Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Pretty chairs!
 from MS,  Dec 31, 2012

Beautiful chairs! Purchased for my dining room to pair with mahoghany table, very pretty! Many compliments. Assembly was easy and a great touch to have the levelers to level each chair, nice touch! Ordered 6 total but will order 2 more to have 8 place seating. Thanks, O!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Town & Country
 from USA,  Mar 15, 2013

I bought 2 sets, that is, 4 chairs in total. They come 2 in a box, and must be assembled. The level of difficulty in assembling them is average. If you have assembled chairs before, you will know how to do this. I coordinated them with my natural oak flooring and oak table, and light green walls, and they look GREAT ! You can dress them up, or dress them down. They are quite elegant, and would go good in a formal setting. To my delight, the pattern is centered and balanced on the chair. I got them at the sale price, which was a real bargain. The seating is very cushioned and comfortable. The back-rest is wide and supportive. The legs are dark brown wood. Each chair is heavier than it looks. BUY THESE CHAIRS ! You will not be disappointed. They are very nice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The true colors are a burgundy-rust floral-leafy pattern, on a background of dark gold-bronze.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. They look very rich. You will be delighted.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? They are difficult to describe, but they are nice.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent Dining Room Chairs
 from Nashville, TN,  Sep 9, 2012

We purchased 6 total, and these chairs look great around our dining room table. The color isn't as 'red' as shown in the picture, but has a slightly burnt orange hue to it. However, they still look great. They are also a little firm, but we figure they will soften the more we use them. Overall, they look good and are a great deal.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Slightly more burnt orange in tint
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good chairs for the money
 from Austin,  Aug 19, 2012

I'm happy with the chairs, but the quality of construction is a little lacking. It took me a long time to put the chairs together because of the lack of precision in how the holes are drilled. The red is not a true red, but more of a brownish-red, and the background is gold. They are good looking chairs, and I'm satisfied with them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close, but the red is more of a brown-red
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Ok, but not great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from New York,  Nov 28, 2012

We ended up buying six of of these for a 4' wide round table. They fit perfectly. The color and fabric are very classy and the seats very comfortable. My daughter put them together without much difficulty.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matches exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Easy to assemble, good fabric
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Good
Coloring not as vibrant as on website
 from Troy, MI,  Aug 6, 2013

I received the set of chairs very quickly. When I opened the box to inspect them I noticed that some nuts and bolts came out of the box. I first thought that they were extra hardware. When I took the chairs completely out I found that one set of hardware was just thrown into the box and not inside any packaging whatsoever. I was very disappointed in this. Luckily all of it was still there. The red floral pattern is more burnt orange instead of red but once I got the chairs together I was still happy with them. They are very comfortable to sit on and were very easy to put together.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these chairs
 from Cincinnati, Ohio,  Mar 1, 2013

I actually like the color in person better than the photo. Like everyone else says, the color is more of a rust, but I acutally liked it better than what is pictured. They were easy to put together. I constructed the chairs without help. The padding is thick and comfortable. I loved the fabric. They look great with my antique table. Great buy. You will love them. I have received many compliments.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is more of a rust than red
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? color is not red
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Excellent chairs
 from Natick, MA,  Nov 15, 2014

I felt for these chairs when I saw them first time. I was looking for black brown as the leg color and when they arrived they were brown which was a total disappointment. In fact the chair description also says brown (so I wouldn't blame overstock for that) but looking at the photo posted by them I thought that it would be black brown (that's overstock to blame :)..Kidding. ). It looked really amazing in reality as well. Chairs were so good that I was ready to paint the legs black brown. But then with disagreement from my partner and too much efforts involved in painting the legs, I returned them and ordered another similar chairs. Worth for the price.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
I Love this chair, the color is true.
 from Virginia Beach Va.,  Jul 29, 2014

I Love the chairs, I Love the color and the way it sets.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Pretty chairs
 from San Diego, CA,  Jul 20, 2014

These chairs look very pretty in my dining room. The color is more of a burnt orange and chocolate brown, but they still match my decor nicely. Assembly was fairly easy, although some of the holes did not line up quite right, my husband had to help me. They are not cushiony soft but not overly stiff either. Overall I would say that they were a good value.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Not red
 from TX,  Jul 10, 2014

Very nice quality, but not red as described. More of a rust color with brown, if that fits your decor, they are very nice chairs.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Beautiful Chairs
 from Philadelphia,  Jun 30, 2014

The chairs are very nice, looks far more expensive than what I paid for them. I purchased a set of 4, fairly easy to put together. I agree with all the other reviews, the chairs are burnt orange NOT red. The contrast of the burnt orange and tan/copper background is beautiful; I would recommend these chairs.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Average Value : Average Style : Fair
Grandma chairs
 from New York, NY,  Jun 26, 2014

Very disappointed when these arrived and they were returned right away. The pictures don't show the tan swirls in this fabric. Not for me. Other reviewers are correct, the main brocade color is more a burnt orange. But I strongly disagree these look expensive. The fabric looks and feels fairly cheap and very "dated". I thought the material was more of a soft chenile or brushed velvet, but it's just cheap polyester with a bad pattern.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Excellent Style : Good
Dining room complement to Hitchcock chairs!
 from Hartford, CT,  Jan 25, 2014

I was searching for something classic with color for our dining room...these fit the bill perfectly! They are comfortable for the course of a long dinner and meet our needs exactly! Thanks, Overstock!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Good
Red Floral Parson Chairs
 from Bellbrook OH,  Dec 14, 2013

These chairs look great with my refurbished 75 year old dining room set -- they come with no instructions but assembly isn't too hard without them. Since they update the set, I now need to order more. Would recommend these chairs but color is more of rusty red which actually goes great with my decor. If they were actually a true red I might not have liked them as well.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Good
Beautiful chairs!
 from Dallas, Texas,  Dec 9, 2013

I really like the chairs but they don't really look like the picture on Overstock as stated in previous comments. The wood on the legs are a lot lighter than I expected, but still looks good with my dining table. The chairs are more of a burnt orange than red but really are beautiful, so I have no complaints.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Good
great purchase color is terrific
 from Southfield, MI,  Sep 27, 2013

We purchased two sets for a total of four chairs for my moms dinning room. They are beautiful, my mom has lumbar stenosis (constant back pain) and the lumbar support is fantastic for her she is only 5 feet tall, but able to sit with no back pain. My husband is 5' 9" and he also states the chairs are great. this was a great purchase. I was able to assemble all for chairs in about (1) hour with no problem. Just remember when putting together DO NOT tighten screws until all screws are partially in place then tighten all screws one at a time.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Excellent
sitting pretty
 from Bronx, New York,  Sep 20, 2013

While the chairs are not 5 star hotel quaility, they are attractive and do serve their purpose well. They add elegance and style to my dining room and compliment my capuccino round table. I like the look, but noticed they have a sitting weight limit of 250 lbs.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Orange, not red
 from Dayton, OH,  Jul 25, 2013

If you are looking for a red chair, this is not it. The color is a rust orange color.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very off
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Did not assemble
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? color was WAY off
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from Lake Conroe Texas,  Jun 21, 2013

The color of these chairs are more of a burnt orange than a red, but for the price these chairs are a great buy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top