Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
great value
 Nov 3, 2009

This mirror (or something very much like it) was in a fancy catalog for well over $400.00. I found another web site with the same product at 60% off but that was still almost $200.00. For a simple mirror? Give me a break. This mirror is heavy glass with a real nice mount. It went up easily, looks great and cost under $100.00. The only complaint I have concerns what stares back at me from the mirror is not as attractive as the mirror is.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TILT Mirror
 from Cohoctah, Michigan,  Apr 27, 2009

we have been looking for tilt mirrors for over five years. None of the home building supply type stores had them. When they finally got some their selection was VERY limited. When I found them on Overstock I was thrilled with the different mirror styles and the hardware selection. And the price !!!! No other store was even close. I am very happy with my purchase. And telling every one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Buy
 from Charlotte,NC,  Sep 19, 2008

We ordered two mirrors for a bathroom remodel. The mirrors arrived quickly and they have been up for about two months. We have recently noticed that the finish is coming off of the brass hardware that attaches to the wall. It is not that visible, but the quality could have been better. We love the tilt feature and they overall appearance of the mirrors.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This mirror is an Allied Brass product...which YES, DOES sell on other websites for $100 MORE! But that still doesn't make this a deal, because it's still a lot to pay for junk. Right out of the box, pieces of the mirror 'flake' off, because it is just a thin piece of mirror film. Then, the corner completely chipped off. The hardware is nice, and the concept of the tilt mirror is needed and hard to find in brass, but I would never buy this again - The poor quality, makes it worthless.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mirror
 from Cape Cod, MA,  Jun 16, 2008

We put this mirror in our small guest bathroom. It is sturdy and installation was easy. The tilt feature makes it easy to adjust for guests of varying height.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rectangular Bathroom Mirror
 from Alpharetta, GA,  Feb 16, 2008

Great Mirror - very easy to assemble and hang. Received item on time and in good condition. I will definitely use Overstock again - First rate shopping...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
anon
 Apr 18, 2015

Great Only problem doesn't tilt enough for me

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome tilt mirror
 from sunny FLA,  Aug 1, 2013

Added this lovely mirror to a recent remodeled guest bath with white wainscotting, claw foot tub, pedestal sink and vintage looking penny tile. This mirror fit in perfectly with the decor and looks fantastic!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
owner
 from cen Fl,  Feb 20, 2013

Had to oder a new tilt mechanism. Original one was defective. The mirror itself looks nice. But around the hole cutout, in the mirror's backside, Started flaking off

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. low quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mirror
 from Newport Beach, CA,  Jul 25, 2012

Great mirror, and a great price especially compared with other sites I was looking at!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hard to install tilt mirror
 from Upstate New York,  Apr 16, 2012

Great mirror but hardware for hanging not so good...we needed to ask for assistance from our contractor...overall appearance of product great!! Going to buy two more for other baths

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice!
 from E. Hampton CT,  Dec 27, 2011

We would have liked it better is it didn't take 3 different shipments to get all of the parts necessary to mount the mirror. It took over a month to get the proper mounting hardware.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I can see myself
 from NY,  Dec 25, 2011

Easy to install. Tilts very easy. Easy to clean. differnt color swivels to choose

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tilt Mirror
 from Massachusetts,  Aug 12, 2011

Installation was simple. The look is good and it gives you an option for smaller height and taller height people using a guest bathroom to view themselves without contortions.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good
 from Escondido Ca.,  Aug 3, 2011

We purchased these mirrors quite awhile ago. We have had no problems with them. They look very nice in our bathroom. My husband had no problem installing them if you measure correctley.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. We are very happy with this product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was very good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Difficult to install
 from R.I.,  Apr 16, 2011

Altough the mirror looks nice, it was diifficult to install. The anchors that come with the mirror were inadequate (plastic and the mirror needed togglebolts). Also, there is not enough support behind the tilts so the mirror could crack over time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Missing Parts
 from Sacramento, CA,  Mar 7, 2011

The two mirrors ordered were as beautiful as pictured online. However, one mirror was missing the anchors and screws pkg. Also, a template would be helpful for the drill holes for the mounts for the mirror and a very small allen wrench for installation. Even when you have the proper allen wrench it is very difficult to access the set screw when the mirrors have been mounted and you have to tighten the set screws. This was even difficult for a professional installer, I would not recommend this for a DIY.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
shipping nightmare
 from california,  Oct 6, 2010

This item shipped 2 x to me and both times the mirror was shattered. I cut myself on the glass opening up the box. It is packed so minimally that you would think they were shipping pillows, not mirrors! In my opinion this mirror is not worth the hassle. I am still waiting for my money back and it has been almost a month since I placed my order.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Frustrating Installation
 from Texas,  Aug 1, 2010

As other reviewers have said, this mirror is way too hard to hang without a template. Also, the hardware provided (e.g., screws, allen wrench, etc.) is a joke. You should use your own screws because the ones provided are too soft. That being said, once it is on the wall, it definitely serves its purpose and looks decent for the price. Still, you may want to spend a little more if you want an easier time installing. I read the other reviews and thought "the price is good and it can't be that hard to install..." - which was a mistake.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great but has issues
 from Princeton, NJ,  Jan 14, 2009

The mirror looks great. Exactly what we were looking for. However it was diffucult to hang without a template. My husband is pretty handy and it still took three tries to get it right. Also, the mirror chipped around where the screws are for the tilting. The threads run through the whole length of the screws and chipped the mirror where they rubbed. We put some tape on the screws near the hole in the mirror which seem to help. The product is poorly designed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought