Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 69 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and Sturdy
 from Houston, TX,  Nov 16, 2013

We got this two days ago. It was packaged very well with plenty of cushioning. There were three boxes. Two very long ones with the slats and one with the headboard and footboard (very large and heavy). Be sure to ask someone to help you move the packages. We are setting it up now. Pay attention to #1 where it states not to tighten the bolts all the way. This becomes VERY important later. The overall construction is sturdy. The King comes with a support slat down the middle, which is nice. The color is a rich dark chocolate brown. It's really beautiful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great for the pirce
 from Swartz creek, MI,  Aug 16, 2013

This is a really nice bed frame, well worth the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good bed but delivery was a problem
 from Waco, TX,  Jul 14, 2013

While to product itself is of good quality and style and was easy to assemble, the delivery process was a disaster. It comes in three boxes. Two got lost, one of which was found and the other had to be reordered. After three appointments to deliver, the fourth time finally worked with two packages being delivered by the contract shipper and the reordered final package by a package delivery firm. Fortunately there was no damage to the product although the boxes were a little worse for the wear. All of the customer service representatives from both Overstocked and the carrier were polite and helpful to the extent they could be. All in all I am glad I bought it as it compliments the decor in the room. Fortunately we had a blow up bed for the guests who were coming to use. We had ordered the bed and a new matress on the time frame used to accomodate these guests and it was a bit disappointing that it arrived the week after they left. This delay is the only reason I would not recommend the product to a friend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous bed
 from Sarcoxie, MO,  May 27, 2013

We have a similar bed at home that we bought from West Elm (much pricier) -- this bed was for our lake house -- it is not as high quality, but it looks just as good and is very sturdy. It was pretty easy to put together - I actually did most of it myself while hubby was working on another project. We also bought a memory foam mattress from Overstock (which we love). Not sure if the mattress was a little too wide, or this bed frame was a litte too narrow.....but the mattress wouldn't fit down inside the sides and onto the platform. The platform is a couple inches below the sides. We solved this problem by replacing the slats with 2x4s and covering that with plywood - bringing the platform up flush with the sides. The mattress and the quilt hide the plywood (I was planning to stain the plywood to match, but that ended up being unncessary). Even with the bother of having to fix it a bit to accomodate that particular mattress, I would still strongly recommend this bed. We also bought the Axium Espresso 1-drawer Nightstand -- it matches nicely and is also very high quality for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly - it is a nice rich espresso
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality for the price -- not as heavy duty as our similar bed from West Elm - but I think this one is a better value for the money
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bed for price
 from Tucson, AZ,  Apr 2, 2013

The bed arrived on time but the boxes were damaged from what the driver said, a fork lift or something. The frame was a bit scratched but Overstock gave us a online credit which we excepted. We like the bed and it was easy for my husband to put together. The headboard is not solid wood but it is made well enough to look that way. We are using a 14" memory foam mattress and it is high, but not to high to get into comfortably. The only thing we don't like is that the corner at the foot of the bed stick out a bit and we keep hitting our shins on them. The stain in the cutout of the headboard are a different color stain but it looks ok. All in all, it is a good sturdy bed for the Overstock discount price and could pass for a higher end bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty accurate but definately better looking quality online.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The bed was easy to put together and is good quality for the discounted price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
King Platform Bed
 from Maurice, LA,  Feb 8, 2013

This bed is just what I needed. The color is beautiful. Assembly was very easy, The bed is priced appropriately for the price paid. I would buy another if needed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rectangular cutout king size platform bed
 from Michigan,  Jan 29, 2013

Beautiful bed. Arrived promptly and very easy to assemble.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beautiful bed. Very pleased.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sent it back
 from Colorado,  Jan 26, 2013

My husband wants solid wood and this had some dings so we sent it back.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I suppose it's ok for laminant
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
king size platform bed
 from oregon,  Dec 31, 2012

Item was as described in website. Easy to put together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. we were very pleased with the quality of the bed. although there was one leg that supported the middle of the bed that had stripped threading~overstock replaced it immediately.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description was perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Still not received, 2 weeks after order
 from Boston, MA,  Dec 7, 2012

Ordered the bed with a mattress two weeks ago with total cost over $700. Mattress came within 4 days. Two weeks later, the bed is not here and I'm sleeping on the floor. Cannot speak to quality of product but I can tell you this: if you want it to be shipped and delivered in a reasonable amount of time, this is not the product for you. This is NOT FedEx of UPS. It's an overtock.com partner that should not be one. I hope management is reading this - get rid of this shipper. It's costing you customers. I, for one, am finished with overstock on the basis of this experience.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Great!
 from Oregon USA,  Oct 8, 2012

I like the look of this bed so well I may buy another for my vacation cottage. Fits into most any decor, mine is Asian / Contemporary and it looks great! Good bed for the price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, Elegant and Sturdy
 from North Carolina,  Jul 11, 2012

We love our bed. We've owned it now for 3 years and have disassembled and reassembled it for two moves cross country (we are a military family) and it is still good as new. We have a TempurPedic mattress. Because the platform bed has slats instead of a box spring, we went to Home Depot and bought sheets of plywood to cover the slats before we put the mattress down. This was to protect the mattress's warranty.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very dark, almost black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Riva Espresso King size Platform Bed
 from Utah,  Jun 3, 2012

The bed arrived as did my 10 year old grandson. He asked if he could put the bed together, which he did without instructions. they got lost in the shuffle. He used all of the bed slats drilling a few extra holes. The bed is very sturdy and put together easily. He thanked us for buying the bed and allowing him to construct it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I think this bed is made of good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worthy Purchase
 from Everett, WA,  May 4, 2012

The product apparently suffered a dent during transportation but Overstock very politely offered me a reasonable compensation for it. This is excellent customer service!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty much the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Outstanding
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Platform Bed
 from Oshksoh, Wisconsin,  Apr 2, 2012

I have been thinking about moving to a platform bed for a while. Finally got up the nerve to just do it and I couldn't be happier. The construction is exactly as I expected and it looks great in my room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks exactly as I expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy construction
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as I expected.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good looking and good value
 from FL,  Dec 4, 2011

assembly is straightforward and not too complicated. Headboard is easily damaged in shipping - needed to get a replacement which Overstock obliged. No complaints.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? pretty close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy with this choice of bed style!
 from New York,  Apr 21, 2011

Great bed, delivery and moving the items was no trouble (multiple boxes), very easy to assemble, and good quality. Looks very nice!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes - a little more 'reddish' than black up close but it's a nice color
  • How is the quality of the product? Very good except along the underside of the right sideboard, the stained overlay was loose (unglued from the unit). Easy fix and not noticeable.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent modern
 from FL,  Jul 4, 2010

absolutely beautiful, very sturdy, and easy to put together. took myself and hubs about 20-30 minutes with power tools. Reccoment to everyone. odrering a double for our guest room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEAUTIFUL BED
 from TACOMA,WA,  Jun 20, 2010

NICE DARK ESPRESSO BED. VERY STURDY AND EASY TO PUT TOGETHER. I JUST BOUGHT AN ARISTO DRESSER TO GO WITH IT AND IT MATCHED PERFECTLY. DO BUY THIS BED!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 from TN,  Nov 30, 2009

I purchased the king size bed for a spare bedroom. The quality and color is beautiful. I love the style and the look of this bed. Great value. Picture looks black but the bed is a dark brown, better than the picture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 69 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought