Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice pop of color
 from SLC, UT,  May 24, 2012

Great stools. Sturdy feel. Nice pop of color for a mid-century modern look. Arrived nicely packaged and there were no noticeable flaws. Great for a small scale counter space.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? More of a red-orange in real life.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice weight, no scratches or dents, nice paint job
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOW! What statement pieces!
 from Southern Maryland,  Jun 4, 2014

Bright color was true to picture. Sturdy chair. Was concerned that they are not the swivel type, but they are easy to slide off and onto. Comfortable. Takes up minimal room at my new kitchen island. (Cabinets are white, counter Dakota Mahogany Granite, handles brushed nickel, accent color in kitchens is red). THESE CHAIRS REALLY MAKE A STATEMENT. They are exactly what my kitchen needed. Wish I had ordered 2 more when they were on sale. Now, besides ordering two more stools, I'm also going to order the regular chairs (only come as 2) in the red and same style to mach (Item# 13651087) for my desk in the kitchen. I'm sure I'll find a place for that extra chair.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great stools
 from Bear, Delaware,  Apr 10, 2014

I purchased these stools for a bit of "fun & color" in my kitchen of all wood & quartz. I also needed something that wasn't too wide and would hold up well under the use of two very rough teen boys. These were the perfect choice. They are so durable and sturdy, but even without cushions, they are comfortable and look so cute. I bought 4 and one came with the floor glide pushed inside the leg. When I called customer service they immediately took my information and sent me out a new one, w/a couple of extras. I had those within 3 days. The stools arrived in perfect packaging, no scratches or marks. I am very pleased with my choice in stools. I believe they'll even outlast my teens!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Spot on
 from Boston,MA,  Mar 4, 2014

Very happy with the color, the sturdiness of the chairs and most importantly the style / look. 4 chairs arrived in 2 boxes, no assembly needed, well packed.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love these stools!
 from Middletown, OH,  Dec 25, 2013

I love the sturdiness of these stools. They are comfortable to sit on except when you lean back and then the back of the chair is uncomfortable on the back but most of the time, they will be used to eat breakfast or a snack at the counter and then you are always leaning forward.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Red metal counter stools
 from Chicago Il,  Nov 12, 2013

These are really nice stools, welded seams and solid.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent!
 from New Orleans,  Nov 2, 2013

These are good chairs. However I had to return them. They were too tall for my counter. Otherwise I would have liked them. They are indestructible. And you can repaint them if they chip.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Intense color
 from Missouri,  Sep 20, 2013

These were a nice stool for the price. The metal would have been ideal for my young children. They are light weight so they could move them around without much risk of damage to the cabinets/stools. However, I was hoping that the color was a red w/ a slight orange cast. It was more intense in color than I was looking for. In incandescent light it appeared lipstick red and in natural light, almost watermelon. My daughter said 'Mom, did you want these to be pink?..." ;( From the mouths of babes...

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Eye-popping Counter Stools!
 from Texas,  Sep 4, 2013

These stools are beautiful! Finish is fine, the color is true to the photos: My red mixer of a well-known brand sits nearby on the counter very slightly darker red than these. Ordered 2 sets of 2 and glad I did. Grandchildren can't do much to mess these up, and they are sturdy and well-based to make it unlikely they will topple over. I give them 5 stars and two thumbs up!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect height
 from Charleston, SC,  Jun 7, 2013

Perfect height that does not detract from the view. Color is a bit brighter than expected. Otherwise perfect!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Bright red
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not too heavy but definitely sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super stools!
 from Minneapolis, mn,  May 22, 2013

I have been searching for a kid friendly and colorful addition for my newly modeled kitchen. I typically have a traditional style, but have been becoming more contemporary and enjoy the retro look of these darling stools!. Came packed and shipped so well!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Such high quaity. Heavy and sturdy. Well painted.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice metal chairs
 from Northern CA,  May 17, 2013

The chairs are a good quality, great height for a counter but the color is just off from what I was expecting.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color did not, however, line up with what I was expecting. There is a salmon hue that makes them less red.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The photos look more red than what these chairs are.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from Tyngsboro Mass,  May 13, 2013

I love these chairs, they look great and came quickly

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was about the same as seen
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. 4
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
red metal counter stools
 from Michigan,  Apr 28, 2013

Purchased two stools for our kitchen and liked them so much I purchased two more! They are good quality and sturdy, don't have to worry about our grandchildren sliding off or tipping them over. Love the bright red.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made and durable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Abingdon, Maryland,  Apr 16, 2013

I just received my Red Bar Stools and I absolutely love them, however the back is a little lower than expected. They are very comfortable give my kitchen table a great uplift. Great buy for the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good color not to bright
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great stools!
 from NJ,  Apr 1, 2013

These stools are the best! They are very comfortable, strong and study. I replaced a couple of wooden chairs that kept loosening up at their joints. I am so happy I chose these stools. They are made very well. I don't have to worry about the stool falling apart especially when someone is sitting on them. The lower chair back gives great support to your back. The red color is an added plus to brighten up the room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality. Very strong and sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great accent chairs.
 from Venice, Florida,  Mar 23, 2013

Love, love, love, these stools. They are the perfect accent I needed for a boring kitchen. They are a little short for a kitchen counter height bar, but they work okay. Would highly recommend!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? better than perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect.
 from Clarks Summit, PA,  Mar 23, 2013

I love these stools. They add the perfect pop of color to my kitchen. They are sturdy, non-wobbly, and comfortable to sit upon. Couldn't beat the price. Love them!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close...almost right on. slightly more red-orange/tomato colored than bright red.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality, sturdy, no discernible flaws in the surface or construction.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My Pop Of Color!
 from Wisconsin,  Oct 1, 2014

I have never been a "red" person but I wanted a pop of color in my new kitchen. I refinished my cabinets in white and put in a beautiful gray tone solid surface countertop so I felt I needed that pop. I fell in love with these stools when I saw the pictures sorta liked the retro look, there were several colors but for some reason the red just called out to me. When I received the stools I was pleased that there were as exactly as pictured, very solid and sturdy stools and surprisingly comfortable. The seat is a llittle molded and the foot rest is in perfect position. My husband hated the picture but I was so enamored I had to order anyway. He was also pleasantly surprised how comfortable they are.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish chairs - comfy and sturdy!
 from Dublin, TX,  Sep 24, 2014

Love these chairs. They are exactly as pictured. Came assembled with no dings or scratches. The color was little deceiving. I thought they would be more of a true red - but as other reviewers said they are watermelon - a little pinky/orange. They still work great with my décor, however. I would most definitely recommend this product. The chairs are sturdy and well made. And they are comfortable to sit in. I love the depressed seat for added comfort.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top