Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 45 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from WV,  May 25, 2009

Very nice, simple and clean looking bed. My only complaint is that does not appear black and the box labels the color as "espresso"... not brown, not black. We kept it anyway and set it up with a black nightstand and dresser and it looks fine. Needs only a full size mattress, no box spring. Love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sleeping well!
 from shelton, wa,  Apr 10, 2012

it was just what i wanted and am satisfied with the quality.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. i am pleased. it's just like the picture. have had it for about a year. no complaints.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? just as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Great
 from Dallas, TX,  Oct 12, 2011

This Bed is in my guest room and I get alot of compliments on the styling of the bed. It was easy to assemble.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great item for price
 from SF, CA,  Aug 23, 2011

Bought this for my teenage son--great design very contemporary look. Very nice bed. Easy to assemble. Make sure you check all parts are there before assembling. My only comment: the manufacturer should include be a couple of extra screws for connecting slats to frame for extra stability. It's still a great value bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks better in reality than in photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurately described on site
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great buy
 from Seattle, WA,  Aug 29, 2012

The product came in two well made boxes and was easy to assemble. Thought it was a good buy. Also there are multiple slats for the mattress to sit on so is comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the product was sturdy and easy to put together
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well built
 from Ohio,  May 10, 2012

I bought this bed for a guest room and have had a lot of compliments. It was built really well and loved the color. If you are wanting a great modern look this is the bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I wanted black and it was true to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This bed was of excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Descripton was very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Riva full size platform bed
 from Palestine, Texas,  Jun 26, 2011

When the driver delivered it, he told me he wasn't allowed to take it all the way in the house, he could only leave it just inside the front door. I was able to get it into the bedroom myself. I put it together myself as well. It was easy...the directions were simple. It would have been quicker if there was someone to help me, but it can be done alone. I'm very please with my order from Overstock.com and will definitely buy from them in the future.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent for the money
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Delivered on time
 from NJ,  May 12, 2011

It is exactly as it looks. very nice wood. Very easy to assemble but you need two people. one of the wood panel that goes across the base was defective, but usable. It looks very classy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
platform bed
 from new york,  Mar 15, 2011

I ordered this bed and delivery came yesterday. It was very easy to assemble and the quality was great! I definitely would reccomend this item. Well worth the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So far so good
 from Austin, TX,  Feb 19, 2011

I just put the bed together and slept on it for a night. It has been awesome. I definitely recommend having someone available to help you put it together because it'll go a lot faster. The bed frame is a great color and seems quite sturdy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy and Sharp
 from Interlaken, NJ,  Jan 14, 2011

Other than some difficulty with securing the slats onto the frame, the bed is excellent. Very sturdy with nice finish and classy details.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Riva Full-size Platform Bed
 from South Carolina,  Nov 8, 2010

This bed is gorgeous! I am so happy with it and the quality is awesome- and I am very picky about quality. I was not involved with setting up the bed, but it did not take them long at all to set it up...maybe and hour or two? There was an issue with shipping (really a miscommunication error), but let me tell you everyone at overstock was extremley professional and got it resolved immediately. So if you are worried or not sure how a problem will be handled should you have one they were wonderful and In fact I was treated so well and the bed is so great, I bought another bed, a large sofa, a painting , jewlery etc.... Thank you!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rectangular Cutout Full-size Platform Bed
 from Manistique, Mi,  May 16, 2014

Love the look of this bed. Very stylish. Easy assembly - I put together myself. Well made.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pleased
 from Corona, CA,  May 17, 2013

Was put together extremely quickly and looks fantastic. One of the few full-size beds that doesn't overwhelm a room or cost a fortune.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Quality
 from North Carolina,  Feb 16, 2013

Very nice bed. Easy to assemble only problem the holes for the slats were off somewhat but was able to manage. Good quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Adequate Bed/Some Drawbacks
 from oregon,  May 6, 2012

There were a number of issues and flaws with the bed. Due to having to make necessary adjustments and modifications the assembly took entirely much too long. The other option would have been to go through a ridiculous return procedure. However, once it got put together w/ drilling correct pilot holes, etc., it's sturdy. Again, there were poor finish issues and cracks. Quality was lacking. The delivery was pre-arranged and went really well. The deliveryperson was punctual and thorough. Extremely disappointed with some Overstock personnel, communications and policies. Perhaps a glitch in the system or other matter. Had I purchased same bed at a local store I could have saved about $50 or better and not had to wait for a delivery. Would have been able to inspect item prior to purchase/acquisition.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fairly close; lighting plays a significant role.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Stout. A few discoloured areas (not too obvious though distracting), pre-drilled holes that did not match up, some cracks in the wood. This is quite a sturdy piece of furniture once assembled - included extra work/modifications.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? somewhat accurate description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bed
 from Philadelphia,  Sep 14, 2011

Purchased this bed for my 3 year old daughter's room. It has a clean modern look and the quality is ok. Price was good too though I would not call it a bargain. We did have to request a new side rail as the one we got had some holes in it as if it has been stapled. Overstock was good about it and promptly sent us a new rail. Assembly was easy and only took 30 min. We combined it with Axium nightstand and dresser to get a complete set and it looks great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Hard to say
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate. I wish the height of the bed (rather than the height of the headboard) would have been indicated in the description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
riva full-size platform bed
 from pennsylvania,  Jun 25, 2011

My 16 year old grandson assembled this bed in no time. Nice quality for the money.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? very close
  • How is the quality of the product? very good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As Pictured!
 from Sunnyside, New York,  May 12, 2011

Product arrived by a local carrier, not to my floor, but to the entrance of the building. I inspected the box-- three pieces. All of them were in good condition from outside, but when I opened I saw 2 scratches that made me concern about it. I did everything in a few hours with a helping hand. Although, I have a heavy mattress-- Original TempurPedic, this bed is so classic and has a fabulous color. Middle legs have adjustable extension that helps stabilization. This price with no delivery charge; I suggest this bed.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes...
  • How is the quality of the product? As described...
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Exactly
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good bed for the money
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Mar 31, 2011

I like the looks of this bed, but had to give a less than Excellent review because of assembly. The frame would no stay connected to the headboard using the bolts provided by the manufacturer. After bypassing the instructions and using my own bolts, the bed is solid as a rock.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Fair
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 45 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought