For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Aug 24, 2010

Absolutely beautiful! Very reasonabley priced! I recommend this to any one looking for a large statement piece.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
make a statement
 from Texas,  Mar 14, 2010

I placed this on a small, but elegant dining table (silver very ornate base and glass top) in a room with a black bar, black Grand piano and red couch. What a statement it makes. Many compliments. Use the base. Looks many times more expensive than the price and it has easy to follow directions.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous Piece
 from Commerce, TX,  Sep 16, 2009

I needed a large, striking piece to use in a very large, modern warehouse lobby. This piece was perfect. It really needs the black base to stand out, so I recommend you spend the additional money to purchase the base. The item is narrow, and works perfectly against a wall. The high quality of the product makes it an acceptable piece in a commercial setting.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from Ashburn. VA,  Feb 22, 2011

I'm very happy with this piece. It's very large and colorful and found I needed to add a bit of black and cherry/red through out the room to make it work for me. I have no walls between the family/dinning room and kitchen so I wanted it to fit in without overwhelming the surroundings.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
black bamboo vase
 from TEXAS,  Jul 4, 2009

WHEN I RECIVED MY VASE IT WAS CRACKED AND A FRIST TIME BUYER I WAS SO AFRAID THAT I WOULD HAVE TROUBLE RETURNING IT .CONTACT THE COMPANY THEY WALK ME THROUGH ON HOW TO RETURN IT.....AND THE NEW VASE CAME IN ABOUT 4 DAYS AND I REALLY LOVE IT !!!!!!!I HAVE IT IN THE CENTER OF MY DINNING ROOM TABLE WHAT A GREAT CENTER PIECE........SO MANY PEOPLES THAT COME TO MY HOME JUST LOVE IT AND ASK WHERE DID IT GET IT.WHAT CAN I SAID OVERSTOCK .COM OF COURSE

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow...what a stunning arrangement
 from Amarillo, Texas,  Sep 20, 2012

I purchased both the base and the arrangement. I was overwhelmed when I assembled the flowers in the vase. It is a spotlight in my decor. Beautiful, Beautiful.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality of the highest degree
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Red Bamboo Circular Vase
 from Washington, DC,  Sep 10, 2012

I ordered this item for to sit in the window of a small conference room. Previously, there had been a plant. I've received nothing but compliments. It is a wonderful addition. I ordered the stand, but it wasn't needed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As stated
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from Indio, CA,  Sep 5, 2012

I cannot say enough good things about this item. We purchased it with the base (sold separately) and absolutely love the way it looks.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bold, vivid statement
 from Roanoke, Va,  Jul 23, 2012

I received my vase today, along with the black base that is sold separately and was very pleased with my purchase. The vase is big,..I read the description online and premeasured before ordeing and knew it was going to be big just looks bigger in person I guess. The vase is stunning and definitely makes a statement. I am glad it is not ceramic, as if anyone knocked it over, it would be bound to hit something on the way down to the floor and that would be it. I am very pleased with this vase, and debate buying another to flank on the other side of my dining room. There is nothing disappointing about this piece

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The red is more burgundy
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Incredibly gorgeous
 from Sultry Southeast,  Jun 24, 2012

I love this vase. It compliments my other decorum perfectly. Thanks,

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Much deeper red than what website shows
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Item arrived damaged from shipping, but was very easily repaired. It's a perfect fit..
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? terrific!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely gorgeous
 from Grand Rapids, MI,  Jun 20, 2012

This vase and flowers provide a dramatic focal point for the room I'm decorating. I didn't use it on the floor - although it would work well as a floor piece...I placed it on the center shelf (had to trim bamboo just a tad) of a large built in piece and your eyes are drawn to it instantly. The shape and flower placement (directions included on how to place flowers to get the look in the photo) allows it to be placed off center and it results in an interesting asymmetrical look. Only negative - the color on the bamboo will get on your hands, carpet, etc....so be very careful when you assemble the arrangement.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? looks slightly darker red than the photo, but I placed it in an area that doesn't have direct light, so that contributes too...I love the dark red.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very happy with the quality of the vase and the flowers that are shipped separately
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate--maybe a little understated....the product matched exceeded what I was expecting from reading the description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pretty
 from Las Cruces, NM,  Mar 27, 2012

Looks expensive. Very pretty. Makes a statement. I did not buy the stand. Still looks lovely. I like that it is lightweight and can be moved easily.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I like that it is not heavy, very lightweight, yet very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Los Angeles,  Feb 29, 2012

Beautiful piece. Nothing but compliments from guests that visit my home.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. superior quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from NYC,  Jan 12, 2012

Very nice although I still think it is a bit expensive when I look at the construct and it is NOT round

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful addition to great room decor
 from Westerville, OH,  Jun 8, 2011

I knew this vase was not a sphere but the actual shape is unique and the color beautiful. I ordered the cream colored dried florals. The overall look is stunning in a modern setting!!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? YES
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The vase color matches my wall art and assessories
 from Cleveland, Ohio,  Jun 4, 2011

WOW what a statement this vase makes. Friends have raved on and on about it. what a great choice I made, it makes my contempary greatroom look fablous. I am soooo pleased.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's not shaped like a ball; it's a disk
 from San Francisco, CA,  Jan 11, 2011

It was a surprise to see that this vase is NOT shaped like a ball, but rather is a disk. From the front, it looks like a tall skinny vase which tapers at the top and bottom. From the picture provided and description, it looked like the vase was fully circular, not only circular from the side view.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Winter Springs, FL,  Nov 4, 2010

It is big and very stylish. I didn't realize the vase was not ceramic and not completely round. It seems like it is made out of some type of wood, so that's a plus just in case it gets knocked over. Would recommend for anyone who wants to add nice style to their decor. It looks great in the corner of my living room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Foyer Art Piece
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Sep 9, 2010

Prompt receipt of three boxes, surprise size and color. Not red as shown, dark burgundy was the color we received as are the flowers. While we would have preferred red, it still works in our foyer because of its artful presence.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from SC,  Jul 13, 2010

The workmanship on this vase is incredible. It is smooth and elegant and the placing of the flowers and branches is very easy. It makes a wonderful centerpiece or focus of the room!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top