Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Villanova, Pa,  Oct 22, 2014

I love these beds and am very happy with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good but the back of the headboard is not finished
 from New York, NY,  Mar 3, 2014

Good bed. The only negative thing for now is that the back of the headboard is not finished, so you cannot place it (or have to paint the back yourself) so that the back of the headboard is not against a wall.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice piece for the price
 from Rural area of New Mexico,  Mar 2, 2013

This bed is very attractive and once it's together it's very sturdy. It was a little difficult getting the sides aligned evenly to the head and foot boards, but once I got help from a friend it went quickly. The construction is solid and except for a fractured slat and a split in one of the rectangular cutouts, it was in very good condition on arrival. The split appears to have happened in manufacturing with the stain mostly disguising the flaw. My only complaint was in the shipping/delivery. O staff is extremely accommodating with the two purchases I've made, the first one was poorly manufactured, this one very good. However, the shipping leaves much to be desired. O should think about having it's own shipping company that would provide the same stellar customer service that they do!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was true to site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Overall, the quality is good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Satisfied
 from MD,  Jan 3, 2013

I would give this product five stars as they are very well made beds; I have a small problem with the actual size as the bed is larger than a standard twin mattress.The back of the head board is not finished as well as the rest of the bed. In spite of all this, I love the bed and I would recommend it to anybody who is looking for a good quality product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? just right
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Bed Frame
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Oct 27, 2012

The reviews about this product are exactly correct. To assemble the parts you will need space, a screwdriver and time. It wasn't too bad. Very satisfied with the result. Now I hope it last. The only thing I have to say is it got slightly damaged when it was delivered but I could live with it. My advice, inspect thoroughly before the delivery guys leave if you want perfection.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Strong and Elegant
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased with the quality of this bed.
 from New York,  Jan 31, 2012

Purchased this bed for my teenage daughter 6 months ago. No problem with assembly. Well made and love the color. Very very pleased with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Holding up great after 6 months
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed!!!
 from Chicago,  Dec 29, 2011

This is a great bed, it fits perfectly with my contemporary style. The color is really dark espresso color, just perfect!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality of the real wood is excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not sure that you mention some mdf
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Subtle and classy
 from Friday Harbor, Washington,  Oct 28, 2011

I like that these twin beds are subtle but classy. Assembly was interesting. Thank goodness the delivery guys asked if they could help and they were fabulous. I know I would not have been able to get it done in an entire afternoon by myself. These guys went above and beyond. Thanks Overstock for setting up with this company they were great and the beds are beautiful.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
firm and good sleep
 from Phila.,Pa.,  Oct 14, 2011

Iam enjoying sleeping on my mattress, firm sleep but comfortable.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? mattress product was exactly as describe.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great children's bed!
 from San Antonio, TX,  Oct 2, 2011

Our boys, 5 and 3, share a room and we needed to upgrade their beds to something more transitional. We desired beds that would grow with them, that didn't overwhelm their small room, would be easy to disassemble (we relocate quite often), and that would be lower to the ground than standard beds. Boy did this tick every box for us! It's absolutely beautiful! It's crafted from real and heavy wood and I know it will last us a long time. Most important, the boys love their new beds! From the photo it looks like the legs are too thin and couldn't hold much weight, but they are really thicker than they seem and extremely supportive! I love the cut-outs at the top as well! They are the perfect width for my 3 year old to sit his action figures and cars before he goes to bed. Also, this bed is gender neutral! Love it! We have a toddler daughter as well and if we needed to use one of the beds in her room eventually, I know without a doubt it would look just as lovely in her room! I want to mention, too, that all of the holes were predrilled nicely and the instructions were a cinch to follow! That slats are sturdy and is just the right amount of support without a boxspring! You won't be disappointed in this bed!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact same!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Real wood and crafted beautifully! Heavy but very easy to assemble!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Extremely accurate!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this bed!
 from Tennessee,  Aug 26, 2011

Easy to assemble. My husband assembled the 2 we ordered for our girls in about 1 1/2 hours. Even with them bugging him the entire time!!! The wood is almost black. If you are ordering other furniture to match you can go with black and be safe. Great for girls or boys. I expect these to last for years. We shouldn't need to get them new beds until they are teens.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little darker than it looks in the picture, almost black.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive and well made.
 from Vancouver, WA,  Aug 24, 2011

We were fitting out a guest room and wanted to have attractive beds without spending a lot of money. This was a good choice. We combined it with a latex foam mattress. Two beds took less than an hour to assemble - yes we used an electric drill - we're not crazy. Many slats evenly distributed give good support to the latex foam without any box spring.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Dark ebony black.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made, cleverly designed, easy to assemble.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great contemporary bed.
 from Grand Rapids, MI,  Jun 10, 2011

This is a great bed at an even greater price. It fits perfectly in my contemporary home.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good quality
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A great bed
 from Ny,  May 23, 2011

Solid and sturdy. This is a great bed, at a good price. I ordered 4 and went back and ordered two more for a total of 6. Looks great. You can't go wrong with this bed.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Bed
 from Duluth, MN,  May 23, 2011

After searching for some time for a new bed for my 9 year old daughter, she chose this one. The price was right, and the quality is there. Assembly was very easy. She is still excited and loves her new bed after about 6 or so weeks. We added a foam bed from the Overstock website which is highly recommended. They work well together. I did end up adding my own screws, as they did not give out very many to screw the slats in where the mattress lies. That was no biggy tho. Just a for warning to have extra screws on hand.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? High
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow!
 from New York, NY,  May 23, 2011

This bed is a better quality than many we have gotten in fine furniture stores over the years. The support slats under the mattress are made of truly solid wood and they are only a few inches apart.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Much better than expected
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well worth it!
 from Sacramento, CA,  Apr 21, 2011

Bought 2 of these for twin boys age 11about 6 months ago. So far so good. Love them. Looks like I spent much more for them. Easy assembly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Waters' platform bed
 from Middletown, PA,  Apr 14, 2011

Very satisfied! Boys love their beds and I am a happy mom! (:

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Bed
 from Butler, PA,  Mar 11, 2011

My teenage daughter wanted a black bed for her room. I had disagreed with her decision, but liked the styling of the bed so I placed the order. We are more than pleased with it. It is very sturdy and well-made. There is nothing flimsy or cheap about it. It came in three packages and went together very easily. (She did it herself before I got home.) The color is very dark and almost black, but I would describe it as cherry cola, because in the sunlight it has a red tinge to it. I would highly recommend this and plan to purchase a matching dresser.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed!!
 Mar 4, 2011

I purchased this bed for my son, and it is perfect! It was very easy to put together, it only took me 1 hour. It is an awesome bed for such a cheap price!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought