Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 70 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful bed
 from Florida,  Jun 22, 2006

Overall a beautiful piece of furniture! My bed was slightly damaged during shipping; the wood was chipped at the foot of the bed. Workmanship is nice, but there were some very small places were you can see the raw wood (it wasn't painted/varnished properly in those areas). This small blemish is behind the headboard though, so it's not something that's visible once you set it up. Putting the bed together was not difficult at all. It took my husband about an hour to put it together (if that!) The end product is absolutely beautiful and definitely worth the money. I don't know what it is about a platform bed, but it made us feel like we had a new mattress! We slept really well in it~ we definitely recommend this product!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heavy duty bed
 from MD,  Aug 2, 2006

Definitely a quality piece. The boxes arrived a little banged up, but the pieces were in perfect shape. The delivery man said he delivers these beds all the time and has never taken one back. Directions are very straight forward. Assembly took about 40 minutes from start to end. It only required a philips screwdriver to put together, but a drill would have made it easier to attach the slats. The finish is dark, rich, and even throughout. We love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
King Platform
 from Az,  Sep 11, 2006

The bed arrived sooner than I had expected, in perfect contition. Assembly instructions are a bit convluted but otherwise I have no complaints. A great value and better looking in person than apparent from the photos. Recommended

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Great!
 from Oregon USA,  Oct 8, 2012

I like the look of this bed so well I may buy another for my vacation cottage. Fits into most any decor, mine is Asian / Contemporary and it looks great! Good bed for the price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Platform Bed
 from Oshksoh, Wisconsin,  Apr 2, 2012

I have been thinking about moving to a platform bed for a while. Finally got up the nerve to just do it and I couldn't be happier. The construction is exactly as I expected and it looks great in my room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks exactly as I expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy construction
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as I expected.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good looking and good value
 from FL,  Dec 4, 2011

assembly is straightforward and not too complicated. Headboard is easily damaged in shipping - needed to get a replacement which Overstock obliged. No complaints.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? pretty close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Get What You Pay For
 from Rochester, NY,  Sep 5, 2006

Would I consider this bed a good value? Well, it looks great. Just don't pay too close attention to the holes that don't line up and the support bars that don't quite fit. With a few extra screws and under bar I was able to solidify the piece, but wish that hadn't been necessary. Keep an power drill handy, there are lots of pieces to puzzle together, most of which didn't quite line up where they were supposed to be. The piece itself was damaged pretty heavily in transit. If the driver tells you "it's just the box" don't believe him. ON that though the scratches are on the underside and not visible. It was wrapped well, just trasported poorly I believe. THe overall piece looks great and if you have a dark motif to your bedroom or bedroom set this has beautiful clean lines and a look that doesn't necessarily dominate. I would recommend this piece. The modifications I had to make were for peace of mind and only done "just in case". Over all a good value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I'm in Love!
 Mar 9, 2016

I was not expecting such high quality! I'm very pleased with this bed and very happy I didn't spend more. With a little bit of careful propping up, I was able to build it myself in less than an hour. My only complaint was I wish the instructions were more clear about what to do with the middle piece. It has you attach it then adjust the height of the legs. I wish I'd adjusted the legs first. I had to get a piece of concrete to prop the bed up while I crawled underneath to lengthen the middle legs after attaching them. I realize this might sound like a weird complaint.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and Sturdy
 from Houston, TX,  Nov 16, 2013

We got this two days ago. It was packaged very well with plenty of cushioning. There were three boxes. Two very long ones with the slats and one with the headboard and footboard (very large and heavy). Be sure to ask someone to help you move the packages. We are setting it up now. Pay attention to #1 where it states not to tighten the bolts all the way. This becomes VERY important later. The overall construction is sturdy. The King comes with a support slat down the middle, which is nice. The color is a rich dark chocolate brown. It's really beautiful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, Elegant and Sturdy
 from North Carolina,  Jul 11, 2012

We love our bed. We've owned it now for 3 years and have disassembled and reassembled it for two moves cross country (we are a military family) and it is still good as new. We have a TempurPedic mattress. Because the platform bed has slats instead of a box spring, we went to Home Depot and bought sheets of plywood to cover the slats before we put the mattress down. This was to protect the mattress's warranty.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very dark, almost black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worthy Purchase
 from Everett, WA,  May 4, 2012

The product apparently suffered a dent during transportation but Overstock very politely offered me a reasonable compensation for it. This is excellent customer service!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty much the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Outstanding
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Riva King Espresso Platform Bed
 from Grand Forks, ND,  Oct 5, 2007

The frame itself is beautiful. The slat system on the bed is something to be desired. The first time I sat on the corner of the bed one of the slats broke. After that we added a sheet of plywood over the slats for more strength and support.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent finish, but poor support for rails
 from New Jersey, NJ,  Apr 8, 2007

The bed has an excellent finish and looks amazing. The assembly was very easy. The side rails and headboard are very sturdy and have a great finish. But I am not really happy with the center rails that were given for supporting the mattress. The rolled slats are not as strong as they ought to be. Even worse are the center legs that are used to support these rolled slats. Though these were of adjustable length I don't think they are adequate for supporting the bed. I will have to replace the legs with stronger ones very soon. I am surprised that these issues weren't mentioned by others.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Riva Espresso King Platform Bed
 from CA,  Mar 3, 2007

Fast delivery. One of the box slightly damage but the woods inside were fine. It is a good quality bed. I love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy!
 Aug 5, 2016

Easy to put together, very sturdy, great value!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and sturdy.
 Jun 1, 2016

I love this and it matched my existing bedroom furniture perfectly. It is really solid and I literally hear no squeaking with movement. The only issue was there was a few chips in the wood. I guess due to shipping, they are really noticeable because of the dark color of the set. But I was able to cover them with the bedskirt.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I couldn't be happier....
 Mar 21, 2016

I couldn't be happy with this purchase. It was easy to put together and only took us about 30 mins even with us making a mistake and having to undo a few screws. The bed seems to be very well made and sturdy especially for the price. Once again Overstock does not disappoint.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
CJ
 Feb 12, 2016

Wonderfully crafted. Delivered in three boxes, no damage at all, takes about an hour to assemble, but very easy if you follow directions included. Highly recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy beautiful!
 Jan 24, 2016

Beautiful finish! Very sturdy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 Dec 23, 2015

Only been a few days, but it looks nice. Just like the picture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 70 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought