Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 70 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 Dec 1, 2015

This bed was perfect to match the furniture we already had. The memory foam mattress that I got fit perfectly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and Sturdy
 Sep 4, 2015

Great platform bed for the price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, real wood look
 Aug 27, 2015

This bed served us well for several years, but the slats are apparently only rated for about 350 pounds (ridiculous for a king size)! Two adults and two dogs sleeping on this every night led to it breaking. While the price is low I certainly don't want to replace a major piece of furniture every 5 years.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy and Well Built
 Jul 16, 2015

I am writing this review after having this bed for 2 years now. I am happy to say that this has been an excellent purchase. Not only has it been rock solid but even look wise there has not been any blemish or scratch so far. It looks as good as new. Even though the back panel was hit by a hard object with some force, there is hardly any noticeable dent. Assembly as far as i remember was very easy and can be done alone. The wood is processed wood but as I said, can compete with the best in the game. The balance, the support below are all amazing. I would definitely recommend going for this bed frame if you are looking for a nice, cheap bed frame without compromising on quality or style.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 Jul 13, 2015

Manufacturer could take advice from how that huge foreign company that sells furniture that you must assemble yourself as to how the center beam and support of the slats should work. 3 stars for the center support and slats.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
exactly what I wanted
 May 12, 2015

I had a hard time finding a simple platform bed (we have a small bedroom with a low-ish ceiling and nonetheless I want a kingsize bed) in any of the furniture stores around me. I've never ordered anything as big as a bed on-line, but this is a winner. Pretty, solid, easy to put together - I am delighted. Absolutely recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed
 Mar 25, 2015

Got low cost option- worth paying a little more than the super low cost $***ish beds. Some decent assembly time required. Also- make sure you receive all three boxes in the mail. Shipping took a very long time and I only got two boxes. I did finally get the third box but it was a big hassle.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very well-made bed
 Dec 25, 2014

This bed was purchased for our vacation home. It is prettier than the picture and is a deep brown, not black as shown. But the color is very nice and it was easy to put together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pleasantly surprised
 from Chicago,IL,  Nov 19, 2014

I was so pleasantly surprised by this prioduct. The delivery people were kind enough to bring the packages upstairs for me and I assembled it all by myself. It is beautiful, well constructed and easily assembled. That paired with the affordability makes it 5 stars + in my book.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice inexpensive kind bed frame
 from STL, MO,  Oct 5, 2014

It looks very nice and certainly is the right price. It is a bit confusing to put together, but it works well once all the parts are in place. We felt the provided cross slats were adequate, but the bed works better if you make your own bunky board supports out of 3/4 inch plywood. The worst part of this experience is the delivery. Overstock does not offer home set up. The delivery guy would not bring the product into our home and we had to get our neighbors to help us lift the boxes off the curb and into the house.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Looking, Easy installation
 from Charlottesville, VA,  Apr 10, 2014

This bed looks nice, the color is slightly lighter than it looks in the picture. The package came in good condition. The installation is easy. But I remember some pre-drilled screw holes are not at the correct positions, so you need to drill them yourself. Some screw holes are missing, so you need to drill them. Cannot remember exactly whether any nail is missing. Our general feeling is that the installation package is incomplete. The installation instruction is barely useful, but you can easily figure it out by common sense. There are only few slabs with the bed, so we bought several more slabs in the local store to make it more sturdy. And actually you don't need to screw down these later slabs into the bed frame, just putting them there on the frame bars is good enough. Generally speaking this bed deserves its value. You will get what you pay for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty Bed. Poor support as a platform bed.
 from Miami Beach, FL,  Nov 19, 2013

I really liked this bed online and when it arrived I liked it very well. The style is what I was looking for and it went well with my decor. After having it for a few months, my mattress started having problems (sinks in the middle). In the middle of the platform the bed has support legs that do Not work property, At this time I am waiting to see if they send me replacement legs, because it's Not normal for the support to be loose.....! I am trying to get this corrected in order to purchase a new mattress, because my current mattress is probably damaged by now. In the middle of the bed where the support is loose, the mattress sinks downs. The current mattress is less than 1 year old and in my old bed that was also a platform bed it did not do what is doing with this bed. I will not recommend this product to anyone....! I gave it 2 stars because I like the style, but if it was not for they style, it will be 1 star.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value, easy to assemble and disassemble!
 from Bay Area, CA,  Nov 16, 2013

I bought a different piece of furniture (also made by Modus) on **** for ****. Though that one was heavier and seemed sturdier, I'm glad I went with this frame instead. It's cheaper by over ***, lighter but is sturdy and doesn't make noises when in use. It looks just as nice too. You cannot use a regular-size box spring with this frame since it will raise your mattress so you can't rest on the headboard. I do worry about putting my mattress on the slats since it may void the warranty, but other than that, I would recommend. If you're looking for a furniture upgrade between *** and *** furniture, this is highly recommended. It looks nice and won't cost a fortune.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great for the pirce
 from Swartz creek, MI,  Aug 16, 2013

This is a really nice bed frame, well worth the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good bed but delivery was a problem
 from Waco, TX,  Jul 14, 2013

While to product itself is of good quality and style and was easy to assemble, the delivery process was a disaster. It comes in three boxes. Two got lost, one of which was found and the other had to be reordered. After three appointments to deliver, the fourth time finally worked with two packages being delivered by the contract shipper and the reordered final package by a package delivery firm. Fortunately there was no damage to the product although the boxes were a little worse for the wear. All of the customer service representatives from both Overstocked and the carrier were polite and helpful to the extent they could be. All in all I am glad I bought it as it compliments the decor in the room. Fortunately we had a blow up bed for the guests who were coming to use. We had ordered the bed and a new matress on the time frame used to accomodate these guests and it was a bit disappointing that it arrived the week after they left. This delay is the only reason I would not recommend the product to a friend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous bed
 from Sarcoxie, MO,  May 27, 2013

We have a similar bed at home that we bought from West Elm (much pricier) -- this bed was for our lake house -- it is not as high quality, but it looks just as good and is very sturdy. It was pretty easy to put together - I actually did most of it myself while hubby was working on another project. We also bought a memory foam mattress from Overstock (which we love). Not sure if the mattress was a little too wide, or this bed frame was a litte too narrow.....but the mattress wouldn't fit down inside the sides and onto the platform. The platform is a couple inches below the sides. We solved this problem by replacing the slats with 2x4s and covering that with plywood - bringing the platform up flush with the sides. The mattress and the quilt hide the plywood (I was planning to stain the plywood to match, but that ended up being unncessary). Even with the bother of having to fix it a bit to accomodate that particular mattress, I would still strongly recommend this bed. We also bought the Axium Espresso 1-drawer Nightstand -- it matches nicely and is also very high quality for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly - it is a nice rich espresso
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality for the price -- not as heavy duty as our similar bed from West Elm - but I think this one is a better value for the money
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bed for price
 from Tucson, AZ,  Apr 2, 2013

The bed arrived on time but the boxes were damaged from what the driver said, a fork lift or something. The frame was a bit scratched but Overstock gave us a online credit which we excepted. We like the bed and it was easy for my husband to put together. The headboard is not solid wood but it is made well enough to look that way. We are using a 14" memory foam mattress and it is high, but not to high to get into comfortably. The only thing we don't like is that the corner at the foot of the bed stick out a bit and we keep hitting our shins on them. The stain in the cutout of the headboard are a different color stain but it looks ok. All in all, it is a good sturdy bed for the Overstock discount price and could pass for a higher end bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty accurate but definately better looking quality online.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The bed was easy to put together and is good quality for the discounted price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
King Platform Bed
 from Maurice, LA,  Feb 8, 2013

This bed is just what I needed. The color is beautiful. Assembly was very easy, The bed is priced appropriately for the price paid. I would buy another if needed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rectangular cutout king size platform bed
 from Michigan,  Jan 29, 2013

Beautiful bed. Arrived promptly and very easy to assemble.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beautiful bed. Very pleased.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sent it back
 from Colorado,  Jan 26, 2013

My husband wants solid wood and this had some dings so we sent it back.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I suppose it's ok for laminant
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 70 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought