Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 50 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Faux Silk Taffeta Curtain Panel
 from Chicago, IL,  Jul 18, 2012

These are amazing, particularly for the price. I have panels from Horchow that I bought for 3x the amount of money and the ones from Overstock are just as beautiful as the ones from Horchow. After hanging for a few days, all the wrinkles disappeared. They look gorgeous.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Red was a little more Rust than I would have liked.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Extremely accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly as pictured
 from Charlotte, NC,  Aug 9, 2011

This is the third set of these "signature" panels that I have ordered and the second set for which the on-screen color accurately reflects the in-home color. I have also reviewed the 108” gray and white striped panels. The panels are red and gold (not golden brown or cognac) and are arguably metallic. The red is quite a bright red, but not a deep red, if that makes any sense - definitely not burgundy or rust at all. It has a slightly more orange than ruby coloring, but is definitely red and coordinated well with other red elements in the room. There is a definite shimmer to both the red color and the gold that I found pretty and far from gaudy. As with all of these curtains in this line, the panels are heavy, but not too heavy for my 1.5" rod, hang well, are double lined and include a hook belt, though no drapery pins. They arrive pretty wrinkled, but I am not upset enough about it to steam them (I'm also clearly lazy, so you may want to steam yours). These panels really look and feel significantly more substantial and expensive than any I have purchased at big barn stores/outlets. I hope Overstock continues to carry more of the source retailer’s panels. Since the color accuracy on these panels can be hit or miss, Overstock’s excellent customer service helped sell these for me. Though there are more options and sometimes better prices/discounts on the source site, it also has a horrible customer service reputation, so I stick with Overstock when possible.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exctly as pictured
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!!
 from Houston,  Feb 6, 2012

Beautiful regal looking curtains. Decided to return because the color was not quite right for our wall color. I'm getting the same curtain in another color.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent Quallity
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Satisfied at South Fork
 from Cedar Hill, TX,  Dec 14, 2011

I've ordered curtains from Overstock before and I've been very satisfied with my purchases. These curtains were no exception - excellent quality and very classy. I using them as shower curtains in a guest Jack-n-Jill bathroom. I ordered them to fit from the ceiling to the floor and when you enter the bathroom - they are absolutely stunning. Very very pretty and I get compliments on them all the time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality, very heavy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The red is very subtle - not bold at all.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from Scottsdale, AZ,  Apr 10, 2011

The Red/Gold is so stunning a combination that when I received it I knew it is exactly what I wanted. The colors are very rich and the curtain itself is very weighty and impressive. I would definitely buy other taffeta curtains. Excellent quality and great value! Thanks Overstock:)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful quality curtains.
 from Oklahoma City, OK,  Jan 13, 2013

These curtains are very high quality. The colors are not flat at all--they have a rich, deep sheen to them which makes them look more expensive than they are. We had to move quickly, so I did not have the luxury of ordering custom draperies like I did for my last house. I was worried that they would look cheap and mass produced, but they are beautiful and heavy and elegant. The stripes are a bold, but they make a grand statement in a big room. I highly recommend them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality--worth every penny.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Luxe Panels Add Elegance To Any Room.
 from San Diego,  Mar 16, 2012

This is my fourth order for these panels . My other orders included the gold and brown striped and silvery gray and dark taupe striped. The quality is amazing for the price. I used the red and gold panels in a wood paneled library and they added a punch of color and richness to the room. Using longer panels that slightly puddle on the floor really adds to the elegant look. I also used gold braided and tasseled tiebacks to add more texture and elegance. These panels can be used in a traditional or modern decor. The panels also can be used in place of shower curtains if you like a floor to ceiling look of split fabric panels for the shower. Just be sure to use two shower liners behind them. I use a separate rod for the shower liners in the same length as the fabric panels. There are 96 and 108 inch shower liners online. These panels are versatile and a good value.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors are very close to the photo except the colors are more saturated and rich. There is a nice light sheen to the fabric..
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The panels are substantial and are lined and weighted. These panels are lovely.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description on O's site.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BreathTAKING
 from sc,  Feb 29, 2012

These curtaing panels are TRES CHIC and RICH. a lovely change to my dining room. perfect match to the wall color-exactly same as the light golden stripes. before these I had silk RED curtains, couldn't find something better to replace them. the sun faded out some parts of the old red curtains. the Quality of these Red/ Golden Tan Silk curtains is GREAT. I am sure years after years they will stand up like brand New. you have to see it and most important: try to have them. they are GREAT.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. RICH
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Product met my expectations.
 from New Orleans,  Jul 27, 2012

Happy with my purchase and would recommend to others.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Slightly more burgundy and less pink than appears online
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!
 from Houston Metro Area,  Apr 3, 2012

I am very pleased with these curtains. They look stunning in my room and are very heavy and fully lined. They are even better than I would have imagined.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Curtains
 from Michigan,  Feb 29, 2012

I would recomend that to anyone. Great buy! Excellent quality. Excellent for any room!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Fabric, Firm and feels great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate enough
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous silk panels
 from Arkansas,  Feb 2, 2012

These panels are in our dining room with our antique furniture, and they are beautiful! They were easy to hang, never wrinkled, and drape so nicely. I couldn't be more pleased with them and would never hesitate to recommend them with 5 stars to anyone!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Alittle more burgundy than bright red.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. These are excellent quality and absolutely beautiful!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I purchased these draperies to match my red Toile bed set from Horchow. Absolutely beautiful silk look at a fraction of the price. As pictured and described. Lined, insulated, and weighted. Highly recommend! Will be ordering more for,the library.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Curtains
 Aug 20, 2015

Great quality at a great price. Very elegant curtains.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy space
 Aug 17, 2015

These curtains were far better than I thought they would be. They have a very muted shimmer and color. They are a timeless design and really put a finishing touch on the open space living and dining room. If you purchase and want them to puddle, after a lot of fussing you can get them there. These are fully lined so just above the floor works best. Very happy with the purchase. As usual Overstock did not disappoint.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DEE, NJ
 Jul 20, 2015

I JUST BRING OUT AT CHRISTMAS...LOVE THEM!!!!!!! <3

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous
 Jun 6, 2015

I love these curtains, very classy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GP
 Apr 21, 2015

I love these drapes, they make my room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Illinois,  Jan 1, 2015

Great curtains for price. Color was very true to online picture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant
 from Sachse, Texas,  Nov 22, 2014

Iron out very nicely on the highest setting. Hang beautify. Would recommend to anyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 50 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought