Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Additional pieces are pricey, but great dishes.
 from GA,  May 15, 2014

I purchased the bowls as I already have the set of 4 place settings. The bowls included in the set are wide and shallow, more for a big salad. I wanted some bowls that were more "cereal bowl" shaped. These match the set, but are somewhat larger than an average cereal bowl. Also, considering the whole 16 piece set was around $XX.XX, I think this price is high for 4 bowls, but they never seem to go on sale and I wanted to have a complete set. Overall I love the Red Vanilla Classic White dishes. A lovely ivory color, they go with anything, are pretty enough for a formal setting, but dishwasher and microwave safe and they do not chip easily.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
also beautiful...
 from Ontario, Canada,  May 8, 2014

bought them to go with the 16 pc set, and yes, they are also generously sized ! But you really need them for soups and cereal as the 'rim soups' included with the sets are very shallow, and more useful for salads, pasta and stews.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Superbowls
 from Ft Lauderdale, FL,  Sep 20, 2013

Finally a bowl that is the perfect size! This bowl is amazing, sturdy and a very nice design on white. I hope these last me forever. You will love them too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent !
 from Cleveland, OH,  Jan 22, 2013

Loved the set when I bought them in 2008 (bought service for 12)... but always wanted a true bowl. The set has a dish/bowl piece... with a big rim and maybe only an inch in depth (Have you ever tried to carry soup in that?). These bowls are perfect... High enough to control spills, hold popcorn, or cereal with plenty of milk. (And for those who say that the bowls are too big... the answer is simple... Don't fill them to the top!) Based on what I read in reviews, I expected HUGE bowls... They are in reality... ample... but it is not like they are the size of mixing bowls,,, If yo have the set of dishes... you need the bowls.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect Match. Original set of dishes purchased in 2008. The bowls were purchased in 2013 and are a perfect match.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not an air bubble in the glaze to be found. Bottom edges are smooth and finish is like glass.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Completely accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect complement to Classic White dinnerware set
 Jul 5, 2015

Very pretty bowls to enhance the Classic White dinnerware set, or to purchase for general use. delicate, yet sturdy. Can be dressed up or remain casual.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 Mar 19, 2015

Very generous bowls....will hold a nice bowl of soup!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Big sturdy bowls
 Feb 9, 2015

Love our red vanilla dishes - these bowls are pretty big but wonderful and sturdy like all of the red vanilla stoneware.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect deep bowls
 from Allen, TX,  Nov 22, 2014

Perfect size and can be used for both serving bowls and for cereal

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful addition to my set of dishes!
 from Arkansas,  Aug 28, 2014

I wanted a smaller bowl for cereal and soup. These are perfect for soup and a bit LARGE for cereal. But I love them and am so pleased with them. I only wish there was a little smaller bowl for these dishes.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these bowls
 from Southern CA,  Dec 12, 2012

These match the dishes I purchased and together, they make a wonderful set. I love that they are like every woman's little black dress - you can dress them up or down for every occasion.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly what I expected
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Double portions o.O
 from Redgranite, WI,  Jun 12, 2012

These bowls are quite large. Much larger than my other cereal bowls. It's not a bad thing though. They are bigger than most other dinnerware bowls, but smaller than a mixing bowl. So, I would say they are a versatile size that can be used for multiple purposes. I had bought the 16 piece set of the same design, and those are larger than average as well, so I might have known the bowls would be too. The glaze is very even, and not one of 8 bowls had any chips or cracks. They are quite beautiful, and match the rest of the Classic White dishes perfectly. They are also lightweight for their size. Love these. They do lose 1 star, because they do indeed get hot in the microwave.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Slightly whiter on the site photo than real life.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEAUTIFUL BOWLS
 from Orange county, CA,  Mar 1, 2012

I ORDERED 3 4PLACE SETTINGS AND THE BOWLS. THEY ALL ARRIVED IN PERFECT SHAPE - NOTHING WAS BROKEN AND THE QUALITY WAS EXCELLENT. WE HAVE BEEN USING THEM AND THEY ARE FANTASTIC. I LOVE THE ENTIRE SET AND THEY ARE BEAUTIFUL ENOUGH FOR COMPANY. I HAVE SEARCHED FOR AN EVERYDAY SET AND THIS SURPASSES SETS THAT ARE 3 TIMES MORE EXPENSIVE. YOU JUST DON'T GET A DESIGNER NAME. I HIGHLY RECOMNMEND THESE DISHES.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? SAME
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. EXCELLENT QUALITY
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? VERY
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love the depth of the bowl
 from Houston, TX,  Dec 28, 2011

I ordered these with the Red Vanilla dish set. They match exactly and I love the depth. The bowls that came with the dishes did not look deep enough for soup or cereal so I ordered these to match. I'm so glad I did.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? nice- matches other dish set perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. light but substantial. Great cereal or soup bowl. Will also be great for ice cream!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Carolqs
 Aug 4, 2016

I like the size of these bowls. The quiet pattern & color are very pleasant. I bought (12) bowls to go with a different Red Vanilla "Country Estate White" pattern that is the same color. Blends well. Overstock was very responsive and immediately helped me with a couple imperfect pieces. Great Customer Service is why I continue to buy from Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Added to set
 Jul 17, 2016

Nice size bowls, have used for over a year, great product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Favorite bowl
 May 3, 2016

I purchased these bowls to complete my set that came with the pasta bowls. We really love the dishes. Have been using them for several months. They do NOT get silverware marks. They are not white, but a beautiful cream. These bowls are very large - which my hubby and teens love for cereal. I like them for many uses included side dish bowls and even during food prep. I own 12 place settings. Hope to enjoy for years.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Red Vanilla bowls
 Apr 6, 2016

Love these bowls.perfect for cereal ,soup ,or even pasta. They have a good weight-so they don't tip.The picture doesn't show well,but they have a pretty design on them.BUY THESE!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these bowls
 Dec 26, 2015

These are so elegant and versatile. They are a wonderful weight and do not break easily. I have bumped them many times on the ceramic sink and they've never chipped or broken. They are an excellent shape and size... Not too big or small. Everyone compliments them. Highly recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Caro
 Dec 17, 2015

Bowls are great and look nice with my Red Vanilla Leilani set.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
christine
 Nov 23, 2015

great over all bowl, very durable

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought