For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 57 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
nice rug
 from ny,  Jul 22, 2008

I previously wrote a review for this item. I'm sticknig with my statisfaction review of the product, but when I looked at the rug again on the site, the rug I was sent was totally different, The pattern is nothing like it appears online. I still love the rug anyway, just be aware it is not as shown. It has more of the typical inexpensive "oriental rug " pattern. I still love it though. This rug for the size would be at least $200-300 easy. Best of all it's super soft. You won't be dissappointed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
MACHINE MADE BUT EXCELLENT QUALITY
 from CHARLOTTE NC,  Jan 2, 2013

PURCHASED THIS FOR A DEN, OFF THE KITCHEN AREA, WHERE THE OLD DOG COMES IN FROM THE YARD AND SLEEPS HER DAY AWAY. i HAVE BEEN ABLE TO SPOT CLEAN A COUPLE OF ACCIDENTS AND TRACKED IN MUD EASILY AND WITHOUT HAVING ANY BLEEDING OF THE COLOR. THIS WILL BE VERY SERVICEABLE IF IT CONTINUES TO PERFORM LIKE THE FIRST 3 MONTHS.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? VERY CLOSE TO PERFECT
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. EDGES ARE WELL BOUND, DID NOT FIND ANY PICKS OR LOOSE THREADS GOOD QUALITY
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? VERY ACCURATE
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I have ordered a number of rugs from overstock, and am usually very pleased with the quality / value (we have pets, so I plan accordingly with rug purchases). I should have hesitated more when I saw the price of this product, notwithstanding the many 5 star reviews. Design weaving very poor, fiber density low quality, color tones leave something to be desired as well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fair. Colors tones tend more toward primary than jewel.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Disappointed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fair.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great buy
 from san angelo, tx,  Apr 17, 2011

this was a great buy! might not be hand crafted, natural fber, but the price can't be beat. got 2 rugs for less than the price of 1 at lowes. shipping was also quick.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? more or less
  • How is the quality of the product? very good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug - Great Value!
 from Post Falls, ID,  Mar 10, 2009

This rug is gorgeous! The colors are much richer than in the picture. It is very soft (my kids have been rolling around on it all night) and laid flat immediately after unrolling it. My husband came home and likes it so much he wants me to order a matching smaller size for our entry. I had looked around for rugs and couldn't find anything I liked at this size for under $300. This is a fantastic deal for a great looking rug!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug for the price!
 from Lansing, MI,  May 14, 2013

I wanted a large, reddish colored rug for my living room. I didn't want burgandy as my curtains and a few other accents are more of a true red. I saw this rug online and took a chance. Lucky for me it ended up being much lighter than what is shown in the picture. I LOVE it! It's nice and big and feels very plush under my feet.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's a brighter red than what is shown online
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what i needed!
 from Nauvoo, AL,  Apr 22, 2013

I purchased this for my master bedroom. The colors are brighter than shown in the pictures. This rug is not real thick, but i just wanted it to cover my hardwood floors so my feet didn't hit a cold floor in the morning.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors are brighter than shown in the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good buy
 from Caledonia, NY,  Feb 22, 2012

This rug is a lovely addition to my farmhouse living room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? nice
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug
 from Bethlehem,NH,  Feb 27, 2014

Need a rug for my bedroom, and this one fit the spot and filled the bill.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a good buy!
 from Arkansas,  Sep 17, 2013

This rug is cheap compared to other priced rugs on O, I didn't know what to expect. I liked the size for the money and when it arrived was I ever surprised! Love it! I put it in the guest room on dark hardwood floors and it looks great. Now my guest has something warm to put their feet on this winter. I am about to order my fourth rug from O. Have been very happy with them.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great fit!!!
 from Colorado,  Jul 30, 2013

This rug, is just what I have been looking for the size is wonderful., lays out flat., I put it on wall to wall carpet., perfect.!!! I am using it with another oriental design rug., and that is working really well. Will hold up well., and keep the area cleaner., and brighter., actually makes the room look huge. Thanks, again Overstock., you always come through!! price, style., and selection. But., let me say again, I have the rug on wall to wall carpet., so a natural pad for it., so no problems., with slipping., or sliding., when rolled out., it smoothed right out. If used on hardwood., you might need to get a pad., for a better looking product., check it out!!!! Enjoy!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not really, red in center, with beige border
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy, light weight., but rolls out great, and lays flat!!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty close
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful color
 from Alabama,  Jun 25, 2013

I would recommend this particular rug to anyone. My daughters thought it was beautiful. It feels good to bare feet and looks good in our T.V. Room. I couldn't have bought this rug any place else,for the price I paid at Overstock.com.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was more vivid in person than on the computer site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was pleased with the quality. The rug looks amazing an vacuums easily
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very close,the color was more vivid
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice but thin.
 from Florida,  Dec 19, 2012

I waited in line for this rug as it seemed perfect for my newly remodeled living room. I thought I had received the wrong rug at first.. had to look for familiar pattern to determine if it was the same. The colors are definitely off. It's red, cream and sage.. not the wine color that's featured. Also, this is the 3rd rug I've ordered, and the thinest. However, the overall quality isn't bad.. it's a GREAT price for the size.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The picture is darker than the product. The product is brighter. In fact, I thought I had received the wrong rug.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's not very plush.. thin.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Well.. the colors work with my decor in spite of the difference in color.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sarouk rug
 from MS,  Nov 26, 2012

I liked this rug, but it wasn't quite right for my room because of the color. I ended up giving it to my mom who absolutely loves it in her living room! I would not have returned the rug and still believe it was a great deal.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better Than Bare Floor, Just Don't Look Too Close!
 from Waynesville, NC,  Nov 7, 2012

This rug is cozy under feet, and the colors match the description. The weight of the rug is fair. The design is pretty simple, and that's where the true cheapness is abundantly evident. From a distance, the design looks fine, but get within three feet, and the patterns begin to look pixilated, like when you blow up a digital photo a bit too much. So don't expect to impress someone with detail to match a much more expensive woven rug. Still, beats bare floor. Worth the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very Close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent Construction, Cheap Pattern Detail
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking area rug.
 from Denver, CO,  Oct 23, 2012

This rug is not very plush so I recommend you splurge for a great pad. It looks great though and colors are very vibrant. Really nice for the money and it arrived very quickly. As mentioned the only down side is that it is not very thick.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks about the same as pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This rug is not thick but good for the $$
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice rug for the price
 from Massaachusetts,  Oct 19, 2012

This rug is very good for the price. It was a bit thinner than expected, but it appears that it will hold up well. It will need a pad, since it is a bit thin.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The rug is nice for the price, but appears to be thinner than expected.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Red rug
 from California,  Sep 30, 2012

The rug is plush, the colors beautiful. This rug exceeded my expectations!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Better then pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Truly better quality then I had imagined!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking rug
 from Cedar City, Utah 84720,  Sep 7, 2012

We're very pleased with the rug. Matches well with our furniture and the room. Shipping was timely.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems like good quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Traditional rug
 from Portland, ME,  Sep 4, 2012

This rug is a great buy. I wouldn't say it's a high quality rug, but I got it for my dining room, to replace a more expensive imported rug that my dogs were destroying, and it looks pretty good. It was so inexpensive that I don't have to worry about it. The dogs seem to like it, and the size and pattern are perfect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is slightly brighter in person.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 57 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top