Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Awesome Bed!
 from Michigan,  Jul 23, 2012

I purchased this bed, and then read the reviews. And thought to myself ut oh what have I done... I was really concerned with the few negative reviews. HOWEVER, when I received my bed in 2 1/2 weeks, I was VERY PLEASED!!!!!!!! One review stated not enough screws sent with the bed, IF YOU READ THE DIRECTIONS AND FOLLOW THEM, YOU WILL HAVE 1 EXTRA OF EVERYTHING! Another negative review stated the center post with 4 legs that go down the middle of the CA King said the legs were about 2 to 3 inches to short and do not reach the floor... hahaha AGAIN, read the directions, each leg had a screw out pedestal to meet your floor type, whether it be a bare floor or carpeting. My center post legs screwed out to be 5" long and I only needed about 1 1/2 inches screwed out due to the height of my carpet. I am a 55 yr old female and I had this bed put together, by myself, in 45 minuets. I did not need to go to the hardware and buy anything! All parts were there. I would recommend this beautiful bed to anyone!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very Close if not exact.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It was okay, I was disappointed
 from Takoma Park, Md,  May 7, 2007

The package arrived with no problems, but upon opening it, there was a lot of dust covering everything. It was like it had been in storage for a while. The finish was cracked and flaking off in several spots right out of the box. It was easy enough to put together with the instructions, took me about 40 minutes, and if you use an electric screwdriver it would take even less. The wooden slats going across, are flimsy. I would expect something sturdier. I could build something like this in 2 days and the finish would look much better. Don't feel like it was really worth what I paid.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed at a great price
 from Poughkeepsie, NY,  Jun 19, 2007

The only downside to this bed was the assembly instructions (they were not very clear), but we just took the time to figure it out and it went together nicely. This is a beautiful bed, and this is the cheapest I have found it anywhere on the Internet! Very well made also!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Bed!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Sep 14, 2012

I was hesitant to purchase this bed based on only one photo but I'm glad I did. This bed exceeded our expectations. My husband and I have espresso/brownish/black bedroom furniture in our bedroom and the color difference is so slight, it's almost a perfect match! We have been searching for a CA King bed frame that did not cost a fortune (as most are). The delivery was scheduled in advance so we knew exactly when the bed would arrive. The assembly is relatively easy, my husband put the bed together in 45 minutes. His only complaint was that the wooden slats have to be screwed into the bedframe and the holes for the screws were not drilled evenly. It made it very diffiicult for him to line the slats up evenly. Thankfully he is very handy and was able to get it done. Other than that, this is a beautiful bed at a great a price. There were no missing parts and if you read the directions, you'll have no problems putting this bed together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
surprisingly easy
 Mar 29, 2009

this bed is very handsome and substantial looking. it came in 3 boxes and took me 2 hours to put together mostly by myself. i only needed my husband to help me put the sides on. the only thing i would forewarn anyone about is that you will need about 20 extra flat philipshead (to fasten the support slats) screws than the box provides. they were easy to find and only cost me 1.74. overall i am very happy with the bed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good deal on a good looking bed
 from Los Angeles, CA,  May 30, 2007

We are very pleased with the bed. Assembly was not too difficult, and the bed looks great. I spent a lot of time pricing different beds online, and this is a great price for a nice, solid piece of furniture.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed
 from LAs Vegas, NV,  May 12, 2007

My soon to be husband and I were looked high and low for a Cali King Platform bed. Everything we found was either $2,000.00 or only came in a queen. Until we found this one. We bought it with our tax return money at a great price and it arrived 2 weeks after we ordered it. My husband and his uncle assembled it in 30 minutes. It's higher that we thought it was going to be, but I love it. We show it off anytime someone comes over. I would recommend it to others.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to Assemble
 from Tampa, FL,  Apr 21, 2013

It took me about 75 minutes to assemble...clear, simple instructions with drawings to reinforce instructions. You should have two people when picking up the bed slats and placing them in the frame...they are heavier than they look and just a bit awkward. No complaints...common sense instructions. I would purchase again...:-)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictured and described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Bed
 from Sacramento, CA,  Feb 27, 2013

