Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful - looks better than I expected
 from Tampa, FL,  Feb 26, 2012

Our first bench arrived damaged in shipping. There was a puncture in the shipping box that made a 1" tear in the leather. We notified Overstock immediately via email and a requested a replacement. The replacement arrived in perfect shape and is exactly what we had hoped for. The bench adds a great pop of color in the bedroom and is a perfect place to store the comforter when we aren't using it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The shade of red was just what I expected, looks like the photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is great, this is a piece that would look good anywhere.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovin' the leatherette!
 from Pollock, ID,  Dec 30, 2011

I'm a vegetarian, so didn't want to buy a leather item. I didn't want cloth, because my young cat would shred it. I was suspicious of leatherette, but I googled it and found out it is used in luxury cars and more durable and easy to clean than leather. Well, it looks terrific. The color is more of a burnt red, very pleasant and easy to match/contrast. The storage space exceeds my expectation: I've stashed my personal files and all my garden seed catalogs in it. It is positioned in front of a picture window and can be used as additional seating at the dining table. The cats aren't interested in scratching it, so I'll be looking for more leatherette furnishings.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match to color on site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is outstanding for the price and storage space is more than I expected.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
storage bench
 from FLorida,  Dec 23, 2010

Beautiful leather and color which makes a dramatic statement while filling storage needs in a den.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gorgeous!!!
 from Fresno, CA,  Aug 18, 2010

looks like it must have cost 3 or 4 times what we paid for it - it's just stunning and so well made!! bought it for my daughter - now I want to order one for myself!!!! and the cherry on top? it came already put together!!!!!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this faux leather storage bench
 from Union City, NJ,  Mar 27, 2012

I am vegan and buy only fabric or faux leather furniture for my home. I had been looking for a storage bench for a while now and couldn't find anything that was good looking and at a great price. I didn't want to buy a brown bench, I was looking for a pop of color and was really happy when i found this one on O.com. I put it in my bedroom and store blankets and sheets inside. It really is roomy and you can store many things in it. Great value and look!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is really nice in person, but the image on your site looks a lot redder and vibrant.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, sturdy bench
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very, but it's not this bright red as it appears on your site, which i'm happy with by the way.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Red Storage Bench
 from Florida,  Feb 25, 2012

I am in love with this bench. I bought a brown one a couple years from Overstock and was very pleased, this one is even nicer and I'm so glad I got red, it adds the bit of color in my room that I was going for. It is nice inside and out.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A+
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100 Percent in my book
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOW
 from South West Missouri,  Feb 21, 2012

Just what I wanted & the color is perfect. If you love red like I do, this is the storage bench for you. Looks hot in our newly re-modeled master

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? wonderful
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I am impressed. One always wonders what the real color is until you see it
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate, especially where the red color is concerned
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect storage
 from Essex county, NJ,  Jan 21, 2011

I put this storage bench at my entrance to serve as both storage for my shoes and seating. It is basically the first thing you see when you walk into the door. I must say I have recieved compliments from everyone both male and female. I am thinking of buying another. Basically all my friends have bought one each. This is the best thing overstock has sold. kudos!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wonderful red storage bench
 from palos hills, il,  Jan 6, 2011

love the red storage bench - it's deep with much storage space - the quality of the leather is wonderful as is the color - the order came quickly as promised - the service was great

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
5
 from NORTH DAKOTA,  Dec 4, 2010

The color was perfect, easy assembly, it works so well as a coffee table and storage container--I love it

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Kansas City, KS,  Oct 5, 2010

I bought this bench to use as a window seat and I couldn't be happier with it. The color isn't quite what it appears to be from the photo, but I liked it even better. The bench has TONS of storage space and it is comfortable to use as extra seating. I love it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cherry Red
 from Norris City, Illinois,  Sep 13, 2010

I really like this cherry red truck. Very contemporary which I love. Very easy to put together. Shipped fast. The only reason I gave it 4 out of 5 was because it came with one hinge brocken, but I fixed it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very happy with the bench - exactly as pictured
 from New York, NY,  Jun 21, 2014

Product great shipping was a major problem - poorly packed

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So far, so good, mostlly
 from Indiana,  May 18, 2013

We had two very similar storage benches for about 5 years in our kitchen where our small sons hang out and eat snacks and watch tv. This is to replace those. The other ones I gave glowing reviews to at first, but the bonded leather started to separate, crack and otherwise come apart. The reason I gave this four stars is we have only had them a few weeks, and although they are still in pretty good condition ( where the guys sit is already somewhat sagging, foam wise), I hope that these last longer. Bottom line. If this is for extra seating on occasion, then I would think it perfect No sags. However, used everyday for a couple of hours, already ours is not what it used to be, just after a few weeks. My kids are 95 and 87 pounds each, one per bench. So in a nutshell, seems to be doing an average job for what we paid. I doubt that the density of the foam is all that high, hence the ever so slightly misshapen top. For what you pay, free shipping, the storage, and the level of use we are giving this, I am cool with it. On a more positive note, it is structurally very sound. When I sit down with them., it does not even notice. Pretty well made. HOPE that they vinyl is a better choice for us over the leather. Just like to give an accurate review.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close almost perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be good, so far. We had a bonded leather version of this that we bought on O about 5 years ago that just died a two year death.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it!
 from queens, NY,  Mar 27, 2013

perfect height , good quailty great accent to my office

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good enough for what i needed it for
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bench, but shipping and quality issues
 from Potomac, MD,  Feb 3, 2013

I ordered this bench with ease. When it came, the box was damaged, and the bench itself had a small tear in 2 places. Overstock immediately shipped me a replacement (Great Customer Service), but that one arrived with a damaged box too. Luckily, the bench was in acceptable condition (a small slit on the backside). Overstock needs to use sturdier boxes/packaging. (I don't blame UPS). As for the bench, I love the color (slightly muted red), the length and height. Once I turned it on its side to put the legs on, I noticed how poor the workmanship was. The seaming was all over the place (this item is made in China.) However, you don't notice unless you inspect it so overall, I give this bench an average rating. I love it in our family room (we use it as a toy box) and it feels like real leather. I may have paid too much for what it's worth.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not as red as I was expecting, but nice.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is average. The workmanship at bottom of the bench was inconsistant.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Storage bench
 from Texas,  Dec 14, 2012

The most perfect thing about this bench is it will hold toys and children can open the top and hinge will stay in place and won't mash fingers. Nice size and look for storing toys!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly what I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Love the faux leather for son's room
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bench
 from Loveland Ohio,  Dec 31, 2011

We love our new bench. It adds the perfect amount of color to our living room and has a ton of storage for blankets and pillows. The only issue we had was with the shipping. The box was wet and torn in many areas. We were very nervous that there would be damage based on the condition of the box. Thankfully there was only one small area that was damaged in the back of the bench so we opted not to send it back due to the hassle of shipping such a large item (and we didn't have a box since it was so damaged!) Other than that, a very pleasant experience

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice quality, and great to sit on too
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top