For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
At Least We Have Extra Coverage...
 from Staten Island, NY,  Feb 23, 2011

I'm happy we bought the additional warranty to go with the table because the top started to warp NOT EVEN A YEAR after we purchased it. It supposedly is made of eucalyptus wood, but I sincerely doubt it, as it not demonstrated itself to be weather-resistant.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
eat outside
 from Minneota,  Apr 29, 2009

The table came in 3 days. A very stable, heavy table. It did come with a cracked support beam that I had to wood glue. It says in the description that it is 81 inches long with the leaf and it is actually 91 inches, so very long. It is easy to extend and to add the sleeve. It is easy to put together. It does have a bit of a droop in the middle. For the price I am happy with the purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality for the price
 from Austin, TX,  Mar 19, 2014

Love the length of this table as I can fit many rambunctious family and friends for outdoor meals. Good quality especially when other tables are hundreds more. I will take advice of a past reviewer and seal this summer. 1 year after sitting outside in Texas sun and rain the top looks good but needs a slight sanding now on top. Get it and enjoy spring and summer

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good looking but much lighter than expected
 from Centerville, Ohio,  Aug 12, 2013

I was expected a heavier table. This is good looking, but will probabaly not last very long.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Teak Extension Table
 from Virginia Beach,  Jul 4, 2010

The table is well made and nice to look at, except for the finish. The finish does not appear to be durable for outside use. Water does not bead on the original finish and it looks slightly dull. I spent several hours rubbing teak oil into the wood. The wood was very dry and the teak oil absorbed into the wood quickly. The wood looks beautiful after I applied the teak oil. Another problem with my table was that there were 2 small wooden stops that effected the table opening & closing; these were broken. I will replace these without much effort (2 screws each), but have not yet Finally this table was made in Viet Nam. My table had 3 x 1/4 inch holes that looked like they were made by a boring insect. I filled the holes and covered this portion with the teak oil. Overstock discounted this table about one third of its original price, instead of my sending it back. Despite the problems, I am pleased with the table for the price I paid. It did take some work to make this table serviceable and long lasting.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
we love it
 Jun 3, 2010

we love this table. it was not delivered on time, but we are more than satisfied with the look, the price and the quality. relatively wasy to assemble. Very heavy and sturdy. THere is only a hole for an umbrella when you have the middle extension piece in place, fyi. we've already enjoyed many a family meal on it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
outdoor dining table
 from Arlington, VA,  May 28, 2010

The table was a good value for the money. I searched the web and shopped around for a table with an easy to use extension when needed. We found it at Overstock. Nice color, sturdy and perfect for our outdoor screened porch. My husband would have added another coat of stain if we planned to use it outside. The price was very good when compared to comparable tables elsewhere. The color of the table pictured on the internet is true. Shipped quickly and the carrier delivered it to our back door as requested. We are very happy with this purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Buy
 from Lebanon, OH,  May 25, 2010

This table is a great value! The seating for 8 was what I was really looking for, so when I stumbled on this table I thought it was a pretty good deal. When we got it in I was really surprised with how durable it was. I didn't put it together (husband did) but it didn't take too long. Overall I am very satisfied with quality, durability, value and fast shipping

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great table
 from Connecticut,  May 17, 2010

We purchased this table for our screened-in porch. We struggled a little with the butterfly extension but all in all the table was relatively easy to assemble. It's well constructed and very sturdy. I thought it would seat 6 without the extension, but it's a little cozy. We can easily seat 6-8 with the extension, and could possibly squeeze in as many as 10. Had our first meal last night with 5 guests and it's GREAT! We love it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really well made
 from South Jersey,  May 7, 2010

I had some real concerns about ordering this table-the issues with shipping and it's safe arrival as well as the quality. I am so impressed with the whole process: the company overstock used to ship was prompt, communicated well and helped put the heavy box into our garage on a rainy day; the table was well packaged and had absolutely no damage; the table itself is cleverly made, substantial and absolutely beautiful. I am so pleased. I'll trust overstock more after this experience. Thanks!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
table
 from PA,  Apr 21, 2010

I read all of the reviews before I bought this table. I entertain a lot and needed a bigger table. One review said the table was larger than listed, and it is. Its about 90 inches long and seats 8 people. It took about 20 minutes to put together myself, and I just had a handyman tighten the bolts. I'm very happy with the table and could not find one close to the price anywhere. It does have a hole for an umbrella, but you do need a very flat stand to secure the umbrella beneath the table. I love it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great outdoor table
 from Greensboro, NC,  Mar 17, 2010

Assembles easily. Had it put together in 30 minutes. Pay attention to the direction of the angled wood brackets that go underneath to get the right fit. Quality construction & materials. Looks great outdoors and very resilient to NC rain and temperature swings (so far).

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality Products
 Jul 9, 2009

Quality Products. Would buy from again. Came in great condition. Very Pleased

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top