Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 93 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great chairs!
 from Washington DC,  Sep 12, 2012

Chairs are a tomato red color, a little bit more orange than my red Kitchenaid mixer. Great quality - stack well, all of the legs have the nice rubber no-scratch feet. The back and arms are nicely shaped, so the chair is comfortable to sit in. I use them indoors only, with a large wood topped dining table with iron legs.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Almost Perfect
 from NC,  Oct 15, 2010

These chairs are exactly what I expected. They're solid and sturdy, not too heavy, and shiny red. The only reason I didn't give them 5 stars is because one of the chairs is slightly wobbly. Otherwise, they're perfect...and they were packaged very well to keep them from scratching or breaking.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking chairs but kind of small
 from New Jersey,  Sep 19, 2013

I bought 8 of these chairs for my dining room. They look really cool, they are very sturdy and the fact that they stack is a bonus. The negative part about the chairs is that they are very uncomfortable for anyone who is over 5 feet tall and if you have a larger rear end, forget about it. They would be fine for sitting short periods of time, however my family likes to linger at the dining table, hence the larger rear ends!! LOL

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase!
 from Chicago, IL,  Jan 2, 2013

I just received these chairs today and love them! They are nice and sturdy and exactly what I wanted They were packaged perfectly and no assembly required is a HUGE plus. The only thing I would mention to prospective buyers is that the arms of the chairs come out a bit and may not tuck all the way under your table, so if you are tight on space, keep this in mind. Luckily they worked perfectly in our kitchen and match the other red accents I have exactly. The color on the site is dead on.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Read the reviews- they are bang on
 from Canada,  Dec 31, 2012

After reading the reviews I made the leap to purchase these chairs online... who buys chairs online?? really?? Well, I am very happy with my purchase. They look great, the colour is right on and the customer service was awesome. As some reviewers pointed out, these are not the type of chair you would hang out on for hours, nor are they appropriate for larger people... but they look so good, you can excuse the other stuff.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. exactly what I expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs for a great price
 from Albuquerque, NM,  May 23, 2013

These chairs were delivered in two days from ordering and came so well packed I could barely get them out of the box, but they are in PERFECT shape--not a scratch anywhere! I am immensely pleased with them!! Another reviewer was right on when they described the color as more of a Tomato Red, but that's perfect for me as it is more of a mid century red and I love the color! They are incredibly sturdy and shiny, and a good seat size for dining. I have them around a glass top tulip base table and they really look stunning. I was considering ordering two sets, but wanted to see the quality first before investing, but now am definitely going to get the other set! These chairs are excellent quality for such an insanely low price, and the delivery and packing is just another incredible benefit. I've had some pretty severe misses when I've bought from Overstock in the past, but this is not one. I'm impressed!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close, but has a bit of orange, so not a true red red
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. EXCELLENT
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot On
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great, as pictured, sturdy
 from MI,  Jan 22, 2013

We purchased these chairs after contemplating whether or not to spring for the more fancy, name brand, metal tub-style chairs for our casual dining room to go along one side of out 9 ft wooden dining table. Chairs arrived on schedule and are exactly as pictured-- a bright cherry red. They seem sturdy, but might be a problem for anyone with a big booty (width-wise). Minor imperfections as one would expect from a bargain chair; the most notable is on the leg of one chair there is a sort of "raw" sharp edge that could cut a baby so my husband is dulling the edge somehow. Beyond that, there is nothing that would be noticeable unless you were closely inspecting their underbellies. Overall, I'm glad we purchased these over the more expensive brand name ones, and I think they are a great purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Service from Dimensions
 from Edmonton, Alberta,  Jan 14, 2013

One of the chairs was delivered with a broken leg, and the next day the company had shipped me a new chair. Free of charge, no issues. They were great to deal with!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly what I expected.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Smoking deal, great product
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Jun 10, 2014

Fast shipping, good quality. I searched several sites for this type of red chair. This was by far the best deal. The chairs came packed in excellent condition. The chairs are super thick and sturdy.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE
 from los angeles ca,  Jun 7, 2014

bought 2 sets of the red ones. can you beat the price??!! they added just the right touch to make my outdoor wooden dining table farm chic. i wanted to make my long farmhouse table eclectic and rustic with this pop of color and industrial touch. they are perfect. everyone raves about them and can't believe the price when i tell them. surprisingly comfortable and safe for toddlers to sit in as well.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I'd hoped!
 from AR,  Apr 30, 2014

Ordering was easy, arrived earlier than expected, packed very well & color was true as showm. There is a scuff mark on one of the chairs but not noticeable enough to return.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fun, economical chairs.
 from rochester, ny,  Apr 25, 2014

great fun chairs we use at the kitchen table. With 3 kids they are easy to clean and seem quite durable.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Look great very comfortable.
 from Brewster New York,  Apr 10, 2014

Very comfortable good-quality would definitely recommend to a friend. Totally satisfied with this purchase

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy and attractive
 from Cambridge, MA,  Mar 21, 2014

These chairs were exactly what we wanted, and at a great price. I was afraid they would be flimsy, but they are sturdy and solid. In a cold room, they get very chilled, but we placed sheepskins on them (a cushion would have the same effect) and they are very comfortable. They also stack nicely when not in use.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Abouret Stacking Chairs
 from Kansas City, MO,  Jan 3, 2014

I was very pleased when the chairs arrived. The color in the online pictures was very accurate. The chairs are comfortable and well made. One of the chair's back panel is slightly curved (hence the quality rating of "good" instead of "excellent") while the other three are straight, but no one would notice but me. It does not detract from the looks or comfort of the chair. Overall, I'm very pleased with the product.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great color
 from Allentown, PA,  Dec 31, 2013

I ordered these for a cheap dining room chair. They were exactly what I expected. The color is a prime red. They are stackable and easy to move. Also great for kids because they don't show dirt and wipe easily.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect set of sturdy, extra chairs
 from Bainbridge Island, WA,  Dec 25, 2013

I got these as extra chairs for when my sons come into town and I needed extra seating that is very durable and easy to clean. I live in a very small apartment, so the fact that they are stackable and look so beautiful is an additional bonus. They are very strong and can easily hold 175 lb boys who are bouncing around playing board games or just for extra seating anywhere in the house. I get comments from everyone who sees them about how beautiful they are. Everyone wants a set now! One of the best purchases I have made in a long time.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Retro looking Chair
 from Monticello, Florida,  Nov 20, 2013

This is a beautiful looking chair. Sturdy, Beautiful color and style. Only drawback is this chair is meant for a medium to average size person, not someone a little larger. The side railings do not allow a larger person the freedom to move. Otherwise a great chair for a great price.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy Chairs....
 from taft,tn,  Nov 19, 2013

I could not believe these (4) chairs came in one box. No a scratch. The color is bright, beautiful and just makes you happy....

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Narrow Chair
 from California,  Nov 17, 2013

Great chair. However, you better be a person under 130 pounds. The chair is very narrow. Not recommended for larger person.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 93 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top