Very nice bed. I bought this because my parents have had the same bed for a few years and continue to like it. Even heavily loaded with big mattress, it is completely quiet. It was a little complicated putting together--but just took time, nothing out of the ordinary. My husband and 12 year old son did it together in a few hours.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty exact. You cannot see wood grain, though. A constant color throughout.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid, sturdy--not squeaky or shaky at all--even with King bed and heavy temperpedic mattress.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning Bed!!!
 from Northern California,  Oct 11, 2012

What a beautiful bed. The dark finish complements lighter color walls and other woods. I wanted a platform with no footboard that my husband would kick at night. This footboard is below the mattress and makes the style sleek and modern but I think it can complement any decor. No scratches, rubs or flaws in the finish but if and when that happens an ebony stain would cover up any minor blemish. I like that the bed sits a little higher than the standard bed, yet doesn't look massive since the legs give it a light, airy feel. Also makes vacuuming under the bed easy. We had no trouble assembling the bed and put a popular memory foam mattress and box on the slats. There is no movement, creaks after four years of use. This wood is heavy and strong. We LOVE this bed!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy, no squeaks, nice finish
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Just right
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bed is GREAT
 from Everett, WA,  Oct 5, 2012

The bed came. We read the instructions and put it together. The only thing with the instructions was that they were vague. We have put items together before so it was not too bad. The center leg screws down, so don't get excited that it's short.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's exactly what it was sold as.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed
 from New York,  Apr 7, 2014

After shopping around for a bed frame that is the almost the same size as the mattress, as I have a small bedroom, I found this one. I had looked at similar sized frames from other stores which cost 3 times as much and was a little reluctant as I am a believer of "you get what you pay for." The photo of the bed looked good and the descriptions says it is made from solid wood so I gave it a shot. I am happy to say that this bed has surpassed my expectations. The bed was pretty easy to assemble by myself and the fit and finish is beautiful. The only thing I needed to add was a couple of sheets of ply wood as the mattress I bought does not recommend using slates. I am very happy with the quality of this bed and extremely happy about the bed costing 1/3 the price of the competition.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Part missing
 from Las Vegas, Nevada,  Mar 11, 2014

Overall bed was a specified, it was a little hard for me as one person to put it together quickly. Had to lift and turn several times. One of the four adjustable center legs was missing the metal insert for the allen screw to go into, the other three were fine.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I need a shelf headboard instead of this; samecost
 from Riverside, CA 92504,  Feb 25, 2014

I need a shelf headboard for a Queen for less cost or a Cal King @ the same cost. TY.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality at a low price
 from Phoenix, Az,  Sep 21, 2013

This bed was bought as a gift for my daughter and son in law. They had little or no difficulty putting the bed together and are very satisfied with the bed. It is sturdy and of good quality. The wood is a nice rich color. They are very pleased with the bed. They have had it now for 5 months and it is still perfect even after a move.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 from Orlando FL,  Mar 21, 2011

Great bed, easy set up! I put it together by myself! Looks great, nice quality, very satisfied!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE THIS BED!
 from Washington,  Mar 21, 2011

This bed was *exactly* what I was looking for - and at the right price! I desperately needed to find a platform Cal King as my previous bed was way too tall. I have a pillow top Cal King Mattress that I kept from that last bed plus a memory foam on the top of it and it's still quite low to the ground. I have all black furniture (side tables from *** and a distressed dresser from antique store) and the Espresso blends right in. I was a little nervous that it would look off as it was an Espresso - but it looks rich and expensive next to the other pieces. It shipped and was in our home within a week - VERY easy to assemble - especially with an electric drill - and I found that I didn't need to do a thing except put a few 2x4 blocks underneath the center of the bed frame. There is a piece that goes down the center of the bed with four small legs that wouldn't quite reach the carpet - but again, this was an easy fix. From start to finish we assembled the bed in less than 20 mins. We received it more than a week ago and have slept soundly each night - no creaks, very solid. Highly recommended...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
5
 from New york, NY,  Apr 14, 2010

The bed was easy to assemble. I love the quality and the color. It is sturdy. Well made. Worth the money and good price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
buy it
 from Oklahoma City,  Dec 14, 2009

It's worth it. Instructions could have been better. Recommend having a friend help assemble (I didn't). Overall, good looking and very sturdy. Great value.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Riva cal king frame
 from Bellingham WA,  Jan 19, 2009

Great value. Nice bed. The two middle support legs were a tad too short. Easy fix. Recommend!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top