Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Get Ready For Memorial Day
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Red Metal Side Chairs -- FANTASTIC!
 from Oceanside, CA,  Sep 26, 2011

I love these chairs from the color to the construction.The best thing, however, is that my cat doesn't chew on these chair legs like she did on my wooden chairs! They will last a long time, I'm sure. I plan to buy two more of these chairs when my budget permits. I'd recommend them to anyone!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color of the chairs on the website is very accurate. The chairs are a nice, bright red.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The chairs are even better than I had imagined. They are quite sturdy and look really great with my antique country oak kitchen table. They are also comfortable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Completely accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these chairs!
 from Morgan City, LA,  Feb 24, 2012

These chairs are fabulous and practically indestructible. I did receive one w/a hole in the box and a ding on the back of the chair. Customer service was AWESOME and immediately sent me out a replacement, telling me to do whatever I wanted with the damaged one. I've been recommending overstock.com to everyone!!! :-)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? They're actually a softer, more orangey red in person. I LOVE it, they're the same color as my favorite nail polish!!! :-)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality, all exactly the same.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate, but they were a little shorter (the backs) than I expected, b/c I didn't pay attention to the height listed in the description..
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chairs
 from D.C.,  Jul 18, 2012

The chairs are very nice and a great bright salmon color. I Thought they were a little taller, but they work well with our small table. May not be the best chairs for a robust table. Overall, great :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is the exact match as the photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good - solid metal
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Emeco chairs, but well worth the price
 from Eagle Rock, CA,  Nov 8, 2011

At first I was a little disappointed, My mistake was in looking at the real Emeco chairs before ordering these. However now that it's been awhile since I saw the real ones, I can happily say I love the ones overstock sent me. What can you say... I got four for less than the price of one real chair. Two of my chairs had messed up glides. I emailed overstock customer service and was surprised by how responsive and helpful they were. They sent out replacement glides, including one extra and all is well. I must say that on top of being pleased with my chairs I am really a fan of Overstock.com customer service and would happily order again from overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine. They are a little lighter than I had immagined, but fine.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not Emeco, but very good quality for the price. Considering the real navy chairs are four times the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
restaurant use
 Apr 24, 2016

best deal around, worth the money. I have these in my restaurant and they really take a beating

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great, Sturdy chairs... true to color
 Apr 22, 2016

I ordered these chairs in "white" awhile back and ended up returning them due to the color being a more bone color than an actual white. Decided to order the red since I already knew these chairs where sturdy and were perfect for my small kitchen table. They are as described and arrived within a couple days as promised. Great value and I love the pop the red gives against my white furniture. Thanks Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ms. Portia Pruitt
 Apr 6, 2016

Nice little chairs, good price?

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, sturdy and a great deal
 Mar 22, 2016

I purchased a modern dining set with steel table and glass top but the chairs were not as sturdy as I'd hoped. I found these red metal side chairs on Overstock and knew I'd found exactly what I needed. I ordered 6 and when they arrived they were perfect! I have a 6'5" son who flops into chairs and now I have some that can actually hold him. The red chairs look great with the simple steel and glass table, too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
quality item
 Mar 12, 2016

All 6 chairs arrived on time, each set of two in their own sturdy box. Good packing materials, there wasn't a blemish on any of them. Bright red, exactly like picture. We love them!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love, Love, Love
 Feb 26, 2016

Love these chairs! I have children and needed something that looked great, were comfortable and wouldn't stain. So happy I found these!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not bad
 Feb 16, 2016

These chairs are fine if you don't mind how heavy they are. They are steel, not aluminum, so take note. They are not as comfortable as others I found on ****

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love these
 Feb 14, 2016

chairs are very good quality and really a great value. I always get compliments on them when people see them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs
 Jan 19, 2016

These are great chairs. They are durable and the color is great! I have ordered them in the past and will continue to do so.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chairs!
 Dec 20, 2015

These are great sturdy chairs that can take high use. We are using these at our employee Cafeteria for our over 300 employees. 3 months later they look like new.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bold & Beautiful!
 Dec 3, 2015

Went with these bold red chairs (4 of them) to update my dark wooden dining room table and it gave it a modern punch and I get lots of compliments on it! Very happy with the color and comfort!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wish I had known...
 Nov 23, 2015

These chairs were lovely, but for those of you out there considering buying them, here are a few things I wish I had known: first, while the seat of the chair is comfortable, the bar in the back is NOT. There is no curve and as a result, you feel a rigid bar square in the middle of your back when sitting. Second, Overstock charges for returns if the return is the buyer's fault (i.e., did not like the item vs. it arriving damaged). So despite liking the aesthetics, I just spent **0 to return these to Overstock in hopes of finding a chair I don't mind sitting in for more than 5 minutes. Too bad, as they did look nicely and arrived promptly. Just wish more of the reviews had mentioned how uncomfortable they were!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Theresa G.
 Nov 20, 2015

Heavy duty chairs. Excellent color and really makes my kitchen pop.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Accent
 Sep 30, 2015

Bold red. Small size fit perfectly. Substantial yet lightweight and easy to move.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great!
 Sep 27, 2015

Very sturdy! Great price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good sturdy chairs
 Aug 20, 2015

These things will survive the zombie apocalypse.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought