Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 134 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great chairs!
 from Washington DC,  Sep 12, 2012

Chairs are a tomato red color, a little bit more orange than my red Kitchenaid mixer. Great quality - stack well, all of the legs have the nice rubber no-scratch feet. The back and arms are nicely shaped, so the chair is comfortable to sit in. I use them indoors only, with a large wood topped dining table with iron legs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Almost Perfect
 from NC,  Oct 15, 2010

These chairs are exactly what I expected. They're solid and sturdy, not too heavy, and shiny red. The only reason I didn't give them 5 stars is because one of the chairs is slightly wobbly. Otherwise, they're perfect...and they were packaged very well to keep them from scratching or breaking.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking chairs but kind of small
 from New Jersey,  Sep 19, 2013

I bought 8 of these chairs for my dining room. They look really cool, they are very sturdy and the fact that they stack is a bonus. The negative part about the chairs is that they are very uncomfortable for anyone who is over 5 feet tall and if you have a larger rear end, forget about it. They would be fine for sitting short periods of time, however my family likes to linger at the dining table, hence the larger rear ends!! LOL

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase!
 from Chicago, IL,  Jan 2, 2013

I just received these chairs today and love them! They are nice and sturdy and exactly what I wanted They were packaged perfectly and no assembly required is a HUGE plus. The only thing I would mention to prospective buyers is that the arms of the chairs come out a bit and may not tuck all the way under your table, so if you are tight on space, keep this in mind. Luckily they worked perfectly in our kitchen and match the other red accents I have exactly. The color on the site is dead on.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Read the reviews- they are bang on
 from Canada,  Dec 31, 2012

After reading the reviews I made the leap to purchase these chairs online... who buys chairs online?? really?? Well, I am very happy with my purchase. They look great, the colour is right on and the customer service was awesome. As some reviewers pointed out, these are not the type of chair you would hang out on for hours, nor are they appropriate for larger people... but they look so good, you can excuse the other stuff.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. exactly what I expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great, as pictured, sturdy
 from MI,  Jan 22, 2013

We purchased these chairs after contemplating whether or not to spring for the more fancy, name brand, metal tub-style chairs for our casual dining room to go along one side of out 9 ft wooden dining table. Chairs arrived on schedule and are exactly as pictured-- a bright cherry red. They seem sturdy, but might be a problem for anyone with a big booty (width-wise). Minor imperfections as one would expect from a bargain chair; the most notable is on the leg of one chair there is a sort of "raw" sharp edge that could cut a baby so my husband is dulling the edge somehow. Beyond that, there is nothing that would be noticeable unless you were closely inspecting their underbellies. Overall, I'm glad we purchased these over the more expensive brand name ones, and I think they are a great purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Service from Dimensions
 from Edmonton, Alberta,  Jan 14, 2013

One of the chairs was delivered with a broken leg, and the next day the company had shipped me a new chair. Free of charge, no issues. They were great to deal with!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly what I expected.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE...but Tomato red, NOT cherry red
 Nov 18, 2015

Unfortunately did not read the reviews, or would have known that these are more of a tomato red (a bit of orange in them) vs cherry red. My entire kitchen has accents of cherry red, and they are clashing pretty badly with the chairs. I also would have read the reviews stating these are a bit small/narrow and not the best option for those with a wider bum. I'm a size 16, and while I fit in the chair, the chair arms are uncomfortably squeezing my hips. That's ok though, going to re-name these my "diet chairs" and they will serve as a constant reminder that yes, I've still got some weight to lose. Overall I'm satisfied with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well made and functional
 Apr 22, 2015

I bought these for my grandkids playroom. They are perfect for children playing with paint, chalk etc. cheerful red. Came out of the box in perfect condition. Heavy enough they don't tip over.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs for a great price
 from Albuquerque, NM,  May 23, 2013

These chairs were delivered in two days from ordering and came so well packed I could barely get them out of the box, but they are in PERFECT shape--not a scratch anywhere! I am immensely pleased with them!! Another reviewer was right on when they described the color as more of a Tomato Red, but that's perfect for me as it is more of a mid century red and I love the color! They are incredibly sturdy and shiny, and a good seat size for dining. I have them around a glass top tulip base table and they really look stunning. I was considering ordering two sets, but wanted to see the quality first before investing, but now am definitely going to get the other set! These chairs are excellent quality for such an insanely low price, and the delivery and packing is just another incredible benefit. I've had some pretty severe misses when I've bought from Overstock in the past, but this is not one. I'm impressed!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close, but has a bit of orange, so not a true red red
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. EXCELLENT
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot On
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
color quickly fades if in sun
 Feb 4, 2016

Super comfortable, great color. Keep inside and away from direct sunlight if you don't want the color to fade -- our chairs that are outside in the strong Phoenix sun are now orange, not red.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 Jan 30, 2016

Heavy and well made. Much nicer Thani expected!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great stacking chairs & affordable
 Jan 18, 2016

Great stacking chairs & affordable

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love then
 Jan 16, 2016

Fun Chairs. And easy to stack with out damaging the paint

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 Jan 12, 2016

These chairs have a matching table and I got all of it for around $$$ awesome

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So sweet, a *little* tiny
 Jan 8, 2016

These chairs are stylish, the perfect red, and truly in fashion in the best way. True workhorses in your kitchen, dining room, outdoor seating areas, you can't ask for better value and use out of the price you're paying. The only note I have is that they are (true to the original French fashion) slightly smaller than the traditional American seat. Some of your taller/larger guests are going to notice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pop of color!
 Dec 13, 2015

These chairs arrived quickly and in great condition. They are comfortable (for metal chairs) and add a nice pop of color to the room. They also stack.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bold style
 Dec 13, 2015

i got these for my dining table and i really like the unique design and splash of color they add to my room

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love!
 Dec 9, 2015

These chairs look awesome in my dining room with my wooden table. They look super retro!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfortable chairs
 Dec 2, 2015

Great chairs for a casual setting. Very comfortable if used with a medium thick pad. Arrived very well packaged and in a very timely manner. 4 stars because I seldom rave about anything.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 134 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought