Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 42 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
I'd choose another if I were you.
 from New York, NY,  Jan 3, 2011

I'm a newly single guy living in New York City. I was in the market for a inexpensive couch so I gave this one a try. The previous reviews seemed positive (at the time of my purchase) so I took the plunge. First, the distributor of the couch drug their feet over 4 weeks to ship the couch. Overstock's customer service are apt and show initiative in solving problems, however, this review isn't for the service. When the couch arrived is was bound together, shipped in one make-shift box. It looked like it had been through hell. I got the couch into my apartment and started to unwrap it. Right away I was pleased with the color but immediately could tell the the fabric was trash. By the time that I got it put together it looked like a couch that'd been used for months. PUTTING IT TOGETHER The packaging came with all the necessary nuts & bolts required to put the couch together, that was a plus. However, from the first bolt to the last screw it was a total pain to assemble. The side arms are connected to the bulk of the couch by these metal inserts. (i.e. insert tab A into slot B) The right side arm was fine and slid perfectly into place securely. The left however came bent and was nearly impossible to get into it's slot. It took me 40 minutes of beating the crap out of it to get it finally in place. Luckily the arms also bolt in, only slightly tightening them LIVING WITH IT The cushions are held in by velcro. The couch makes the most obnoxious sounds when you sit down on it or adjust your position. The cushions themselves don't hold their shape for very long. After about a month you could very plainly see the most popular areas of the couch. They do not bounce back and after a couple months of being used everyday it's become pretty uncomfortable. The arms are only cushioned on top and the corners are sharp, bare wood. Using the arms as a cushion to lay on is NOT an option. The fabric is...gross to the touch. It's a strange, cheap micro fiber that attracts literally EVERY piece of dirt and hair in my small studio apartment. It's CONSTANTLY dirty and the fabric doesn't vacuum well. It's my fault for buying this couch site unseen and I can't say that this is the last time I'll buy from Overstock but it's definitely the last time I'll buy a couch without testing it first. Take it from me you're better off not buying this couch!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

this couch is a beautiful color of red, although if you are looking for comfort??!!! don't waste your money!!!!! i wish i would"ve checked it out more when the delivery guys were here, i"m sure it would"ve went back!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! would love to have my $ back to get something with more comfort! (plus when they arrived, the box it came in was in shambles, i actually helped them carry it in the house...piece, by piece...no box left!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks better in the Pic
 from Knoxville, TN,  Mar 3, 2011

I just recently purchased this sofa. It looked just like the picture, until we sat on it. Within 2 weeks after deliverly, the cushions were "worn" looking with flattened areas all along the edges. The sofa seems to be sloped towards the front so that when lying on it, you feel as though you may fall off. The only plus is the color seems true to the pictures and the size is what I was looking for; otherwise I feel that it was a mistake.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not too impressed with this product
 from Bethel, Connecticut,  Jul 29, 2011

First sofa delivered was returned due to damage. Second sofa delivered without damage but box was damaged, almost sent it back. Material is chintzy, frame is not made well. Design is great, footrest nice to have and can be moved to where you use it most. Sofa size is good for small apartment. Overstock staff very helpful when contacted regarding delivery problems and damage. I expect this sofa to last maybe one year with minimal use. Not my best buy at Overstock....probably my worst.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality iffy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Didnt like it..
 from Los angeles california,  Mar 19, 2012

The color was nice and the functionality is great but the quality of the cushion is bad. The cushions had springs that you could feel when you sit on it plus the material used for the sofa was kinda rough so it was not as comfortable as it actually looked..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Didnt quite like the quality of the sofa
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from hartford,cy,  Oct 20, 2010

I have now been enjoying my sectional sofa for about 2 months now. I must say it is a great buy !!!! Its is sofat and comfortable. The dogs love to climb up on it with me and watch a little TV at night. with the reversible ottoman it will fit in any room I have and the price, its the best I have seen yet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cute but cheaply made
 from McKinney, TX,  Aug 24, 2012

Bought this for our game room. It is not very comfortable plus it's already broken. :/

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Save Your Money
 from Dallas TX,  Jul 23, 2012

I almost never write reviews much less bad reviews. Please save yourself the money on this couch. I read all of the reviews and there seemed to only be a couple of negatives and they seemed like petty issues and so I bought the couch anyway. First, it was very hard to assemble. Second, it is incredibly hard and uncomfortable. Third, it immediately lost its shape within days. Fourth, the velcro makes A LOT of noise and it is awful when you have company and they go to sit down. Fifth, it stains easily and the fabric is of such poor quality that it will not clean. Even water leaves stains! I would have been happier with a futon.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poorly Made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Somewhat
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Red Sectional
 Mar 13, 2011

This sofa is amazing. I received my sofa about two weeks after ordering (which came to much surprise, since my apartment is in a not-so-frequented part of the mid-west), and it was carefully packaged and delivered. The color is a bright, crayon red. The color was just the hue that I was looking for to brighten up my living room. I was able to assemble the couch alone within about 20 minutes, and it seems to be sturdy and is comfortable. I am 6' tall woman, and the chaise is long enough for me to fit on comfortably. The fabric seems to have been a point of concern for other purchasers of this couch, but I do not feel that it is in my case--and I have a one year old. My son has already managed to get juice and cheese on the sofa, but after a quick spot cleaning the marks are not at all noticeable. I really enjoy this sofa. I've paired it with a navy blue loveseat on the opposite wall, and red/blue throw pillows. It gave the look that I was hoping for! Thanks Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bad quality
 from Astoria NY,  Mar 17, 2012

If I could I want my money back. My money back. My money back.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. garbage
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pictures don't show quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Red
 from Bryn Mawr, PA,  Jan 29, 2011

The color in the photo is a little off as the actual sofa is much brighter light a stop light red. I had to get creative with throw pillows and a blanket to divert attention. Overall the sofa is average and is not well made. However for the overall price I am rated it as average based on the fact that I have 2 small kids and that this sofa will probably be replaced in 2 years. So for short term usage I think will be fine. If you are looking for something highend or well made, buy another sofa.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not for use!
 Jan 10, 2011

Fabric is very thin. Shows stains. Velcro on cushions mean there is no reversing to even out wear. After just a little use the cushions start to look out of shape. The Ottoman portion of the couch sticks out very oddly. Not a comfortable couch to sit on, bottom cushions are very hard. Feels like it would go with a child's play room. Wish I had not wasted the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a Disappointment Overstock!
 from Washington,  Aug 20, 2013

In about a year the cushions would not return to the unsquished shape. Because there is velcro to hold them in place, you cannot turn them over and get more even wear. The legs are plastic. There were no springs just cross webbing of a material that stretches and makes you feel like you are sitting in a hole. The whole couch went into the trash in May 2013, which means this couch was worthless in 2.5 years! If it cost half what it did, it might be okay, but for $***, this was a total and blatant ripoff!!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Run away!
 from Boston, MA,  Jul 27, 2013

Three years ago, I moved to a new city with nothing but a couple of suitcases. With what savings I had, I bought this couch (when it was hovering around the $400 price point). I have been paying for that mistake ever since. First, the couch came to me with weird oil stains on the arms. Overstock.com was kind enough to give me a small discount after providing photo evidence, but still: annoying. After a month or two of use, I found the couch to be generally uncomfortable, and the microfiber material was a magnet for stains and pet hair. Still, it was such a great value, I reasoned, I might as well throw some pillows and blankets on it and tough it out. Then, about six months into the couch's life, the base of the couch broke in the middle and sagged to the ground. I found this quite surprising, since I'm a petite lady and don't go throwing myself around on furniture. I flipped the couch to check it out, and sure enough, the wood hadn't snapped -- it had simply come apart at a joint. The poorly secured nails had pulled right out of the cheap, soft wood. Efforts to rectify this with Gorilla Glue and the like were for nought. I ended up just shoving some books under the broken part to prop it up. Now I'm moving in with my boyfriend, who has a lovely couch, and I'm finally free of this monstrosity! Learn from my mistakes, friends. This level of discomfort and annoyance is not worth any price; trust me, you can do better!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Recommended
 from Lemoore, CA,  Oct 15, 2012

the legs are plastic the felt underneath is falling off... not worth $653 but afraid the cost to return the sofa will be too costly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? haven't measured it
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Larger than expected
 from Rolla, MO,  Dec 30, 2010

I love this couch. It comes well packed and will fit through a normal-sized door with ease. Fabric feels thin but really isn't an issue because it seems like it'll last for a few years. I broke one of the feet trying to put it together. Outside of that, a nice couch that I'm happy with. My wife and I can both watch TV on it in comfort.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
carmster
 from Chicago,  Nov 20, 2010

This was a very affordable purchase. Aside from the price being right, the sofa has a very rich vibrant red color, is quite comfortable, and arrived right in time for my gathering. My guests were rather complimentary of its comfort and style. Those who asked couldn't believe i ordered it unseen. Additionally, it was relatively easy to assemble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Average sofa
 from New York, NY,  Oct 20, 2010

This sofa is barely adequate. It's pretty, it's sturdy, but the fabric is very thin and I can't imagine it's going to last me for more than a year or two. I think I may have been better off paying a little more and getting a much better quality item. I'll never buy a couch online again, unless it's a brand that I'm familiar with, or I have seen one in person. The pros: It's a great, vibrant color. Shipping price is ridiculously reasonable. It's the perfect size. The cushions are soft and comfortable. The cons: really cheap, inferior, and thin fabric. The back of the cushions are even thinner. Delivery was terrible. I arranged to be off on the day of delivery, and when the delivery truck showed up, there was only the driver, and elderly man who couldn't lift the boxes. He needed help, and I couldn't do it. I had to run up the street and get a neighbor to help him get the couch of the truck. I asked him what he'd have done if I wasn't able to get a neighbor to help, and he said he'd come back another day. But I took the day off! It would have been a huge inconvenience to have to take a second day off.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Red Anthony Sectional Sofa
 from Portland, OR,  Aug 24, 2010

What a perfect sofa for my daughter's new apartment! It was easy to put together, the color is the perfect red and having the option on which side the lounge goes on is a bonus! It is firm but very comfortable and seats 3 with ease.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
poor quality
 from virgina,  Jul 26, 2010

The color is great but this sofa is gereatly over prced for the quality that you get. it comes in pieces like a cute puzzle- great for a kids room but nothing more. The frame is built like those old lawn chairs from the 80's with criss cross lattise....how do i know you ask? there isalready a hole in it. There is not additional padding or cusion,. It is stapled felt over these braided straps. For $***** I expected quality not this ***. I will reinforce it myself and hopefully it will not fall apart any mover. The arms are not stable- they slide on in one spot but if you lay down they move so it appears that the sofa is only for show not actual living. Sadly, I was in love with this but am greatly disappointed and will never buy this sort of item from here again. i say stick to wood items no big furniture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 42 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought