Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Red Metal Side Chairs -- FANTASTIC!
 from Oceanside, CA,  Sep 26, 2011

I love these chairs from the color to the construction.The best thing, however, is that my cat doesn't chew on these chair legs like she did on my wooden chairs! They will last a long time, I'm sure. I plan to buy two more of these chairs when my budget permits. I'd recommend them to anyone!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color of the chairs on the website is very accurate. The chairs are a nice, bright red.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The chairs are even better than I had imagined. They are quite sturdy and look really great with my antique country oak kitchen table. They are also comfortable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Completely accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chairs
 from D.C.,  Jul 18, 2012

The chairs are very nice and a great bright salmon color. I Thought they were a little taller, but they work well with our small table. May not be the best chairs for a robust table. Overall, great :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is the exact match as the photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good - solid metal
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these chairs!
 from Morgan City, LA,  Feb 24, 2012

These chairs are fabulous and practically indestructible. I did receive one w/a hole in the box and a ding on the back of the chair. Customer service was AWESOME and immediately sent me out a replacement, telling me to do whatever I wanted with the damaged one. I've been recommending overstock.com to everyone!!! :-)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? They're actually a softer, more orangey red in person. I LOVE it, they're the same color as my favorite nail polish!!! :-)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality, all exactly the same.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate, but they were a little shorter (the backs) than I expected, b/c I didn't pay attention to the height listed in the description..
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Emeco chairs, but well worth the price
 from Eagle Rock, CA,  Nov 8, 2011

At first I was a little disappointed, My mistake was in looking at the real Emeco chairs before ordering these. However now that it's been awhile since I saw the real ones, I can happily say I love the ones overstock sent me. What can you say... I got four for less than the price of one real chair. Two of my chairs had messed up glides. I emailed overstock customer service and was surprised by how responsive and helpful they were. They sent out replacement glides, including one extra and all is well. I must say that on top of being pleased with my chairs I am really a fan of Overstock.com customer service and would happily order again from overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine. They are a little lighter than I had immagined, but fine.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not Emeco, but very good quality for the price. Considering the real navy chairs are four times the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
metal side chairs
 from Gig Harbor, Washington,  May 18, 2014

These metal chairs are perfect for our covered porch. I wanted red, and they are a true red. The chairs are not heavy, so easy to move around for the eating table or conversation area. And I didn't have to assemble them.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Real value - got 4 of them
 from Los Angeles,  Mar 13, 2014

The chairs came on time, came in one piece - no assembling! - and are a striking color, which was perfect for the tan/beige kitchen. My one caveat is that the chairs feel alittle more orangy/salmon in person (or so my housemate said) vs. looking that fire engine red in the pix. But they are really cool, make a great touch with a more traditional table.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Red chairs
 from New York,NY,  Jun 28, 2013

I cannot tell you how happy I am with these chairs. They were a great value. I have used them with a very expensive table. I would buy them again without hesitation.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great red chairs
 from Brooklyn, NY,  May 28, 2013

I love these chairs. They're so cute and go well with my dark table while providing a pop of color to my all white apartment. My only comment/complaint is that I wish the red was darker. From the reviews, I knew what I was getting, but I can still wish it. :) They're a good medium red, just not dark red.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I read the reviews and the color is a bit lighter than it appears onlin.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chairs for a business
 from Tucson, AZ,  Mar 5, 2013

I ordered the chairs for a bar I am opening. They are sturdy and look good with hardwood floors. Some reviews said chairs were short. They measure at 17.5" high, but it feels fine with my tables. I ordered 10 chairs and I look forward to using in my business.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate - slightly less bright red than expected. But overall happy with color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High and sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Price
 from Chicago, IL,  Feb 23, 2013

Great looking side chairs - PERFECT for kids, who spill, color, and drop everything!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. 4.5 out of 5
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these chairs!
 from Franklin, TN,  Feb 1, 2013

Great product! Well made chairs that compare well to the much higher-priced, named brand metal chairs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Exceptional!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice chairs
 from Missouri,  Dec 22, 2012

I was hoping the red would have been a darker red but the chairs are nice. I think they will hold up good. They are strong chairs I have stood up in one to get a curtain rod down .

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I thought the red color was a darker red but when delivered the red was a really bright red-red.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chair
 from Litchfield Park, AZ,  Dec 17, 2012

I normally do not write reviews but I felt I had to let those of you looking at the chairs that they are GREAT! I had shopped around for at least 2 weeks looking for a metal chair that was sturdy, decorative and affordable. These chairs are exactly that. Shipping was amazing, I had them at my house two days after ordering. They looked small coming out of the box but once I had them up at my table the were a perfect fit. If you are looking for a metal chair, look no further. Free shipping and I when I signed up to Overstock.com I was emailed a *** coupon, now that makes a happy customer.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality, very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as red
 from Atlanta,  Dec 6, 2012

Just like with the silver ones these are 17 vs 17.5 inches, on a higher table you might feel a little short, but overall I now own 4 of them (2 red, 2 silver) and am pretty happy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is slightly less red than I wanted. I wanted Fire Hydrant red and thought that was the color, its not bad, but its definitely not as red as the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality, I apply felt bottoms to make them slide better on my surface
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fairly accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect red color!
 from south US,  Nov 2, 2012

I purchased four of these to replace antique wood chairs. They sit around a fifty year old, round oak table. The construction appears solid and the chairs feel very sturdy. Mine came very well packed and are in perfect condition. The color is exactly as described. I am very happy with this purchase and may buy two more for extra seating. Delivery was prompt.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color of my chairs looks like the picture on the site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality item. solidly built.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? dimensions are completely accurate as was the rest of the description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I don't think I could love these chairs any more!
 from Gainesville, Florida,  Oct 7, 2012

These chairs are beyond fantastic. I started out wanting real "Navy Chairs," but when I saw the price I looked for an alternative. A lot of them looked cheap and poorly made. These are amazing, particularly for the price. They have held up perfectly, wipe clean with a damp cloth, and are comfortable to sit in. They are perfect for our family, with three kids ages 7, 5 and 1. I bought a Kekaroo seat in red for the baby, and she sits at the table with the rest of us. It matches perfectly and makes cleanup a snap. LOVE these... came online to buy two more and they are sold out. No wonder! More, please, Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent, sturdy, arrived perfectly.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute and shiny!
 from Vancouver, BC,  Sep 27, 2012

I got these for my kitchen table and I think they are so cute! I was looking for something to provide a pop of colour and also wanted something that wasn't too big as I have a very small dining area in my apartment. I think that they are totally adorable and the price is awesome.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on - they are a shiny fire engine red
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. No problems
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrific
 from Chicago,  Jul 9, 2012

As usual, o.co has come through. I bought these for my kitchen--yellow walls and red ceiling--the rest light wood. The red chairs made an absolutely gorgeous accent--highly recommend them. Came relatively quickly, packaging excellent as usual.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same as on site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality--sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great color, great sturdy chairs...
 from Arlington, VA,  Mar 27, 2012

Love my new red chairs for the "pop" of color they bring to my new, mostly cream, black/choc brown, kitchen. The chairs are solid with out being ponderous or taking up a lot of space. I am still on the lookout for some chair pads. Actually I think they are fine as is. My husband asked about pads. All in all, I am delighted with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very well.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs
 from Raleigh, NC,  Mar 17, 2012

These chairs are great! They are sturdy, shiny, and surprisingly comfortable for a metal chair. The best part--no assembly required. They look great with our vintage enamel table!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect--exactly as they appear on screen
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality, no dents or scratches
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top