Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 54 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful bed
 from Florida,  Jun 22, 2006

Overall a beautiful piece of furniture! My bed was slightly damaged during shipping; the wood was chipped at the foot of the bed. Workmanship is nice, but there were some very small places were you can see the raw wood (it wasn't painted/varnished properly in those areas). This small blemish is behind the headboard though, so it's not something that's visible once you set it up. Putting the bed together was not difficult at all. It took my husband about an hour to put it together (if that!) The end product is absolutely beautiful and definitely worth the money. I don't know what it is about a platform bed, but it made us feel like we had a new mattress! We slept really well in it~ we definitely recommend this product!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heavy duty bed
 from MD,  Aug 2, 2006

Definitely a quality piece. The boxes arrived a little banged up, but the pieces were in perfect shape. The delivery man said he delivers these beds all the time and has never taken one back. Directions are very straight forward. Assembly took about 40 minutes from start to end. It only required a philips screwdriver to put together, but a drill would have made it easier to attach the slats. The finish is dark, rich, and even throughout. We love it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
King Platform
 from Az,  Sep 11, 2006

The bed arrived sooner than I had expected, in perfect contition. Assembly instructions are a bit convluted but otherwise I have no complaints. A great value and better looking in person than apparent from the photos. Recommended

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Get What You Pay For
 from Rochester, NY,  Sep 5, 2006

Would I consider this bed a good value? Well, it looks great. Just don't pay too close attention to the holes that don't line up and the support bars that don't quite fit. With a few extra screws and under bar I was able to solidify the piece, but wish that hadn't been necessary. Keep an power drill handy, there are lots of pieces to puzzle together, most of which didn't quite line up where they were supposed to be. The piece itself was damaged pretty heavily in transit. If the driver tells you "it's just the box" don't believe him. ON that though the scratches are on the underside and not visible. It was wrapped well, just trasported poorly I believe. THe overall piece looks great and if you have a dark motif to your bedroom or bedroom set this has beautiful clean lines and a look that doesn't necessarily dominate. I would recommend this piece. The modifications I had to make were for peace of mind and only done "just in case". Over all a good value.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Great!
 from Oregon USA,  Oct 8, 2012

I like the look of this bed so well I may buy another for my vacation cottage. Fits into most any decor, mine is Asian / Contemporary and it looks great! Good bed for the price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Platform Bed
 from Oshksoh, Wisconsin,  Apr 2, 2012

I have been thinking about moving to a platform bed for a while. Finally got up the nerve to just do it and I couldn't be happier. The construction is exactly as I expected and it looks great in my room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks exactly as I expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy construction
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as I expected.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good looking and good value
 from FL,  Dec 4, 2011

assembly is straightforward and not too complicated. Headboard is easily damaged in shipping - needed to get a replacement which Overstock obliged. No complaints.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? pretty close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, Elegant and Sturdy
 from North Carolina,  Jul 11, 2012

We love our bed. We've owned it now for 3 years and have disassembled and reassembled it for two moves cross country (we are a military family) and it is still good as new. We have a TempurPedic mattress. Because the platform bed has slats instead of a box spring, we went to Home Depot and bought sheets of plywood to cover the slats before we put the mattress down. This was to protect the mattress's warranty.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very dark, almost black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worthy Purchase
 from Everett, WA,  May 4, 2012

The product apparently suffered a dent during transportation but Overstock very politely offered me a reasonable compensation for it. This is excellent customer service!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty much the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Outstanding
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Riva King Espresso Platform Bed
 from Grand Forks, ND,  Oct 5, 2007

The frame itself is beautiful. The slat system on the bed is something to be desired. The first time I sat on the corner of the bed one of the slats broke. After that we added a sheet of plywood over the slats for more strength and support.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent finish, but poor support for rails
 from New Jersey, NJ,  Apr 8, 2007

The bed has an excellent finish and looks amazing. The assembly was very easy. The side rails and headboard are very sturdy and have a great finish. But I am not really happy with the center rails that were given for supporting the mattress. The rolled slats are not as strong as they ought to be. Even worse are the center legs that are used to support these rolled slats. Though these were of adjustable length I don't think they are adequate for supporting the bed. I will have to replace the legs with stronger ones very soon. I am surprised that these issues weren't mentioned by others.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Fast delivery. One of the box slightly damage but the woods inside were fine. It is a good quality bed. I love it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
pleasantly surprised
 from Chicago,IL,  Nov 19, 2014

I was so pleasantly surprised by this prioduct. The delivery people were kind enough to bring the packages upstairs for me and I assembled it all by myself. It is beautiful, well constructed and easily assembled. That paired with the affordability makes it 5 stars + in my book.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Excellent Style : Good
Nice inexpensive kind bed frame
 from STL, MO,  Oct 5, 2014

It looks very nice and certainly is the right price. It is a bit confusing to put together, but it works well once all the parts are in place. We felt the provided cross slats were adequate, but the bed works better if you make your own bunky board supports out of 3/4 inch plywood. The worst part of this experience is the delivery. Overstock does not offer home set up. The delivery guy would not bring the product into our home and we had to get our neighbors to help us lift the boxes off the curb and into the house.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Good
Nice Looking, Easy installation
 from Charlottesville, VA,  Apr 10, 2014

This bed looks nice, the color is slightly lighter than it looks in the picture. The package came in good condition. The installation is easy. But I remember some pre-drilled screw holes are not at the correct positions, so you need to drill them yourself. Some screw holes are missing, so you need to drill them. Cannot remember exactly whether any nail is missing. Our general feeling is that the installation package is incomplete. The installation instruction is barely useful, but you can easily figure it out by common sense. There are only few slabs with the bed, so we bought several more slabs in the local store to make it more sturdy. And actually you don't need to screw down these later slabs into the bed frame, just putting them there on the frame bars is good enough. Generally speaking this bed deserves its value. You will get what you pay for.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Fair Value : Fair Style : Good
Pretty Bed. Poor support as a platform bed.
 from Miami Beach, FL,  Nov 19, 2013

I really liked this bed online and when it arrived I liked it very well. The style is what I was looking for and it went well with my decor. After having it for a few months, my mattress started having problems (sinks in the middle). In the middle of the platform the bed has support legs that do Not work property, At this time I am waiting to see if they send me replacement legs, because it's Not normal for the support to be loose.....! I am trying to get this corrected in order to purchase a new mattress, because my current mattress is probably damaged by now. In the middle of the bed where the support is loose, the mattress sinks downs. The current mattress is less than 1 year old and in my old bed that was also a platform bed it did not do what is doing with this bed. I will not recommend this product to anyone....! I gave it 2 stars because I like the style, but if it was not for they style, it will be 1 star.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Great value, easy to assemble and disassemble!
 from Bay Area, CA,  Nov 16, 2013

I bought a different piece of furniture (also made by Modus) on **** for ****. Though that one was heavier and seemed sturdier, I'm glad I went with this frame instead. It's cheaper by over ***, lighter but is sturdy and doesn't make noises when in use. It looks just as nice too. You cannot use a regular-size box spring with this frame since it will raise your mattress so you can't rest on the headboard. I do worry about putting my mattress on the slats since it may void the warranty, but other than that, I would recommend. If you're looking for a furniture upgrade between *** and *** furniture, this is highly recommended. It looks nice and won't cost a fortune.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Beautiful and Sturdy
 from Houston, TX,  Nov 16, 2013

We got this two days ago. It was packaged very well with plenty of cushioning. There were three boxes. Two very long ones with the slats and one with the headboard and footboard (very large and heavy). Be sure to ask someone to help you move the packages. We are setting it up now. Pay attention to #1 where it states not to tighten the bolts all the way. This becomes VERY important later. The overall construction is sturdy. The King comes with a support slat down the middle, which is nice. The color is a rich dark chocolate brown. It's really beautiful.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
great for the pirce
 from Swartz creek, MI,  Aug 16, 2013

This is a really nice bed frame, well worth the money.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Excellent
good bed but delivery was a problem
 from Waco, TX,  Jul 14, 2013

While to product itself is of good quality and style and was easy to assemble, the delivery process was a disaster. It comes in three boxes. Two got lost, one of which was found and the other had to be reordered. After three appointments to deliver, the fourth time finally worked with two packages being delivered by the contract shipper and the reordered final package by a package delivery firm. Fortunately there was no damage to the product although the boxes were a little worse for the wear. All of the customer service representatives from both Overstocked and the carrier were polite and helpful to the extent they could be. All in all I am glad I bought it as it compliments the decor in the room. Fortunately we had a blow up bed for the guests who were coming to use. We had ordered the bed and a new matress on the time frame used to accomodate these guests and it was a bit disappointing that it arrived the week after they left. This delay is the only reason I would not recommend the product to a friend.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 54 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Cordaba King Platform Bed
Sale $354.59
Was $393.99
(6)
Jakarta King Size Platform Bed
Add to cart to see special price
(1)
Bronx King-size Bed
Sale $374.39
Was $415.99
(188)
Back to top