Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 55 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Platform Bed
 from Oshksoh, Wisconsin,  Apr 2, 2012

I have been thinking about moving to a platform bed for a while. Finally got up the nerve to just do it and I couldn't be happier. The construction is exactly as I expected and it looks great in my room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks exactly as I expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy construction
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as I expected.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good looking and good value
 from FL,  Dec 4, 2011

assembly is straightforward and not too complicated. Headboard is easily damaged in shipping - needed to get a replacement which Overstock obliged. No complaints.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? pretty close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy with this choice of bed style!
 from New York,  Apr 21, 2011

Great bed, delivery and moving the items was no trouble (multiple boxes), very easy to assemble, and good quality. Looks very nice!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes - a little more 'reddish' than black up close but it's a nice color
  • How is the quality of the product? Very good except along the underside of the right sideboard, the stained overlay was loose (unglued from the unit). Easy fix and not noticeable.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent modern
 from FL,  Jul 4, 2010

absolutely beautiful, very sturdy, and easy to put together. took myself and hubs about 20-30 minutes with power tools. Reccoment to everyone. odrering a double for our guest room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEAUTIFUL BED
 from TACOMA,WA,  Jun 20, 2010

NICE DARK ESPRESSO BED. VERY STURDY AND EASY TO PUT TOGETHER. I JUST BOUGHT AN ARISTO DRESSER TO GO WITH IT AND IT MATCHED PERFECTLY. DO BUY THIS BED!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 from TN,  Nov 30, 2009

I purchased the king size bed for a spare bedroom. The quality and color is beautiful. I love the style and the look of this bed. Great value. Picture looks black but the bed is a dark brown, better than the picture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good style, wrong color
 from CA,  Nov 27, 2009

The style would have fit with with our decor perfectly but the finish had red undertones - not exactly an "espresso" finish as the description states. I am still going through the return process but so far the Overstock reps have been great. I would recommend this bed to anyone but just be aware the finish looks more cherry than the darker chocolate finishes typically seen at Crate & Barrel, West Elm, etc...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Bed/Bad Assembly Instructions
 from Washington, DC,  Oct 20, 2009

The bed is well constructed and looks great. However, the assembly instructions do not match the listed number of screws/bolts/legs sent in the package and therefore don't actually work as written. I had to figure out using the hardware sent (4 legs, etc.) and the pre-drilled holes how to actually assemble the bed. Once I did, it was very solid and doesn't squeak, etc. Overall, for the price, a good value but make sure you look at the pre-drilled holes and the hardware sent to figure out how to assemble. Bed is easy to make blemishes on, so don't drop your screwdriver on the frame and cause a nasty mark like I did!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Purchase
 from Atlanta, GA,  Oct 18, 2009

This is a wonderful black bed frame/headboard. Easy to assemble, high quality look and very sturdy. Been sleeping on it for a couple of weeks now and it's great! We also bought a memory foam mattress from Overstock to go with it and that is also working out great. I would defnitely recommend this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Riva Rocks
 from Denver, Co.,  Aug 12, 2009

I looked for a long while for a platform bed that would compliment our style. The bed was delivered in just under one week and in flawless condition. The actual set up of the bed took my husband about 45 minutes. After reading other reviews on the the slat system, I decided to reinforce the frame with OSB plywood. The bed is absolutely wonderful and we'll continue to shop Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from West Palm Beach, FL,  Jul 25, 2009

We were plesantly surprised at the quality of this bed for the price. The color is exactly what we wanted and looks ever better than we hoped. We put it together in less than an hour and found it easy to assemble with the included instructions. It is a great bed and a great value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
platform bed
 from virginia beach Virginia,  Nov 10, 2008

I love my Riva platform bed. The entire shopping experience was painless. I went back and forth on getting a king size bed in my not so large bedroom, but this bed fits quite nicely along with dressers, medium dog crate and tv in the room. While assembling the frame my husband leaned a little too heavily on one of the bed slats and it broke quite easily but really had no impact on the support so we just did without it. I wish I would've just cleaned with a dry clean cloth instead of using furniture polish because it did leave spots on the headboard. Overall, this is a great piece of furniture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 Sep 11, 2008

I bought this bed with a memory foam mattress to replace a waterbed that my husband could no longer sleep on. I have had it for 3 weeks now, and love it. It was easy to assemble with 2 people, is solid and beautiful. I would highly recommend this piece of furniture. Truly classy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Riva Espresso King Platform Bed
 from Oklahoma City, OK,  Nov 25, 2007

It is a very good quality piece of furniture for a low price. However, the finish looks more like black lacquer than mahogany. My husband thinks about refinishing it so it looks like mahogany, it was our only disappointment with this bed. Even if one decides to refinish it after buying it is worth to buy this bed. Other then that it was very well packed arrived without any scratches and was easy to assemble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Riva King Espresso Platform Bed
 from Grand Forks, ND,  Oct 5, 2007

The frame itself is beautiful. The slat system on the bed is something to be desired. The first time I sat on the corner of the bed one of the slats broke. After that we added a sheet of plywood over the slats for more strength and support.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A really great bed
 from Denver, CO,  Sep 27, 2007

This bed is fantastic! It was really easy to put together and it is solid and beautiful. I love the look of it. It arrived in about 2 weeks in perfect condition. A great buy considering king size beds in stores are around twice the price. If you're thinking about ordering this definately do it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed
 from Atlanta,  Jun 14, 2007

My boyfriend constructed this bed for me in about an hour (and that was while he was watching the game, so you know he wasn't working straight through)... It went together really well. The crossbars fit well and did not need to be re-cut. The only small complaint is that there is a brace for the middle of the bed and it doesn't screw in anywhere so it is just wobbly. Other than that, the bed looks great and sleeps really well. Good buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WE LOVE THIS BED!!
 from SARASOTA. FL,  May 5, 2007

This bed is very solid and heavy. My husband put it together by himself, and he said it wasn't difficult. We love the simplicity. We have an Asian themed room and this bed is perfect in it. The bed arrived quickly and in excellent condition.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great, but not easy to assemble
 from Bloomfield, NJ,  May 1, 2007

We found that the slots the mattress sits on did not line up with the other pieces so we had to cut some of the bias tape that strung them together to screw them in properly. We still managed to get it together pretty quickly, but felt this was a major flaw in the manufacturing of the bed. It's holding up nicely and looks great in our bedroom. I hope they can fix this problem though since I'm sure it would bother other buyers as well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
platform bed
 from GA,  Apr 15, 2007

Bed arrived quickly and looks great in our contempory master bedroom. Feels solid. I like that there are no surprizes at the end of the order on additional SHIPPING charges. I will order other pieces

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 55 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought