Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Busy pattern masks cat litter well&nice looking
 from Prairie Village, KS,  Apr 1, 2014

I use this in a guest room that is mostly used as a dressing room for me and litter box room for my cats. I wanted a nice looking rug that had a busier pattern to kind of hide the small pieces of litter between vacuuming. This rug fulfilled that need. I actually wish I'd gotten one a little bigger but that is my fault for not measuring to see how much it would cover in my room. For what I was looking for I did not want something too expensive either & this was reasonably priced.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's Scarlet and not Maroon
 from Chicago,  Dec 18, 2013

Once you get over the fact that it looks nothing like the picture it's not a bad rug for the price. It's a MUCH brighter red and the border is cream not brown.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice
 from Idaho,  Aug 7, 2013

I purchase 2 of these rugs. They are beautiful and great quality too. For hardwood floors or tiles and you must have a rug pad to secure to the floor. This is a great rug for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good rug, shows well.
 from Washington DC,  Jul 3, 2013

Perfectly fine rug, helped make the master bedroom a little more glamourous. We accented with khaki silk pillows that picked up the khaki/tan in the rug and room came together nicely.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? About the same, slightly more red/khaki in person.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfectly fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Average
 from Washington,  Apr 27, 2013

Would have preferred a deeper nap. Also I thought it was a non-skid.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? More red than deep burgandy
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Vivid colors
 from Hillsborough, NC,  Dec 19, 2012

I really like this rug. I have placed it on the wooden floor in my guest room. It's great--adds a great touch to the room--stands out.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not as brilliant
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Inexpensive rug=cheap rug
 from Ketchum, Idaho,  Nov 6, 2012

This is by far the lowest quality rug I've ever purchased. (From Overstock or anywhere) In it's defense, it is also the cheapest. I bought it to put in the entrance of a mud room. It will work fine there, but I wouldn't recommend it for any room fancier than that. On the other hand, it was cheap.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very low quality rug.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from butler, nj,  Sep 16, 2012

this is a fair imitation of a genuine wool rug. the picture online looks better than the actual product but it's not bad for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? looks better online
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. looks good but doesn't compare to an authentic wool rug. not bad for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? hard to tell
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This rug is soft and looks beautiful.
 from Steamboat Springs, Colorado,  Mar 25, 2012

I love this rug. I have it at my front entrance and it is a nice complement to my other persian carpets.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? actual color is the same as on the site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? most accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good buy
 from Washington, DC,  Mar 23, 2012

You get what you pay for. In this case, the rug was a great price not to be passed up. It does what I need it to do and cover my very small office floor, but don't be fooled into thinking it actually looks like an oriental rug. The pattern is more of a mash up and the rug is more on the wooly side. For this price, I would definitely buy it again though.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to color but pattern not as distinct on the real rug
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality but looks nothing like an oriental rug.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Ok, the reviews helped. Size bigger than stated.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice rug for the money.
 from Orlando, FL,  Mar 20, 2012

The only thing I would change about this rug is the picture. To me the picture is red and green. The true predominant colors are red (maroon/burgundy) and cream. We have it in our office and is a nice enhancement.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The red color is more of a burgundy or maroon, not a bright red. The picture makes the lighter colors look green but the color is really cream. Very nice overall look.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is quite good. It's a thin rug without diminished quality. Seems to wear well under our office chair with casters.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate enough.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 from Illinois,  Mar 5, 2012

I really loved this rug. It was soft and beautiful just too red for my room. I hated to send it back. Would definitely recommend it if the red works for you!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The rug was way more red than I had expected. So it didn't work out. But I loved the rug and hated to return it.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality, soft and plush.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? color is always hard to tell on the internet/computer screen
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous rug
 from Kansas,  Mar 1, 2012

I love this rug. The colors are rich and beautiful. It is not real thick, but since I am using it on carpet it is perfect, especially at the price!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good representation
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is a very good rug. It is not real thick, but I am using it on top of carpet, so it is perfect for my needs. And at the price, you canm't beat it!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great value
 from Hanover County, Virginia,  Feb 20, 2012

I am very pleased with this rug - a great value for the money! The rug is soft, colors are bright and it vacuums very well. Great size. I needed a rug for my hardwood floors near by back door and laundry room, and this is perfect. It blends well with other "real" orientals in the rest of my house. It arrived within a week of ordering and flattened out completely with no problems - the corners are staying flat with no rolling up. I should have ordered a rug pad at the same time! Great product for the money and fast delivery.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the actual rug was a liitle brighter
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the rug is very soft, and the edges seem to finished well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Durable rug
 from Door County, WI,  Feb 7, 2012

I needed a cozy rug for under my computer desk in the basement. It makes me feel cozy and warm and protects the floor from my rolling chair. I love it. I would also consider purchasing this rug for other areas in the home. Good Quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I like the thickness of the rug. Not to thin or too thick
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good apperance
 from St Clair Shores, MI,  Oct 3, 2011

I use this in my entry and it looks very good. Blends in with my better Orientals very well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value!
 from Somers, NY,  Dec 1, 2010

I was very pleased when I received this rug. It fit perfectly in our entrance way. It is amazingly authentic looking and the pile is nice and thick for the price. Don't hesitate to buy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
easy care rug
 from gr, mi,  Oct 9, 2010

This rug is thin and not very plush but for the price it is great for an entry way where ease of care of importance. Colors are bright and cleans easily. Overall it works well in my entry.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value!
 from ny,  May 14, 2010

After pricing rugs for about a month, I decided to try this one. I didnt want to spend alot of money, as I have many pets. But, I had just redone the livingroom and I needed a rug. Ordered it, recieved sooner than expected. took it out of its packaging, And was amazed! The quality is fantastic! It looks far more expensive than it really is!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good deal for the $$
 from Boston, MA,  Mar 7, 2009

This is a beautiful rug. It is not brown like the picture online, more of a maroon. It is a big thin, but I ordered the high quality rug pad that overstock sells and put it underneath. It vacuums easily and doesn't show dirt, lint.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought