Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Red Metal Side Chairs -- FANTASTIC!
 from Oceanside, CA,  Sep 26, 2011

I love these chairs from the color to the construction.The best thing, however, is that my cat doesn't chew on these chair legs like she did on my wooden chairs! They will last a long time, I'm sure. I plan to buy two more of these chairs when my budget permits. I'd recommend them to anyone!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color of the chairs on the website is very accurate. The chairs are a nice, bright red.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The chairs are even better than I had imagined. They are quite sturdy and look really great with my antique country oak kitchen table. They are also comfortable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Completely accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these chairs!
 from Morgan City, LA,  Feb 24, 2012

These chairs are fabulous and practically indestructible. I did receive one w/a hole in the box and a ding on the back of the chair. Customer service was AWESOME and immediately sent me out a replacement, telling me to do whatever I wanted with the damaged one. I've been recommending overstock.com to everyone!!! :-)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? They're actually a softer, more orangey red in person. I LOVE it, they're the same color as my favorite nail polish!!! :-)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality, all exactly the same.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate, but they were a little shorter (the backs) than I expected, b/c I didn't pay attention to the height listed in the description..
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chairs
 from D.C.,  Jul 18, 2012

The chairs are very nice and a great bright salmon color. I Thought they were a little taller, but they work well with our small table. May not be the best chairs for a robust table. Overall, great :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is the exact match as the photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good - solid metal
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Emeco chairs, but well worth the price
 from Eagle Rock, CA,  Nov 8, 2011

At first I was a little disappointed, My mistake was in looking at the real Emeco chairs before ordering these. However now that it's been awhile since I saw the real ones, I can happily say I love the ones overstock sent me. What can you say... I got four for less than the price of one real chair. Two of my chairs had messed up glides. I emailed overstock customer service and was surprised by how responsive and helpful they were. They sent out replacement glides, including one extra and all is well. I must say that on top of being pleased with my chairs I am really a fan of Overstock.com customer service and would happily order again from overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine. They are a little lighter than I had immagined, but fine.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not Emeco, but very good quality for the price. Considering the real navy chairs are four times the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs
 Jan 19, 2016

These are great chairs. They are durable and the color is great! I have ordered them in the past and will continue to do so.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chairs!
 Dec 20, 2015

These are great sturdy chairs that can take high use. We are using these at our employee Cafeteria for our over 300 employees. 3 months later they look like new.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bold & Beautiful!
 Dec 3, 2015

Went with these bold red chairs (4 of them) to update my dark wooden dining room table and it gave it a modern punch and I get lots of compliments on it! Very happy with the color and comfort!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wish I had known...
 Nov 23, 2015

These chairs were lovely, but for those of you out there considering buying them, here are a few things I wish I had known: first, while the seat of the chair is comfortable, the bar in the back is NOT. There is no curve and as a result, you feel a rigid bar square in the middle of your back when sitting. Second, Overstock charges for returns if the return is the buyer's fault (i.e., did not like the item vs. it arriving damaged). So despite liking the aesthetics, I just spent **0 to return these to Overstock in hopes of finding a chair I don't mind sitting in for more than 5 minutes. Too bad, as they did look nicely and arrived promptly. Just wish more of the reviews had mentioned how uncomfortable they were!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Theresa G.
 Nov 20, 2015

Heavy duty chairs. Excellent color and really makes my kitchen pop.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Accent
 Sep 30, 2015

Bold red. Small size fit perfectly. Substantial yet lightweight and easy to move.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great!
 Sep 27, 2015

Very sturdy! Great price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good sturdy chairs
 Aug 20, 2015

These things will survive the zombie apocalypse.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nifty chairs
 Jun 19, 2015

Perfect for my small kitchen and 30x42 table -- I can seat four comfortably with these sturdy, compact metal chairs. The enamel finish in a color I would call Poppy Red is immaculate. The chairs are quite comfortable on which to sit, and they make a statement both whimsical and practical. A great bargain, imho.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
red metal chairs
 Apr 23, 2015

perfect, sturdy, had them for a while now and no complaints

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
metal side chairs
 from Gig Harbor, Washington,  May 18, 2014

These metal chairs are perfect for our covered porch. I wanted red, and they are a true red. The chairs are not heavy, so easy to move around for the eating table or conversation area. And I didn't have to assemble them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Real value - got 4 of them
 from Los Angeles,  Mar 13, 2014

The chairs came on time, came in one piece - no assembling! - and are a striking color, which was perfect for the tan/beige kitchen. My one caveat is that the chairs feel alittle more orangy/salmon in person (or so my housemate said) vs. looking that fire engine red in the pix. But they are really cool, make a great touch with a more traditional table.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Red chairs
 from New York,NY,  Jun 28, 2013

I cannot tell you how happy I am with these chairs. They were a great value. I have used them with a very expensive table. I would buy them again without hesitation.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great red chairs
 from Brooklyn, NY,  May 28, 2013

I love these chairs. They're so cute and go well with my dark table while providing a pop of color to my all white apartment. My only comment/complaint is that I wish the red was darker. From the reviews, I knew what I was getting, but I can still wish it. :) They're a good medium red, just not dark red.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I read the reviews and the color is a bit lighter than it appears onlin.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chairs for a business
 from Tucson, AZ,  Mar 5, 2013

I ordered the chairs for a bar I am opening. They are sturdy and look good with hardwood floors. Some reviews said chairs were short. They measure at 17.5" high, but it feels fine with my tables. I ordered 10 chairs and I look forward to using in my business.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate - slightly less bright red than expected. But overall happy with color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High and sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Price
 from Chicago, IL,  Feb 23, 2013

Great looking side chairs - PERFECT for kids, who spill, color, and drop everything!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. 4.5 out of 5
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought