gives it a lovely vintage appearance.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elizabeth Schwartz
 Mar 11, 2016

Beautiful, soft cream colored- light weight... Blends well with my Lenox pieces... Perfect for every day. Wish they had more complementary pieces...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Patrice O'brien
 Feb 24, 2016

Beautiful dishes and they make the table look special even for everyday.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased
 Dec 7, 2015

Nice design that will allow it to go from casual to more formal. The cream or ivory color is exactly what I was looking for. Wish you could buy extra plates instead of buying the 16pc set. Good value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I wanted!
 Nov 20, 2015

Love these dishes! Very durable and quite pretty! My only complaint is that I wanted to order two sets and after I ordered, I was told there was no more in stock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Angela L.
 Oct 26, 2015

this dinnerware is even nicer than i thought. It is absolutely beautiful. I love it and everyone compliments it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
red vanilla country estate dinnerware
 Aug 13, 2015

Awesome dinnerware/ lightweight not heavy as in previous years of stoneware ===it was so heavy...Good size dinner plates with a well in the center ( like shallow soup plate) can serve pasta and sauce comfortably and the sauce doesn't run all over the plate. "The soup bowls are deeper and have a nice rim around..I am ordering anothere set. The creamy color is soothing v/s bright white...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought