Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Perfect! Perfect! Perfect!
 from Pacific Grove, CA,  Oct 30, 2012

As a professional food photographer, I feel that food really does look best against a plain background (I prefer white though I realize that opinions vary). Anyway, earlier this Summer I decided to spring for these and we couldn't be happier that we did, they are PERFECT! The lines are simple (no etched detailing, etc), the white is a pure and bright white, and these look quite delicate but are really sturdy. We wash them in the dishwasher daily and my husband has dropped a couple (from a small distance) and they're remained break- and chip-free which is impressive as we have hard granite counter-tops. The only issue I was confused about from the photo was the cup. It looked like it came with a little saucer but it's actually the smaller bread/salad plate. I love the handle on the cups, it's perfect for my hand as well as my husband's beefy hand and the handle features a lovely curve that's not unnecessarily flourished. All in all we are thrilled with this set. We actually have three now (we entertain quite often) and plan on keeping our super-simple white dishes for many, many years to come. Thanks, Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Even better!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Delicate-looking yet surprisingly sturdy. Seems to be scratch-proof, as well!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very. Thanks so much!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from Long Island, New York,  Jan 31, 2013

I tought white plates would be boring, but these look great on the table...very sharp. I am going to purchase more of this set.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match to what I had
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Light weight, clean look.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simple and elegant
 from New Hampshire White Mountains,  Jan 28, 2014

These dishes are really really nice. I was looking for a set of dishes that was both light and easy to handle yet durable. I am pretty sure I found precisely that in this set. I do not own a dishwasher so these are hand washed. Very easy to clean, feels nice in your hands. sets a lovely table using a floral or contrasting color for a luncheon plate. If I did have a complaint it would be the lack of color/pattern choices. .Bottom line - I highly recommend these dishes.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect basic white
 from Florida,  Oct 31, 2011

Great set for the travel trailer or anywhere if you want simple white dishes , only negative is coffee cups are small.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Red Vanilla dinnerware
 from NYNY,  Sep 20, 2011

Dinner plates reminded me of restaurant plates. All other itme were more like bone china quality. flat dessert/salad plates are too small and bowls are good for cereal , not pasta.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? arrived as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excllent quality. Dinner plates could have be more delicate and dessert plates cpuld have been laaarfer.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointing
 from Atlanta, GA,  Aug 16, 2011

I have seen Red Vanilla dinnerware in Home Goods but never a whole set, I was excited to purchase this because I love their products but I was very disappointed with the quality of this item. The only reason I haven’t returned it is because the return shipping is 50% of the cost of the item.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color is a good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. terrible, not like Bone China, more like ceramic
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great set!
 from CT,  Jul 10, 2011

This dish ware set is perfect! I know some reviews have not been fond of the vast difference between the dinner plate and side plate, but that just gives you an opportunity to get great accent plates. I ordered two sets and they both came packed perfectly with no breakage or chips.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice set
 from Washington, DC,  Apr 27, 2011

Bowls and plates a very good size and nice quality

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great stuff
 from NY,NY,  Oct 14, 2010

The set is very nice! The mug is a good size...not too small. The cereal bowl is just right! This is a must have!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice set
 Jun 9, 2016

This is really nice set. Unfortunetly it won't work for me because mugs and bowls are rather small (think IKEA dishes size but better quality)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great dinnerware
 Jun 8, 2016

Classic design, and very durable. Bought two sets for my uncle for a house warming present. He loves them and confirmed they are bone china. You can tell by holding up a piece in the light, if you can see through it, it's bone china. I'm sure he will enjoy for years to come!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 Apr 10, 2016

I loved this set so much that I bought extra bowls- great quality; the price is more than reasonable

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect cereal bowls
 Feb 2, 2016

Excellent quality and true white. I like the little rim on the dinner plates. The smaller plates are good for desserts, but not as a salad plate.They seem sturdy and not prone to chipping.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A great simply elegant set for a first home!
 Dec 11, 2015

I bought this set to replace a returned item that I bought in error. This set is a clean, simple and beautiful set that will be easy for the first time homeowner it is going to.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really cute
 Nov 28, 2015

I never thought I'd rave about some plain white dishes, but I really like these. They are very simple-elegant, and I actually get a lot of compliments on them. They feel heavy, but not too heavy, and the bowls are deep and hold a lot, which my husband loves.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gjm301
 Aug 9, 2015

Bought the set as well as the round fruit bowls. Easy to wash and has the feel of being quite sturdy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dishes do not disappoint.
 from OR,  Oct 21, 2014

Just remodeled our kitchen and sold everything so have been on the hunt for new set if dishes. Had some criteria, dishwasher and microwave safe, lead free and white. These fit the criteria and the budget. They are great everyday dishes and love that the bowls are deep. Works for pasta, soup or a generous serving of ice cream. One dish has chipped but that could be the small children who also use these everyday.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice set
 from Newport Beach, Ca,  Mar 13, 2014

A lot lighter dish than I was expecting for bone china, but overall a nice set.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love Them
 from Annapolis Md,  Apr 30, 2011

Everything arrived without any broken pieces. Just love these new dishes.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pure Quality
 from Great Neck, NY,  Apr 28, 2011

Beautiful dish set from a great vendor. One cup came in broken and they replaced the item via Fed Ex. The only drawback is that the set could use another sized dish in between the small and large plate.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought