Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Get Ready For Memorial Day
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 59 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Perfect Service
 from South Carolina,  Jan 31, 2011

First, and very important to me, I was impressed with the secure packaging of the product. Nothing was damaged and every piece was snugly protected,unlike dinnerware I've formerly ordered elsewhere that arrived partially broken. The dinnerware is even more beautiful seeing it in person and does very well in the dishwasher, maintaining its sleek good looks and shine. Sets a lovely and sophistocated table - just what I've been looking for. I would confidently recommend to anyone. Thanks!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous
 from Hoffman Estates, IL,  Oct 4, 2011

These were better than we thought! We weren't sure whether to order the black or the white design - but the black is just gorgeous! It makes any food you put onto the plate look like something in a magazine! The shapes are very sophisticated, the weight of each piece is good - not too light not too heavy. Came packaged perfectly. Very happy with our purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? righ
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these dishes!
 from NC,  Jan 27, 2012

I wanted new dishes to compliment the decor in our new home. My old dishes did NOT stack well in the dishwasher, which was a constant irritation for me. These dishes fit into the diswasher like a dream and look so beautiful on our table. I bought 2 sets of black and one set of white, as an accent, and to use for serving pieces, as needed. Love the colors, shape and texture of these dishes. The arrived in a very timely manner, with no chips or breaks. Great service, great product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is rich and semi gloss, which I love.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, looks great in our home.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was very accurate. Love the "rounded square" shape. Very unique.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great set of dishes!
 from Orlando, FL,  Oct 25, 2013

Just what I was looking for! Also purchased a set of the white dishes. They work well together and don't chip!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fantastic!
 from columbus oh,  Sep 28, 2011

Purchased this product for my daughter for Christmas....It is beautiful! The pattern is very rich looking.....I did have one broken salad plate so be sure to check it as soon as it comes if you are purchasing as a gift...Overstock replaced the plate immediatly....Very satisfied with this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellant quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Impressed!
 Apr 9, 2015

All dishes arrived safe and sound, great packaging/packing by overstock! Dishes are beautiful, I wasn't sure about black, but it looks great and will coordinate with any color serving dishes I choose. The only complaint I have is that the mugs are not 16 oz as stated, they are 12 oz filled to the top. I would have preferred a bigger size but they are still nice and maybe I do need to cut back on my caffeine anyway!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black Dinnerware
 Mar 5, 2015

Beautiful, classy way to present food. Food colors stand out on this slick, contemporary design. Love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful set, bowls too shallow.
 Feb 14, 2015

We ordered 12 place settings of this set. It has a an elegant design and we love the finish, however, the bowls are too shallow to hold any amount of soup or cereal. The edges of the bowl curve downward from the corners and are only 1-3/8" above the bottom of the bowl. The sides have such a gentle slope that keeping any liquid in the bowl carrying it poses the same problem a martini glass has. They're suitable for salads or ice cream but that's about it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect! So Happy w/ Overstock.com
 from Austin, TX,  Mar 17, 2014

I searched for a long while before I chose these dishes. I was frustrated w/ the poor quality of most everyday dishes. But Overstock has never let me down, and this was NO exception. These dishes are consistently rated extremely well for both beauty and durability. They do not disappoint!! They are beautiful, and even the simplest of food looks lovely on them. And as soon as I got them, I literally dropped the larger salad bowl I bought in the sink, and it bounced around a few times but did not chip or break. I was AMAZED. I am so happy I bought these. They arrived perfectly packed, without a scratch. Love them!! Thanks, Overstock!!! ( :

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You will absolutely LOVE this dinnerware set.
 from Omaha, Nebraska,  Feb 4, 2014

I have never been happier with a dinnerware set than I am with this one. I purchased two sets in black. Each time I use them I remind myself to write a review (this is the first review I have ever written for anything). I want to share my satisfaction with those of you who are interested in finding an excellent dinnerware set. The design is sleek and sexy. I use them for everyday use but they can also be used for formal meals. Buy this dinnerware - you can thank me later.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BLACK
 from St. Louis, MO,  Jan 8, 2013

Love my black dinnerware. it looks so pretty in my kitchen and the size of plates are a perfect size for large or medium amount of food. Dont dry dishes with brand new dry towels because it does leave particles behind. The pattern on the plates are like shiny scales and very smooth. I love them!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is great and i have no problems
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? dnt remember
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
More pros than cons.
 Jan 28, 2016

Pros: Stricking in appearance, and bring compliments from guests; do not chip easily (only one chipped plate after several years of use); was able to purchase additional matching items such as pasta bowls and salad bowls. Cons: The grooved texture makes them harder to clean; I have found that solid black gets a little boring after awhile.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dish Place Setting
 Jan 6, 2016

Like the shape/design and they look great contrast against the reddish tint in the table; however, the textured designs makes them a little more difficult to clean by hand.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful dinnerware!
 Dec 26, 2015

Got for my daughter-in-law for Christmas and they're gorgeous!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 Dec 14, 2015

This is a lovely plate set. Great quality!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 Dec 8, 2015

I liked them more after I got them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful set
 Nov 29, 2015

I can't believe just how beautiful this is, yes the bowls have odd design yet they hold equal amounts a plain boring bowl would. I like they are lighter than my old set, shelf doesn't bend any more they stack neater, the sheen is wonderful, dress up or down. Seems the food is bigger then it was so you eat less I feel. Love the pattern design, just a generally superior product, glad I found it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Outstanding
 Nov 20, 2015

Purchased 2 set of Black Rice and 2 sets White Rice. Great quality and feel. Very pretty sets -can't decide which I like better. We mix black and white or use one color to suit occasion. Great fit in dishwasher. Customer service on the ball. One black bowl had nick in corner and was replaced without hassle. First time Overstock customer -very pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bonnie from Bellmore ny
 Nov 7, 2015

Great looking dishes, love them!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wedding gift
 Nov 3, 2015

Bride loved this set of dinnerware

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 59 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought