Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 110 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great chairs!
 from Washington DC,  Sep 12, 2012

Chairs are a tomato red color, a little bit more orange than my red Kitchenaid mixer. Great quality - stack well, all of the legs have the nice rubber no-scratch feet. The back and arms are nicely shaped, so the chair is comfortable to sit in. I use them indoors only, with a large wood topped dining table with iron legs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Almost Perfect
 from NC,  Oct 15, 2010

These chairs are exactly what I expected. They're solid and sturdy, not too heavy, and shiny red. The only reason I didn't give them 5 stars is because one of the chairs is slightly wobbly. Otherwise, they're perfect...and they were packaged very well to keep them from scratching or breaking.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking chairs but kind of small
 from New Jersey,  Sep 19, 2013

I bought 8 of these chairs for my dining room. They look really cool, they are very sturdy and the fact that they stack is a bonus. The negative part about the chairs is that they are very uncomfortable for anyone who is over 5 feet tall and if you have a larger rear end, forget about it. They would be fine for sitting short periods of time, however my family likes to linger at the dining table, hence the larger rear ends!! LOL

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase!
 from Chicago, IL,  Jan 2, 2013

I just received these chairs today and love them! They are nice and sturdy and exactly what I wanted They were packaged perfectly and no assembly required is a HUGE plus. The only thing I would mention to prospective buyers is that the arms of the chairs come out a bit and may not tuck all the way under your table, so if you are tight on space, keep this in mind. Luckily they worked perfectly in our kitchen and match the other red accents I have exactly. The color on the site is dead on.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Read the reviews- they are bang on
 from Canada,  Dec 31, 2012

After reading the reviews I made the leap to purchase these chairs online... who buys chairs online?? really?? Well, I am very happy with my purchase. They look great, the colour is right on and the customer service was awesome. As some reviewers pointed out, these are not the type of chair you would hang out on for hours, nor are they appropriate for larger people... but they look so good, you can excuse the other stuff.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. exactly what I expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs for a great price
 from Albuquerque, NM,  May 23, 2013

These chairs were delivered in two days from ordering and came so well packed I could barely get them out of the box, but they are in PERFECT shape--not a scratch anywhere! I am immensely pleased with them!! Another reviewer was right on when they described the color as more of a Tomato Red, but that's perfect for me as it is more of a mid century red and I love the color! They are incredibly sturdy and shiny, and a good seat size for dining. I have them around a glass top tulip base table and they really look stunning. I was considering ordering two sets, but wanted to see the quality first before investing, but now am definitely going to get the other set! These chairs are excellent quality for such an insanely low price, and the delivery and packing is just another incredible benefit. I've had some pretty severe misses when I've bought from Overstock in the past, but this is not one. I'm impressed!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close, but has a bit of orange, so not a true red red
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. EXCELLENT
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot On
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great, as pictured, sturdy
 from MI,  Jan 22, 2013

We purchased these chairs after contemplating whether or not to spring for the more fancy, name brand, metal tub-style chairs for our casual dining room to go along one side of out 9 ft wooden dining table. Chairs arrived on schedule and are exactly as pictured-- a bright cherry red. They seem sturdy, but might be a problem for anyone with a big booty (width-wise). Minor imperfections as one would expect from a bargain chair; the most notable is on the leg of one chair there is a sort of "raw" sharp edge that could cut a baby so my husband is dulling the edge somehow. Beyond that, there is nothing that would be noticeable unless you were closely inspecting their underbellies. Overall, I'm glad we purchased these over the more expensive brand name ones, and I think they are a great purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Service from Dimensions
 from Edmonton, Alberta,  Jan 14, 2013

One of the chairs was delivered with a broken leg, and the next day the company had shipped me a new chair. Free of charge, no issues. They were great to deal with!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly what I expected.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sara
 Jun 16, 2015

Great...comfortable, sturdy and easy to clean. Adds a nice pop of color to my kitchen.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

In my industrial fit hen / dining room, I have eight around my reclaimed wood farm table. Love them. They're the only spot of color in a neutrals open concept room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Metal red chairs
 May 7, 2015

Great style, but cold and not very comfortable, even with a seat cushion added. These were bought for additional seating on our deck at our cabin. They faded terribly and need to be repainted.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Uncomfortable
 Apr 24, 2015

They look good though and are sturdy

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chairs
 Apr 23, 2015

I love these chairs. They came just as appeared (stacked in one box but individually protected). We have them around our dining table and I use them frequently when I work from home sitting on them hours on end. I haven't had the same issue of others thinking they're too hard but perhaps I'm more padded than others. They're nice chairs, color is true to what I received, and they sit evenly on all legs. And if you need them out of the way, they stack easily. Highly recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I bought these for my grandkids playroom. They are perfect for children playing with paint, chalk etc. cheerful red. Came out of the box in perfect condition. Heavy enough they don't tip over.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product!
 Apr 15, 2015

Sturdy and stylish, price is excellent. Very happy with our purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dining Chairs
 Mar 28, 2015

These make great accents in our dining room! They look great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I love these chairs. I was worried about the color being orange-y but they are bright, bold red. One of the chairs came slightly damaged (bent in the back) and I got online and chatted with a customer care rep and within 5 minutes we had finished our conversation and within 5 days I had a new chair waiting on my doorstep. I was very impressed with the product and the customer service. You know it will be a great product when Overstock is so willing to stand behind it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 Feb 4, 2015

Beautiful and a great deal. Love the color. A lilittle small if you are a large person it could be an issue, but they are fine for my purposes. Very sturdy and no assembly required.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I got these chairs to go with a dark wood and metal dining table, and I love them! They are super comfortable and add a lot of flair to my dining area. Good quality, sturdy, and comfortable, so it's a win in my book.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ajax1992
 from bloomburg , texas,  Jan 9, 2015

love the color it and old fashion red it matches all my antique kitchen stuff really love them . I am a heavy women and the size is good for me. I did clean the rubber chair tips with alcohol and then applied round felt to them so they move easy on my floors .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 110 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought