Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Perfect Service
 from South Carolina,  Jan 31, 2011

First, and very important to me, I was impressed with the secure packaging of the product. Nothing was damaged and every piece was snugly protected,unlike dinnerware I've formerly ordered elsewhere that arrived partially broken. The dinnerware is even more beautiful seeing it in person and does very well in the dishwasher, maintaining its sleek good looks and shine. Sets a lovely and sophistocated table - just what I've been looking for. I would confidently recommend to anyone. Thanks!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous
 from Hoffman Estates, IL,  Oct 4, 2011

These were better than we thought! We weren't sure whether to order the black or the white design - but the black is just gorgeous! It makes any food you put onto the plate look like something in a magazine! The shapes are very sophisticated, the weight of each piece is good - not too light not too heavy. Came packaged perfectly. Very happy with our purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? righ
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these dishes!
 from NC,  Jan 27, 2012

I wanted new dishes to compliment the decor in our new home. My old dishes did NOT stack well in the dishwasher, which was a constant irritation for me. These dishes fit into the diswasher like a dream and look so beautiful on our table. I bought 2 sets of black and one set of white, as an accent, and to use for serving pieces, as needed. Love the colors, shape and texture of these dishes. The arrived in a very timely manner, with no chips or breaks. Great service, great product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is rich and semi gloss, which I love.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, looks great in our home.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was very accurate. Love the "rounded square" shape. Very unique.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fantastic!
 from columbus oh,  Sep 28, 2011

Purchased this product for my daughter for Christmas....It is beautiful! The pattern is very rich looking.....I did have one broken salad plate so be sure to check it as soon as it comes if you are purchasing as a gift...Overstock replaced the plate immediatly....Very satisfied with this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellant quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You will absolutely LOVE this dinnerware set.
 from Omaha, Nebraska,  Feb 4, 2014

I have never been happier with a dinnerware set than I am with this one. I purchased two sets in black. Each time I use them I remind myself to write a review (this is the first review I have ever written for anything). I want to share my satisfaction with those of you who are interested in finding an excellent dinnerware set. The design is sleek and sexy. I use them for everyday use but they can also be used for formal meals. Buy this dinnerware - you can thank me later.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great set of dishes!
 from Orlando, FL,  Oct 25, 2013

Just what I was looking for! Also purchased a set of the white dishes. They work well together and don't chip!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BLACK
 from St. Louis, MO,  Jan 8, 2013

Love my black dinnerware. it looks so pretty in my kitchen and the size of plates are a perfect size for large or medium amount of food. Dont dry dishes with brand new dry towels because it does leave particles behind. The pattern on the plates are like shiny scales and very smooth. I love them!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is great and i have no problems
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? dnt remember
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great dishes
 from Tucson, AZ,  Jul 13, 2014

I purchased these dishes as a wedding gift for my daughter and son-in-law. They arrived in a timely fashion and were packaged well so there were no broken pieces. They really like the "rice grain" design and were able to find some flatware that matches that motif. They will make great every day dishes, or can be dressed up for entertaining.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect! So Happy w/ Overstock.com
 from Austin, TX,  Mar 17, 2014

I searched for a long while before I chose these dishes. I was frustrated w/ the poor quality of most everyday dishes. But Overstock has never let me down, and this was NO exception. These dishes are consistently rated extremely well for both beauty and durability. They do not disappoint!! They are beautiful, and even the simplest of food looks lovely on them. And as soon as I got them, I literally dropped the larger salad bowl I bought in the sink, and it bounced around a few times but did not chip or break. I was AMAZED. I am so happy I bought these. They arrived perfectly packed, without a scratch. Love them!! Thanks, Overstock!!! ( :

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the Black Dinnerware
 from West Fargo, ND, USA,  Jan 8, 2014

I purchased the red and black and love the dinnerware but one salad plate was broken in each box and am now waiting for the directive as to what to do about it, if only the salad plate be replaced or if I have to send the whole set back and take the chance that again another salad plate will be broken. I ordered these during the coldest time of the year in ND and really should have waited until spring. Not sure if the cold had anything to do with the breaking of the salad plate, who knows. I love this dinnerware and plan on ordering another 16pc set of each yet this year.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Based on looks alone
 from NC,  Nov 15, 2013

I was impressed with many of the red vanilla styles and this one I liked because of the color, shape and unique style. However, upon receiving the three sets that I ordered, I found they just did not go with my kitchen and the color was more dull than expected. Nothing wrong with these sets, just didn't like them as much as I thought I would. The quality looks nice, packaged well, but I don't know how well they hold up as I sent them back. Overstock.com has great customer service. No problems with that.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice for everyday
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Oct 2, 2013

I love this dinnerware. It has a nice design and shape. My only problem with it is that it does scratch easily if using knives often.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I wanted
 from CA,  Mar 27, 2013

We ordered three sets and they all came in perfect condition. I love the quality and look. //they also do well in the dishwasher which is sometimes a problem with black dishes,

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This dinnerware is excellent!
 from Stuart, FL,  Mar 13, 2013

I looked for dinnerware at all the chains and found none that fit the bill of being modern with good quality glazing and easy care. Look no further as these are perfect. I am very pleased with the look, feel and overall quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color is exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the dinnerware is strong without being heavy; the design and sheen are very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from SW Florida,  Feb 22, 2013

beautiful set and an unusual shape. I think I may order a second set so I have a set of 8.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. meets all my expectations
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great dishes
 from NC,  Feb 18, 2013

I have had these dishes over a year and they are still in great condition. Lovely texture, but still wash clean easily.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? arrived as advertised
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really nice dinnerwars
 from Portsmouth , va,  Feb 9, 2013

Theswndishes were exactly what I was looking for. I love the shape and size. They are contemporary looking which fit perfectly with my decor. When the package arrived there were two broken pieces in the box. I immediately contacted the returns department and received another set within a week! Very good customer service!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Verybgood
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfectly stylish. And manly.
 from LA, CA,  Jan 29, 2013

These dishes are perfect. I wasn't sure if the design would be too busy but I like it a lot. The dishes seem like sturdy and good quality China (or whatever these are called). I feel like they're not some cheap Wal-Mart dishes that are going to chip or break if I knock them on the cupboard door or in the sink. They've got a good weight to them. And they're manly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good. They're not quite as deep a black as on my monitor, but more matte.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good, sturdy dishes safe for dishwasher, oven and microwave.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Damn good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice
 from Detroit,  Sep 5, 2012

Very nice dishes. Simple but the slight texture and shape make it a bit unique.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Deep black with a very nice texture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice weight and thickness
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I expected!
 from Tennessee,  Jan 5, 2012

I'm really happy with my new dishes. They arrived in perfect condition, and very quickly. I'm excited to use them every time I pull them out of the cabinet. The only thing I'm not thrilled about is the shape of the bowl, however, that was no surprise. It was well represented in the picture. I couldn't find that "perfect"set that had everything exactly as I wanted, so i decided to sacrifice the shape of the bowl to get the color, texture and plate shape that I wanted. I also wish there were some serving pieces available.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect, just what I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Dishes seem to be of good quality. I've only been using them for about a week, so we'll see how well they hold up in the long run.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was right on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top