Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 

I purchased the bowls as I already have the set of 4 place settings. The bowls included in the set are wide and shallow, more for a big salad. I wanted some bowls that were more "cereal bowl" shaped. These match the set, but are somewhat larger than an average cereal bowl. Also, considering the whole 16 piece set was around $XX.XX, I think this price is high for 4 bowls, but they never seem to go on sale and I wanted to have a complete set. Overall I love the Red Vanilla Classic White dishes. A lovely ivory color, they go with anything, are pretty enough for a formal setting, but dishwasher and microwave safe and they do not chip easily.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
also beautiful...
 from Ontario, Canada,  May 8, 2014

bought them to go with the 16 pc set, and yes, they are also generously sized ! But you really need them for soups and cereal as the 'rim soups' included with the sets are very shallow, and more useful for salads, pasta and stews.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Superbowls
 from Ft Lauderdale, FL,  Sep 20, 2013

Finally a bowl that is the perfect size! This bowl is amazing, sturdy and a very nice design on white. I hope these last me forever. You will love them too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent !
 from Cleveland, OH,  Jan 22, 2013

Loved the set when I bought them in 2008 (bought service for 12)... but always wanted a true bowl. The set has a dish/bowl piece... with a big rim and maybe only an inch in depth (Have you ever tried to carry soup in that?). These bowls are perfect... High enough to control spills, hold popcorn, or cereal with plenty of milk. (And for those who say that the bowls are too big... the answer is simple... Don't fill them to the top!) Based on what I read in reviews, I expected HUGE bowls... They are in reality... ample... but it is not like they are the size of mixing bowls,,, If yo have the set of dishes... you need the bowls.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect Match. Original set of dishes purchased in 2008. The bowls were purchased in 2013 and are a perfect match.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not an air bubble in the glaze to be found. Bottom edges are smooth and finish is like glass.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Completely accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love the depth of the bowl
 from Houston, TX,  Dec 28, 2011

I ordered these with the Red Vanilla dish set. They match exactly and I love the depth. The bowls that came with the dishes did not look deep enough for soup or cereal so I ordered these to match. I'm so glad I did.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? nice- matches other dish set perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. light but substantial. Great cereal or soup bowl. Will also be great for ice cream!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect deep bowls
 from Allen, TX,  Nov 22, 2014

Perfect size and can be used for both serving bowls and for cereal

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful addition to my set of dishes!
 from Arkansas,  Aug 28, 2014

I wanted a smaller bowl for cereal and soup. These are perfect for soup and a bit LARGE for cereal. But I love them and am so pleased with them. I only wish there was a little smaller bowl for these dishes.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bowls only problem to entire set
 from Mi,  Jun 27, 2014

I have the entire set and love my dishes. But had a bit of an issue with the bowls. The glaze or finish on 3 are spidered with crack lines and one chipped

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
They broke
 from Charlotte NC,  Sep 4, 2013

Had to toss these - bought a whole set of the dishes & these bowls & they pretty much all broke - ariived broken & were replaced & then they just kept on cracking or breaking

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So classic. So great.
 from Decatur, GA,  Apr 29, 2013

So pretty. I'm about to order some more. We bought 4 of these to replace some Sango bowls we've had for 10 years. These seem much sturdier. And versatile.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual color is more towards off-white, ecru
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent. Sturdy. Survives stacking, dishwasher and sink washing with other dishes.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Nice size bowls. Can be used for cereal, soup or ice cream.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these bowls
 from Southern CA,  Dec 12, 2012

These match the dishes I purchased and together, they make a wonderful set. I love that they are like every woman's little black dress - you can dress them up or down for every occasion.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly what I expected
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These dishes exceeded my expectations.
 from Victoria, TX,  Oct 20, 2012

I ordered service for 16 in these dishes and I'm glad I did. They look absolutely beautiful on the table with any color tablecloth, especially a dark solid color. I used them for a dinner party of 10 and they looked great. I have 3 sets of china, but I plan to use these dishes on holidays rather than my china. They pair well with any pattern of silverware and any color of linens.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? These dishes are not white. They are a light cream color and are actually prettier than stark white.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The dishes are well-made. They are lighter in weight than expected for which I'm glad since it makes it easier to carry a stack of dinner plates.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? These dishes are even nicer than described.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice!
 from Central Connecticut.,  Jul 26, 2012

Larger than I thought, they can be used as serving bowls, or soup bowls. They are too large for morning cereal.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Double portions o.O
 from Redgranite, WI,  Jun 12, 2012

These bowls are quite large. Much larger than my other cereal bowls. It's not a bad thing though. They are bigger than most other dinnerware bowls, but smaller than a mixing bowl. So, I would say they are a versatile size that can be used for multiple purposes. I had bought the 16 piece set of the same design, and those are larger than average as well, so I might have known the bowls would be too. The glaze is very even, and not one of 8 bowls had any chips or cracks. They are quite beautiful, and match the rest of the Classic White dishes perfectly. They are also lightweight for their size. Love these. They do lose 1 star, because they do indeed get hot in the microwave.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Slightly whiter on the site photo than real life.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEAUTIFUL BOWLS
 from Orange county, CA,  Mar 1, 2012

I ORDERED 3 4PLACE SETTINGS AND THE BOWLS. THEY ALL ARRIVED IN PERFECT SHAPE - NOTHING WAS BROKEN AND THE QUALITY WAS EXCELLENT. WE HAVE BEEN USING THEM AND THEY ARE FANTASTIC. I LOVE THE ENTIRE SET AND THEY ARE BEAUTIFUL ENOUGH FOR COMPANY. I HAVE SEARCHED FOR AN EVERYDAY SET AND THIS SURPASSES SETS THAT ARE 3 TIMES MORE EXPENSIVE. YOU JUST DON'T GET A DESIGNER NAME. I HIGHLY RECOMNMEND THESE DISHES.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? SAME
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. EXCELLENT QUALITY
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? VERY
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely Large Bowls for Soups/Salads/Cereal..
 from Clarksville, Tn,  Feb 28, 2012

I was thrilled with the Red Vanilla product. The color and quality was exactly what I was looking for. I am very happy with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color of these bowls are exactly what I wanted..beautiful white.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality..not too light, but heavy enough for daily use.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The explanation of this product was exactly as described.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEAUTIFUL BOWLS!!!!
 from Nesconset, NY,  Feb 3, 2012

These bowls are just beautiful!!!!! The image does not do them justice!!!! My order came broken but I will exchange and I can't wait to receive them again. The dishes that coordinate with these bowl are lovely. I wish there were other pieces to match...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? beautiful off white, creamy color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. they were broken upon arrival, will be exchanging them
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super Cute
 from Chicago, IL,  Jan 5, 2012

Great bowls, a little more practical than the bowls that come in the 16 piece set.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
too big
 from Ithaca, NY,  Aug 2, 2012

These bowls are a prime example of why America is fat. They are too big. They can probably hold about 4 to 6 cups of cereal. Nobody should be eating more than 1 cup at a time. Why so big??? They are very pretty, and I like the quality, but they encourage overeating and are simply ridiculously sized.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought