Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not the size I'm looking for
 from New York, NY,  Feb 18, 2014

I'm returning these items only because these are to small.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Red Vanilla Bone China Bowls Are Great!
 from Orlando, FL,  Jun 4, 2013

I love these bowls! They go with anything, stack nicely in my dishwasher, hold a decent amount of food and look nicer than the cheaper versions found in the discount stores. They are lightweight, but still sturdy enough. I would recommend them to anyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality bowl
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
China White
 from Sacramento, CA,  Mar 29, 2013

perfect for soup and cereal. these bowls are really nice and i wish i had the matching dinnerware set to go along with these, but i guess i'll have to save up for that splurge. If you're looking to update your cabinets, get these.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great. Very durable and looks so good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what we needed
 from Kansas City, Mo.,  Feb 2, 2013

Our solid white china set had no bowls and the china was out of production. These bowls perfectly met our needs. Thanks

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect gift
 from Irving, TX,  Jun 5, 2012

product was a wedding gift and the recipients love them

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? close enough, couldn't tell a difference
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good quality bowls
 from New York, NY,  Jan 30, 2012

These bowls are great and I use them for general everyday things and they work great! Shipped on time and was happy overall

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? a little more cream than white
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good, basic bowls
 from washington, DC,  Jan 11, 2012

These bowls are not even. They are not all the same shape--meaning, if you hold them up to eye-level, you can see that the rim is not level. However, this flaw in most cases is not really obvious. They are great, basic, cheap bowls. If that's what you want them for, I don't think you will be disappointed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. decent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cereal bowls
 from Dunlap, IL,  Nov 27, 2011

I got these bowls to supplement my supply, since we use a lot of bowls in the house. They have worked just fine, still going strong.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Identical
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
China bowls
 from Bradeton, FL,  Jun 28, 2011

As usual, Overstock supplied the best product at the best price.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lightweight bowls
 from santa monica,  Mar 29, 2011

these are very light and very pretty. i was expecting them to be a little deeper, maybe, but i am happy with them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Paso Robles, ca,  Dec 2, 2010

I needed soup bowls for thanksgiving and they worked out great. I love them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

These bone china bowls are thinner than porcelain, but are not the very thin and translucent china of fine formal china. I have a similar weight set of every day, dishwasher-safe bone china plates, which I wanted to match. The color is bone china white, and very lovely. I received 7" bowls, although the description refers to 6" bowls. Since they are flared, I don't mind, as the capacity is smaller than with, say, a 7" noodle bowl. The bowls were well packed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top